We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sennen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SunnyBank House B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Sennen B&B and Inns
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT B&B”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Have stayed at SunnyBank House B&B three times,and it is always !st class.The service is excellent,pleasant hosts always a welcoming smile. Lovely location near Sennen Cove and Lands End.Comfortable bed,excellent Breakfast,thoroughlyrecommended
Peter Morrison

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank pjdmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    20
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
20
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We decided last minute to stay in the area and found this lovely B&B and couldn't have wished for a better night's stay! Friendly welcome, great service and even have a vegetarian breakfast available. Beds comfy - twin room - and even though the bathroom was not en suite it was not an issue as we had it next to our room and only used by us. Only downside - if there was one - cable channels have little or no reception and ITV1 was the only clearest! Not that we checked in for TV! Very nice and definitely recommend booking if you're staying in the area - the view out front across the land and to the sea - lovely :)

Room Tip: Rooms out front have a sea view and the breakfast room is light and airy. The car park has loose sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaffyTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, UK
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

... To our LEJOG trip. Everything a B&BS should be; good accommodation, food and helpful and friendly hosts. Used to cyclists so bike storage available and prompt breakfast. Only a couple of miles from Land End and Sennen Bay. Nothing much around for an evening meal but if you ask nicely you'll be dropped down by car to the pub and picked up again. Now what hotel would do that!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dursley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Very friendly young couple who have put a lot of work into creating a lovely and welcoming B&B. Excellent facilites and right next door to a fine restaurant/pub. Cyclists welcome, with secure storage. They even got up early to cook us breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

As this B&B is only a mile or so from Land's End this is an ideal place to spend the night before setting off on an End2End cycle ride up to John o'Groats. Bikes can be safely stowed away in the garage. The single room was small and very clean with tea and coffee making facilities. I may be wrong, but I don't recall seeing a TV in the room. My bathroom was across the hall, also spotlessly clean. There was free wifi available. I was offered a lift down to Sennen Cove by the owner but decided to walk, which took about 20 minutes. Breakfast was very good with a range of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, juices and of course a traditional cooked breakfast. All in all highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbasstrombone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

A great place to stay when visiting Sennen, I can highly recommend it. We came there for surfing, and after a 10-15 minutes walk we would reach Sennen cove village and Sennen beach. Rooms were clean, nice and comfy, a very good value for the money. The owner was very friendly and helpful during our stay. Breakfast was also great!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Just had to write a review of what a lovely experience I and my girlfriend had with our couple of nights stay at Sunnybank! Wonderfully located near the Minack theatre with excellent accommodation and friendly and welcoming. Highly recommended for a stay in Kernow!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sunnysound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sennen
1.7 mi away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
488 reviews
0.7 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
474 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
51 reviews
19.4 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sennen Cove Cottage
Sennen Cove Cottage
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunnyBank House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunnyBank House B&B

Property: SunnyBank House B&B
Address: Sunny Bank House Sea View Hill | Nr Lands End, Sennen TR19 7AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Sennen
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sennen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunnyBank House is a small family run B&B situated 1.5 Miles from Lands End and only minutes from the golden sands at Sennen Beach and less than 10 min drive from the world renowned Minack Theatre. Close to the South West Coast Path! Prices include a full English and or a continental breakfast and special diets can be catered for with prior notice. Evening meals now available at £15 per head for 2 courses (main+dessert). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunnybank Hotel Penzance
SunnyBank House B&B Sennen, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing