We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
4.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fuchsia Cottage

Front of Fuchsia Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Fuchsia Cottage
Sitting room Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
2 reviews
Front of Fuchsia Cottage
Sitting room
Sitting room
Bedroom 1
Another part of kitchen
Part of Kitchen
Bedroom 1 - another view
Bedroom 2
Lawn
Fuchsia Cottage
bathroom
View of sitting room
Glenfarquhar Lodge - East Wing - In the snow
Garden view
Another garden view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Laurencekirk, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
D S
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Nice Interior, had everything required although felt in the way of owners”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Pros:

We stayed for one week, cottage was a great price and the interior and contents was fantastic for what we required.
It's within a small grouping of buildings, owner lives in one, there's a stable with one horse, the cottage and a few other small outbuildings.

Cons:

Manure pile from the horse was very close to the cottage so sitting outside was uncomfortable due to the very, very high amount of flies. We avoided eating on the outside furniture as we knew exactly where all the flies had been

Regularly being asked to move cars that were in the owners way when we were parked off the road with plenty of space left - made to feel constantly in their way. On the last night when we had family visit we were told they had to be gone by 11pm as the insurance policy wouldn't cover visitors after that time - most unusual. Felt by the end of it like they wanted the money without guests being seen or heard.

No wi-fi and we couldn't get a phone signal easily

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
2 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Nice Interior
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you were displeased with aspects of your stay.

The property is advertised as having parking for two cars, you had four cars including your visitors. This makes the parking and moving of vehicles rather difficult. Your own car was never in the way, just those of your guests.

There is no wi-fi in this property, and that is why is is not advertised as having any.

The property was only booked for 4 people, and you had overnight guests which invalidates my insurance, and my fire regulations, I asked that your quests leave by 11.00 also for the peace of my other guests.I am sorry if you thought that that was unreasonable.

You do not mention that you had a great many people visiting you that made full use of additional facilities which are not advertised, I hope that you all enjoyed them.

There is indeed a horse on site, and your party and guests seemed to enjoy going into his stable and meeting him on various occasions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing