We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 12 nights 17th-29th August 2014”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cadgwith
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Trethvas Camping and Touring Site
Certificate of Excellence
Epsom, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stayed 12 nights 17th-29th August 2014”
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Lovely quiet and friendly camp site, good facilities with a farm yard charm, dogs and bantams roaming. Plenty of hot water which is not charged for. Excellent cafe serving cooked breakfasts, lunches and main meals and delicious cakes and cream teas. The children enjoyed playing on site, taking the resident dogs for walks, tree climbing and pond dipping. Really enjoyed our stay, thanks Liz and co for your helpfullness and local trip advice. Looking forward to returning to the beautiful Lizard and Little Trethvas in years to come. Great location for using Lizard Adventure outings too!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    24
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
40
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

A friendly little site; quiet and ideal for those with children who can run about in the large field in the middle of the tents and can still be seen by parents.

Great location, easy to get round the lizard. Good cycling nearby.

I would recommend Coverack for windsurfing, there is a friendly bloke runs a cheap windsurf and kayak place.

I

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Myself my husband and son have just returned from our second summer holiday on the site. After camping last year we decided on using the site's caravan this year and we weren't disappointed! The caravan was clean and spacious. We brought things from home with us which in fact weren't needed as lizz had provided everything from hand towels and washing up liquid to DVDs and board games. This year the addition of the cafe was a pleasant surprise, we enjoyed several delicious cream teas and a great Cornish breakfast there! Lizz and mike were both very welcoming and friendly, always on hand to answer questions and make recommendations for the beautiful beaches surrounding the area. We came home happy and relaxed after our week there and are already deciding which week to book for next summer!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terricherry1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed for a few nights with our touring caravan. We received a very friendly and genuine welcome from the owners. The caravan pitch was spacious and as the pitches were arranged around the edge of the field, it provided ample space for our children to play whilst still being in view of the caravan.
The owners have worked hard to create a campsite that is big enough to have good amenities but still small enough to have a real atmospheric charm. It is situated a few miles from Lizard point, a beautiful part of Cornwall and is ideally placed to explore the local area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here with my fiancé at the beginning of August, booked on the way down there and were over the moon with the camp site when we arrived. A very small camp site perfect for a quiet get away and such a wonderful location. Loved that the campsite had little bathrooms instead of just shower and toilet blocks was very sweet. These are in out buildings so sometimes had a spider or two in... But your camping that's what you should expect. The hosts were fantastic and so welcoming, making sure we were settled and even made sure we could stay 2 extra nights. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmeliaGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here for one night, loved it. Very relaxed atmosphere, the two fields are enclosed by hedges so nice and secluded. Lizzi was a fanatastic host, very friendly & will be one of the reasons I will be back to stay there again for a longer duration.

You can hear the traffic on the road next to it, but to be honest it wasnt very loud I stopped noticing it after about 10minutes. Plus having the road there does make it quick & easy to find the site.

Looking forward to staying there again soon.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We were taken in by Liz and Mike after a terrible experience at another well known Lizard camp site. They found us a pitch at no notice and then charged us a reduced rate as they thought the pitch was a "bit small".

It is super good value for money and the facilities are nice and clean and well looked after.

It's a mile from Lizard village and a beautiful walk from Kynance Cove and the other beautiful beaches on the Lizard.

I'm not a regular reviewer but I felt that the least I could do was write a positive review in return for the kindness and hospitality were were shown at this site.

Room Tip: You might want to camp in the field away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O5748HWpaulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadgwith
5.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coverack
214 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
595 reviews
2.0 mi away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
1.3 mi away
Cadgwith Cove Inn
Cadgwith Cove Inn
#1 of 2 in Cadgwith
363 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mullion Cove Lodge Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Trethvas Camping and Touring Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Trethvas Camping and Touring Site

Property: Little Trethvas Camping and Touring Site
Address: | Little Trethvas Farm, The Lizard, Cadgwith TR12 7AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Cadgwith
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Cadgwith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campsite for tents, campervans and caravans. 2 one bedroom cottages and 1 holiday home sleeping up to 6. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Trethvas Camping And Touring Site Cadgwith, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing