We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ser Pren Holiday Cottages”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sennen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ser Pren Holiday Cottages
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ser Pren Holiday Cottages”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Lovely location at the top of the cliff. Short walk to local convenience store and First & Last Inn. Easy walk to Land's End and down to Sennen Beach or the Mayon cliff. Well furnished living area and bedrooms, a family bathroom and main bed en-suite and of course a fully equipped kitchen. Literally a family home away from home. The children loved it. Outside the patio furniture was perfect and the gas barbecue was immaculate. We were very comfortable and were made extremely welcome by Roger & Jennifer. If you like this part of Cornwall and enjoy climbing and/or surfing then these cottages come strongly recommended.. we will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theseneschal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My family and I have just returned from a fantastic week's holiday in Sennen. Our accommodation was perfect; clean and spacious with everything we needed to make our stay with two young children comfortable. We arrived quite late in the afternoon and were greeted with fresh flowers and a cream tea that went down very well.
Although the weather wasn't great we spent most days on the beach with the children, which is an easy walk from the cottage. There is also a shop, post office and fish and chip shop a very short walk away, and several choices of places to eat in the evenings.
We found that once the children were in bed the cottage was warm and cosy and had a real home from home feel about it.
I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND staying here, and have already booked a return visit in the summer to get on the beach in the sunshine, not to mention to make use of the great terrace and BBQ area at the cottage.
Thanks so much to the owners for making us feel so welcome. Can't wait until next year!!

Room Tip: Master bedroon has a lovely en suite, and the children enjoyed having their own room. Was great bein...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheR4Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Just returned from a fabulous week in Sennen and this holiday cottage is second to none. Everything you could possibly need is waiting for you in this perfectly located, modern and well equipped cottage. We were greeted with a fab cream tea and made to feel very welcome. There were five of us staying and there was plenty of room for us with a comfortable living area, 3 good sized bedrooms and a huge patio area for fabulous evening barbecues with a stunning sea view. We would all choose to stay here again when holidaying in Cornwall. Thanks to our gracious hosts for a fabulous week!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

The accomodation was lovely not just a stroll from the beach as suggested but still lovely. I would rate at three / four star with some nice touches but beware refused to return deposit, sent a stinking letter and refused to return childs toy left behind. Being in the industry with a business with a Inn and restaurant, 6 self catering cottages (five star) and a five star restuarant with rooms - I know what I am talking about and standards. Despite giving the place a once over before we left including hovering throughout and cleaning the bathrooms said it was left in a state, sent stiging letter, refusing to return childs toy unless we paid for her to get quote from post office but the letter was so rude and agressive, she made it impossible to communicate with her. We did break a lamp that we informed her of when it happened and offered to pay for - why she did not take us up on that rather than being so nasty by letter after the event - shocking. The accomodation was left in a perfectly reasonable standard and in any event the way the matter was handled by the owners was shocking and really quite over the top and nasty

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familyof5022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sennenjen, Owner at Ser Pren Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
The guests security deposit was not returned because of the state the property was left in. We do not expect guests to clean but we do expect people to respect other peoples property. It took two cleaning staff eight hours to clean up behind them. The waste bin normally kept in the cupboard below the kitchen sink was found lying on its side on a settee. A knife was stuck fast in the kitchen sink by what looked like was sour milk, a baby's feed bottle was found in a cupboard full of stale milk. The rest of the cottage was left with beach sand not only on the floor but in cupboards, all over the bathroom and other areas of the property including the fridge/freezer.
Regarding the child's toy bear this was returned to them, we do not take it out on children. But the family are not welcome to stay at any of our properties should they decide to holiday in this area again. Likewise their details have been passed on to other self catering owners within the Sennen area on a BEWARE list.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2009

We recently returned to beautiful Sennen Cove to celebrate a family anniversary and enjoyed a two week stay with our extended family at Ser Pren Holiday Cottages. These self catering cottages are very modern and comfortable and we were very well looked after by our hosts Jennifer and Roger. These cottages are within easy walking distance of shops, pubs, restaurants, beach and Lands End. We had a wonderful two weeks there and would thoroughly recommend them as top class self catering accommodation.

Helpful?
1 Thank WhangareiKiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ser Pren Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ser Pren Holiday Cottages

Property: Ser Pren Holiday Cottages
Address: Sennen, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Sennen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Sennen
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Ser Pren Holiday Cottages Sennen, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing