We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place for a getaway in the sun with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Saint-Martin-de-Londres, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jessives3...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place for a getaway in the sun with friends!”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Mas de bouis is the perfect place to relax in the sun with friends. The house is spacious, super clean and has a lovely lay out. We enjoyed dinners on the terrace, made the most of the BBQ and spent the weekend chilling by the pool - just perfect! The pool area feels very secluded, with amazing views over the surrounding mountains. In terms of location, it's great if you're looking for an escape from the city. Just a 45 minute drive from the airport, with plenty of supermarkets en route to stock up supplies it's an easy journey, yet you feel miles away from anywhere! The enchanting Saint Martin De Londres village is just a 5 minute drive away, we enjoyed an aperitif there one evening, and there were local bands playing in the square. A great atmosphere! I'd highly recommend this place!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for writing this. I am so pleased you guys enjoyed yourselves. Hope to welcome you on a future occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in great location”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my husband, three daughters and their families, the party numbered 11 of which 5 were children 7 years and under. The villa is well equipped, well maintained, clean and spacious. We loved the layout of the property, one wing housed the family with the youngest children, the other wing the other adults and older children occupied a great idea for a more relaxing time. We loved the large living room with mezanine cinema area which was a big hit with the children in the evenings. The large terrace overlooking the grounds and pool was great for family meals. The pool is shallow at one end with Roman steps and a large canopied area with sun loungers (great for the little ones) but is deep enough at other end for the older children to have real fun jumping and diving. There was an electronic cover for added security with the little ones around. The best feature from the children's view were the gardens, securely fenced the children would explore and play for hours without the need for constant supervision. The views across the hillsides nearby are beautiful most days I would sit reading a book listening to the sound of a cuckoo calling nearby no traffic noise just birdsong and sweet smell of the flowers and plants that surround the property. We loved Saint Martin de Londres pretty little village a few minutes away the few shops provided everything we needed if you wanted Montpellier was only a half hour drive away. I must say Daniel and Gerrard really look after you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
How very kind of you to take the time to write this, Anne. We are so pleased you all had a lovely time. We really hope to welcome you on another occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely villa perfect for a family getaway”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely villa in a beautiful part of France.
The villa is well proportioned and ideal for a large extended family. We were a party of 14 including 3 children.
Clean and comfortable and sufficient towels were provided for everyone including towels for use around the pool which is a bonus.
The nearby village is delightful (although a good walk but we did do it several times early in the morning) and had a fabulous market on the Sunday. There are several boulangeries, and bars serving coffee etc.
The area around is lovely and there are several attractions nearby that are worth visiting or Kyaking for the energetic.
The pool area is lovely and we spent a lot of the time in the pool or eating on the terrace.
The owner is extremely helpful and gives lots of advice on where to visit.
Would love to visit again but a week was not enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa for the last week of August and it was perfect set on a large plot of land there was plenty of space for everyone as we were in a group of 12, 5 being children.
Everything we wanted and needed was available to us with plenty of equipment toys books and videos for the children, our children especially liked the trampoline and climbing frame/slide. We never worried about the children as the villa was completely secured with a fence and electric gates so that was great for peace of mind when we were laying by the pool on the lovely sun beds that were provided. The pool was also of a great size and there were pool activities provided for us to use water volleyball being the firm favourite.
The house itself was pure luxury both myself and my mother inlaw decided we weren't going to leave as it is perfect the room sizes were generous the bathrooms luxurious and the beds were lovely and comfortable to sleep in, but our most favourite place was the terrace eating lovely food cooked in the well equipped kitchen with and drinking wine. Many a evening was spent out there listening to the crickets and absorbing the wonderful ambience.
I would happily recommend this villa to anybody who enjoys luxury comfort relaxation privacy and the feeling of getting away from the stresses of life.
We are hopefully returning in the future but for 2 weeks next time because 1 just wasn't long enough.
Mr bobroff and Gerard are both lovely kind and easy to work with they have made the whole experience perfect from first contact of booking to getting home.

Mr&mrs Frickey

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capmetal
Angers, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le jardin et la piscine
Liked least: Pas de poubelle verre à proximité
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Merci beaucoup. C'est très gentil de nous laisser ce mot. Nous sommes très contents que les vacances se sont bien passées.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephdav3...
Villeneuve-de-Riviere, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le sentiment de bon vivre qu'on ressent dans cette maison bien agencée
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing