We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super smart and friendly B&B, ideal for End to Enders”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sennen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SunnyBank House B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Sennen B&B and Inns
Dursley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super smart and friendly B&B, ideal for End to Enders”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Very friendly young couple who have put a lot of work into creating a lovely and welcoming B&B. Excellent facilites and right next door to a fine restaurant/pub. Cyclists welcome, with secure storage. They even got up early to cook us breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    20
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
19
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

As this B&B is only a mile or so from Land's End this is an ideal place to spend the night before setting off on an End2End cycle ride up to John o'Groats. Bikes can be safely stowed away in the garage. The single room was small and very clean with tea and coffee making facilities. I may be wrong, but I don't recall seeing a TV in the room. My bathroom was across the hall, also spotlessly clean. There was free wifi available. I was offered a lift down to Sennen Cove by the owner but decided to walk, which took about 20 minutes. Breakfast was very good with a range of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, juices and of course a traditional cooked breakfast. All in all highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbasstrombone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

A great place to stay when visiting Sennen, I can highly recommend it. We came there for surfing, and after a 10-15 minutes walk we would reach Sennen cove village and Sennen beach. Rooms were clean, nice and comfy, a very good value for the money. The owner was very friendly and helpful during our stay. Breakfast was also great!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Just had to write a review of what a lovely experience I and my girlfriend had with our couple of nights stay at Sunnybank! Wonderfully located near the Minack theatre with excellent accommodation and friendly and welcoming. Highly recommended for a stay in Kernow!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sunnysound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

went there as only 1mile from lands end to start Lejog cycle ride, they were v welcoming, provided good breakfast for an early start and were able to lock bike away. v comfortable, all one needs and good price

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We had an absolutely brilliant night's stay at SunnyBank, I cannot recommend it enough. All of the usual things were excellent, such as breakfast, the bed, the en suite, tv, and a great view. But our hostess really was genuinely lovely, she came and picked us up from the pub that evening so we didn't have to get a taxi, and tried to lend us towels to go surfing with the next day! I'd absolutely recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We were in a room with a sea view, don't know what you'd need to ask for exactly, but facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kitty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed here before and after flying to Isle of Scilly in May, 2013. Our hosts, Eleni & Bernard, were exceptional. They provided excellent accommodations and even better hospitality. We could not recommend them more highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sennen
1.7 mi away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
475 reviews
0.7 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
459 reviews
12.6 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
45 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
19.4 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunnyBank House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunnyBank House B&B

Property: SunnyBank House B&B
Address: Sunny Bank House Sea View Hill | Nr Lands End, Sennen TR19 7AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Sennen
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sennen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunnyBank House is a small family run B&B situated 1.5 Miles from Lands End and only minutes from the golden sands at Sennen Beach and less than 10 min drive from the world renowned Minack Theatre. Close to the South West Coast Path! Prices include a full English and or a continental breakfast and special diets can be catered for with prior notice. Evening meals now available at £15 per head for 2 courses (main+dessert). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunnybank Hotel Penzance
SunnyBank House B&B Sennen, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing