We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hometel Roorkee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hometel Roorkee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Roorkee
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
“Impressive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed there on 5th Oct. 13, during our visit to Mussoorie.
It seems best available option in Roorkee, specially for somebody from Delhi/NCR going to Mussoorie. One can leave in the evening and in 4-hours of journey, you will have a good break at Roorkee-Dehradoon Highway.
Nice rooms with all available facility. Free Wi-Fi was a Wow!!!!!!!!
Fast n fantastic room service.......
Excellent Breakfast, and a very good staff.
Impressed..........keep it up!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Param_kataria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    29
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
4
1
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I had experience of Aditya Hometel Hotel, Hyderabad, So I book this Hotel. But when reach to Roorkee at 1:00 AM night, No vehicle available. I have to Ask hotel for Pick up though it is Just 10 Km away from City. They charge me 800 Rs which is 40% of hotel Price.

All though Hotel is as good as other Hometel, but in morning, due to less occupancy, they did not have buffet breakfast, it has to be order. Breakfast is Good.

Hotel is Good, Room is Good, but only very far away from the City.

Room Tip: All rooms were Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pravin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roorkee, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I am a localite and often venture out to sample the buffet here. The buffet spread is awesome and these guys have some good Chefs. The hospitality extended is great and the deserts are a heavenly experience. The only disappointment is that the buffet's here are at not regular. Via this review I also request the hotel authorities to make buffet a regular feature and surprise the Roorkee wallahs with their awesome hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
481 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 941 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel in the month of december 2011..driving from delhi to dehradoon..and stayed a night here..
Very good and spacious rooms, clean and well decorated..best part was food, very good and served hot..very responsive staff and friendly management..best to take rest while traveling by road..
I also stayed in their chain in chandigarh..
I will recommend to all kind of travelers.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lalbahadur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
661 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

It was such a delight to find Hometel Roorkee. Probably the best Hotel of its class in and around Roorkee. Ideal for those driving up from Delhi or anywhere, en-route to Dehradun. Great value for money ! I found the restaurant to be clean and modern; the breakfast was good.
The young staff at the Hotel are not that well trained to handle international travelers; but are nice and polite people. Understandable, given that Rookee is a remote town. There's ample parking space around the hotel.
Overall a very pleasant and positive experience. Will comeback if am driving to Doon again !!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghuraman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

I stayed in Hometel on my official visit to Roorkee.

The place is simple and can only be meant for business travelers.

Room:
The room is small but somehow accommodates a workstation, closet and coffee maker. Linen was clean.Bathroom and accessories are very basic, only a soap and Shampoo. No Combs, shower caps etc. The Tata-sky has very limited channels subscribed.

Food:
I just had buffet breakfast, but it was a big disappointment. Breads were all dried up and stale.
The cold coffee was just cold water and coffee. None of the cooked dishes were upto the mark. Only edible thing was Boiled egg. Might as well have breakfast in Sagar Ratna which is right next to the Hotel.

Wi-fi:
I was on second floor and had very poor signal kept disconnecting.

Reception:
I reached quite late but they were prompt with the work and it too hardly 3-4 minutes for me to check in the room. Though the staff is Rustic, but thats ok as long as they are willing to serve.

Location:
It is good if you need to work on the Roorkee Dehradun highway and dont have any work in Roorkee City.

Overall for the price they charge there are better options in the city but none on this highway.

So till the time another hotel comes up, this is still ruling.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deepanker A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roorkee
9.6 mi away
Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel
18.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Residency
Hotel Royal Residency
#1 of 6 in Saharanpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
14.9 mi away
Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Motel Polaris
Motel Polaris
#2 of 2 in Roorkee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
4.1 mi away
Motel Blue Sapphire
Motel Blue Sapphire
#3 of 13 in Roorkee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Rattans Regency
Hotel Rattans Regency
#1 of 13 in Roorkee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hometel Roorkee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hometel Roorkee

Property: Hometel Roorkee
Address: NH 73 Roorkee-Dehradun Highway | Karondi, Roorkee 247667, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Roorkee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Roorkee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hometel Roorkee 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hometel Roorkee is a functionally efficient, value for money fully Wi-Fi enabled hotel with 94 rooms and suites offering business and leisure travellers all modern amenities and facilities for a truly comfortable stay. Standing at the 10th km Roorkee mile stone close to the Roorkee Pharmaceutical College on NH 73(Dehradun – Saharanpur National Highway), the hotel is just minutes away from the heart of the town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hometel Roorkee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing