We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meeting with a nice restaurant and room.”

Hotel-Restaurant Otus in Wetteren
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel-Restaurant Otus in Wetteren
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wetteren
1 review
“Meeting with a nice restaurant and room.”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed at OTUS for a 3 days. We had 4 meetings during these 3 days. Verry good food and modern hotel rooms... Worth staying here during a trip. The meeting rooms had an automatic screen and beamer, perfect for a presentation.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BurtDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    17
    18
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
9
2
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,666 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 986 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

As we struggled mightily to find a place to stay en route to Ghent, Otus appeared like a glorious oasis on the side of the road. It is a modern hotel with 22 rooms. The rooms have a minimalist approach to furnishings and decor and the bathroom is a glass enclosed space in a corner of the room (think of a W Hotel). The rooms were very clean and nicely air conditioned. Our only beef was the window coverings provided little protection from the morning light. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of offerings though no hot dishes.

We had a surprisingly good dinner at the hotel the previous evening. Our waitress was incredibly helpful and friendly not only ensuring we had what we needed but also assisting with the menu selections. The pasta dishes were very good and we treated ourselves to dessert afterwards. Had we arrived a little earlier we likely would have taken advantage of some of the dinner specials which included the largest serving of mussels I've ever seen.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milan
Level Contributor
226 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The hotel seems to be quite new, modern, with solar cells, a lot of wood. Rooms are quite big, there is an hair drier in the bathroom, which is big enough and clean.
The breakfast provides not so many choiches, but there are marmelades, croissants, corn flakes, coffe, tea with a lot of choice, some cakes ... ham, cheese it was far away the most wonderful breakfast I had in my 4 belgium hotels !!!
I would definitely reccomend this hotel to everyone, you can be in gent in 15 minutes !!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pettaspagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marche
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The delicious smell of fresh baken croissants in the morning was very inviting. Then it was a little disappointing that due to the fact only one staffmember had to take care of all the guests, a lot of the things that makes a breakfast in any hotel an experience of comfort, so many things were sold out and were supplied too slow. This staffmember had also to take care of the checking out of guests. That was simply too much. It would have been nice that enough staff would have been available. Moreover, without reservation the price increases !

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flower25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stourbridge
Level Contributor
248 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I picked this hotel mainly due to convenient location and secure parking for my motorcyle. In this respect the hotel met my aspirations very well indeed, the underground car park being secured by an electric roller shutter and I was quite happy to leave my pride and joy tucked up therein for the night. However the rest of the experience was similarly satisfactory too. The hotel is compact, modern, clean and functional, and includes a lift. Staff were friendly and helpful. The self serve continental breakfast was ample and with a reasonable range of cold cuts, yogurts, orange juice, different bread, boiled eggs and flasks of coffee. I did not eat in the restaurant but the room itself was welcoming enough and other diners seemed to have no complaints. My twin bedded room (single occupancy) was comfortable and functional ( I had a good night's sleep), following the same theme of modern functionality, including a TV, good range of lighting options, satisfactory storage/hanging space and a glass fronted en suite area with WC, wash hand basin and shower- those not used to sharing more "intimate" bathroom activities with anyone accompanying them might find this arrangement embarrassing. The hotel makes no pretensions- it is what it is and does what it does quite satisfactorily. The bottom line was 69 Euros and I think I got what I paid for- would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

So nice to come to a hotel where everything is cool, crisp, fresh and efficient. fast checking, free parking, clever room with free wifi and great shower. restaurant was rightly busy as the food was great. I envy the owner!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefano1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My wife and i stayed just one day at the hotel. Very clean, friendly and comfortable.
Quite expensive to eat in, there is a Mcdonalds across the road if you prefare better price food. The girl at reception was very helpful when our taxi failed to arrive, she got another taxi and advised taking train to airport as traffic would be heavy during rush hour.
This proved great advice and we thank her for her help.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andymanpart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetteren
1.1 mi away
Motel E40
Motel E40
#1 of 2 in Wetteren
4 reviews
5.3 mi away
Campanile Gent / Gand
Campanile Gent / Gand
#34 of 37 in Ghent
175 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 37 in Ghent
565 reviews
8.8 mi away
Tower Hotel Aalst
Tower Hotel Aalst
#2 of 8 in Aalst
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant Otus in Wetteren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Otus in Wetteren

Property: Hotel-Restaurant Otus in Wetteren
Address: Oosterzelesteenweg 4, Wetteren 9230, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Wetteren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wetteren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Restaurant Otus in Wetteren 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant Otus in Wetteren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing