We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sennen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
WhiteSands Lands End
Ranked #2 of 3 Sennen B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had a last minute reservation and Terry, the owner of this hotel was very helpful. We booked the en-suite rooms, and when we first arrived there, we were given a tour of the hotel and we got to pick any room that we want since we were the only guest that day. All the rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean. The bed was super comfy and we were really satisfied with our room as it has nice views as well. The restaurant was not open during our stay but they provided breakfast for us. The food was really good and the service was fast too. I would recommend anyone who plans to visit Land's End or Sennen Cove to stay at this place. You will never regret it.

Room Tip: If u like a girlish kind of room, then you should book the 'Paris' room since it is pink in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EydaABakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divaWhitesands, Owner at WhiteSands Lands End, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you so much for your very detailed review and appreciating that whether we are busy or not we will always go that extra mile because we are owner led, the pictures are taken by yourselves so people will be able to see that our website is indicative of where they are staying i hope to see you again in season so you can try our varied menu consisting of anything from pasta & pizza to scallops mussels,seabass or lobster a third of our menu is also vegetarian so you should be able to find something to suit your tastes

Best wishes
Teri
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    15
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
26
67
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Very warm welcome; lovely place. Extraordinary decorated room with a comfortable bed. Very nice staff. Very tasty dinner and breakfast (we loved the full English and the toast). We got a lot of help concerning a ruptured motorbike tyre. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 13heinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divaWhitesands, Owner at WhiteSands Lands End, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
You make it all worth while who would of thought that stopping for a coffee in 2012 would of made an impression on you so much so you brought those fantastic harleys all the way for a weekend in 2013 from Germany sorting you out with a tyre and a few beers was the least i could do and ive got some fantastic shots of the bikes outside of whitesands to put on my website (when i get with it in the technology department!) so you could be waiting a while or just pop over in 2014 im still here if not a little older

Best wishes
Teri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

At the Whitesands Hotel B&B everything is just perfect and exactly what you need for a marvelous holiday in Sennen, Cornwall. I planed my trip very spontaneous, so to speak in the very last minute, but Teri the wonderful soul of this actually 5 star luxury hotel responded to my request immediately, gave me a warm and very heartily welcome although I arrived in the middle of the night. She even offered to upgrate my booked room without any extra charges, just to make me feel comfortable. Indeed after an 8 hours trip the memory foam matresses of the huge bed just felt as if you are sleeping in heavenly clouds and after a delicious breakfast that offers whatever your heart desires you can start into a wonderful day. Beeing located just a five minutes walk from the stunning Sennen cove you can either walk along the coast path to Land's End or get the best recommendations for trips in and around Cornwall you will ever get from Teri, who knows everything about this region, and therefore can lead you to places that standard tourists will never see. Generally every customer is beeing treated with a caring individual respect, so that you can be certain to get exactly what you need and wish for and even more. Every evening when you arrive back from another breathtaking tour Teri and her wonderful staff welcomes you heartily and you shouldn't miss to eat at the wonderful delicious seafood restaurant with a great creative cuisine, fresh food from the region, free range eggs and a huge variety of alternatives even for vegetarians and vegans. Since environmental issues become more and more important this hotel completely focuses on beeing environment friendly e.g. when the food offered is carefully selected from the nearer region, trash is beeing recycled, water is beeing saved, a.s.o. Altogether White Sands is the place to be when you really want to dive into this stunning and scening area of Cornwall, when you want to feel as being part of a family, when you do take care about environmental aspects, when you seek a friendly temporary home in the middle of nowhere. Whitesands Hotel and B&B is the perfect place when you seek the individual beauty of an accomodation, that is beeing cared and decorated with very lovely personal charme, beautiful and selected artefakts from travels from around the world and at the same time offering every comfort you even couldn't dream of yourself. Thank you Teri and thanks to your adorable staff for a holiday that actually has just started, since I will come back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divaWhitesands, Owner at WhiteSands Lands End, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
considering its not your native tongue what a fantastic review puts my german to shame ! i hope you all got home ok and you enjoyed sunny old cornwall and cant wait to meet up with you all in 2014 send my regards to the rest of the team

Best wishes
Teri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huddersfield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We were absolutely thrilled with our stay at Whitesands. We had cycled from John O'Groats and needed a friendly, comfortable and overall nice place to stay and that's exactly what we got! On arrival we were greeted by a friendly member of staff who helped us store our bikes and made us a much needed coffee!! We then met Teri (the owner) who was extremely nice and welcoming. All the staff were eager to make us feel relaxed and welcome!
The room itself was brilliant. We had a huge bed and the quality of the room was great. The food in the restaurant was beautiful and this twinned with the happy people serving and the enjoyable conversation made it even better!
I will definitely stay here again if I revisit Lands End and would like to thank everybody at Whitesands for been happy, helpful and more than anything welcoming. Teri and her staff should be extremely proud of the establishment they have produced!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bengallagher87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divaWhitesands, Owner at WhiteSands Lands End, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thanks for your kind words and i hope your nether regions have recovered well done for raising the money you did and hope to see you for a little longer the next time its glorious this part of cornwall and i will be only too pleased to give you some ideas of where to go and what to do

Best wishes
Teri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

What can I say. The best place to stay, bar none... Teri, and staff were amazing. I total "get" White Sands. Great value, clean, superb staff, and Teri was brilliant!!! (had great Arthritic chats).
Will definitely visit again, and I will be spreading the word. Stayed with my wife, and 12 year old son who both loved it. Great food. I can't praise the place enough. Teri, have a rest.

See you soon

Mike (Arthritic) from Wales

Room Tip: Just Enjoy :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divaWhitesands, Owner at WhiteSands Lands End, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Having a rest is exactly what im doing now whilst i return the compliments your family were a joy to have and i remember where you were sat before you think its a bit of a long time it was at the top of the restaurant next to the fish tank the old joints might be rusty but the heads still working just! i Expect to see you some time in the summer again maybe you can take your boy surfing

Many thanks
Teri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We were delighted with our recent stay at Whitesands. Upon check-in we were delighted to find ourselves in a beautifully decorated large room with double bed and single bed. We had room to put up the travel cot too without stumbling over ourselves. The presence of two bath robes in the room was an excellent touch. Teri and her team were so accommodating, and we really felt like we were staying with family rather than people we had just met. I love the honest, no-nonsense, say it as it is approach, which is refreshing these days. The food we had there was great, nice fresh sea food and the kids hoovered up their dinners when they had them too! In fact the kids warmed to Darren & Teri really quickly and they were naturals with the kids. Our stay was Mint and thanks once again for the hospitality shown.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine20091974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divaWhitesands, Owner at WhiteSands Lands End, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Elaine a lass after my own heart easy going likes a wee dram and doesnt for one moment think that life after children doesnt exist thank god for customers like you and your long suffering husband! cant wait for you to come back with the kids

Best wishes
Teri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

From the moment I booked a room with Teri nothing was ever too much. I sent endless amount of emails to Teri and she was always more than helpful.

From the moment we arrived Teri and her staff were amazing. We were always asked if we needed anything and if everything was ok. Its the personal touch that makes this hotel one of a kind.

Teri and Darren noted down all the places they thought we would like and they got to know us so well in a short amount of time. From the things we like to our breakfast and drinks order.

All the staff and Teri work their socks off and people need to look at the bigger picture before mouthing off. They work extremely hard and we will hopefully be going there again soon.

Thank you Teri and the rest of the gang.

Corina and Imran xx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keenie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divaWhitesands, Owner at WhiteSands Lands End, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Corina & imran
i hope youre both blissfully happy and enjoying young love and the posiitveness that brings thank you for staying with us, eating with us and standing up for us in the face of adversity , reference the man who when asked if he was alright as he looked a little grey replied"" i want a cappuchino not a conversation" to which i replied well thats good as youre not going to get either and asked him to leave at least you get whitesands and love it for those reasons

love and respect
Teri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sennen
3.4 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
8.0 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
2.6 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WhiteSands Lands End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WhiteSands Lands End

Property: WhiteSands Lands End
Address: Whitesands Lodge Land's End | Hotel, B&B & Restaurant, Sennen TR19 7AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Sennen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sennen
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
WhiteSands Lands End Sennen, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing