We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“everything we could have hoped for”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Frampton, Dorchester, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JohnB1096...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“everything we could have hoped for”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The cottage was absolutely lovely, there was nothing that you would have wanted for nor anything we would have changed. The hosts were lovely and so was the additional personal touch.
We are looking forward to staying there again soon,
Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for your positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect place for couples”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Cannot rate this accommodation highly enough. We booked for 5 nights in February to do some walking & cycling, and found this to be the perfect place for our stay. The owners are lovely & very welcoming, and the location & the space itself are perfect - everything you could need for a comfortable stay have been provided. Rose Barn is the kind of place you really look forward to getting back to after walking or peddling the Dorset hills! We also loved meeting Elsa the dog, who after a little shyness at first was very happy to make friends & let us stay at her home. Thanks again guys for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope you will visit us again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Skate1962
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed for the Christmas weekend. Beautiful accommodation complete with Christmas tree and fresh flowers. Very clean and tidy. Great attention to detail with milk tea coffee etc provided. Very comfortable bed. Warm and cosy cottage especially when the wood burner was on. Close to Dorchester with a 30 minute drive to Weymouth. Visited monkey world which is well worth a visit. Would love to stay here for longer later in the year. Throughly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide6868...
1 review
“Simply Delightful”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Rose Barn is just simply delightful. We stayed here in January for a 3 night stay over the weekend. Neil's communication beforehand was fantastic and the directions really helped - we had no issues finding the barn. It's own parking space is a bonus. On arrival the barn was lovely and warm with a bottle of wine - just what was needed!
Rose barn was impeccably clean and had all the amenities required. The bed was extremely comfortable. The shower was very powerful. The welcome book was very helpful and we went to three of the suggested pubs for dinner and we were not disappointed.
The nearest supermarket is Lidl in Dorchester (15 min drive). Rose Barn is located near to the Jurassic Coast which makes for lovely walks. There are plenty of guide books available to help plan your trip to Dorset. I would say a car is a must if staying here. Rose Barn felt like home from home. Although in the ground of the owners garden, it feels private.
Neil was extremely friendly and came and introduced himself and to check that everything was satisfactory with our stay.
We had a really lovely time staying at Rose Barn and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Dorset.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you had a good stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay and the woodburner!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing