We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sennen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
WhiteSands Lands End
Ranked #2 of 3 Sennen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I have just returned from a short trip to Cornwall, as I was going to see another concert at the Minack Theatre obviously I wanted to return to Whitesands where I received such a warm welcome in the past.

Contacting Teri she had a large group booked in for that weekend, and someone already staying in the single 'London' room. Being the lovely lady she is she put me in the remaining double 'Washington' room at the single rate, for which I am eternally grateful.

From the moment I walked in on the Thursday afternoon it felt like being home again. Teri is so accommodating and will do literally anything to ensure her guests have a happy stay. Combined with the lovely staff she has, Whitesands is a credit to Sennen.

I hope I can return to this beautiful part of Cornwall, and the wonderful Whitesands again before too long.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divaWhitesands, Owner at WhiteSands Lands End, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

thank you very much for spending the time to write a review i hope you will come back and see us when you are next in the area

Best wishes
Teri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for WhiteSands Lands End
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

We were a group of 26+ who stayed at Whitesands lodge during our Martial arts workshop in Sennen. Teri was very hospitable and happy to talk through our groups needs and requirements and helped us to set Whitesands up to accommodate for this We were given a good sense of space and flexibility, allowing us all to feel relaxed and at home to carry out our workshop. Our group was satisfied with the experience and why we were happy to return for a second visit as a large group once again. A beautiful rugged part of the country.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divaWhitesands, Owner at WhiteSands Lands End, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Natalie & Roy

Thank s once again for residing with us and the bringing together of diverse people from as far away as australia to join Roy Jentzens workshop who is held in the highest esteem by you all,it gave whitesands a totally relaxed,calm & serene atmosphere and allowed me to enjoy my place without having to work which makes a change,hiring the place as a whole really worked for both of us and is something im trying to expand on in the future such as yoga,surfing,adventure,bootcamps cookery and art 3 day,5 day and 7 day courses between september and may we will be using Ariel your chef in the future for these group events as he works freelance which gives customers like yourselves the flexibility and me to reduce my workload and just look after guests then maybe i wont have to sell due to my illness! i hope to see you both in the future which will be a couple of years as i know youre relocating to Australia to continue your good work.

Kindest regards
Teri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Visited this lovely place with Leicester University Surf Club and had blast. Lovely atmosphere! Teri is a legend and was so accommodating. Would definitely recommend and would revisit in a heartbeat.
Much love,
Hayley and all of ULSC x

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divaWhitesands, Owner at WhiteSands Lands End, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Being your first stay i didnt know what to expect! however you lived upto my expectations and more
noisy,boisterous,happy & messy with plenty of party games and high jinks but the thing i will remember you for the most was the respect you showed me upon your departure you stripped your beds,swept everything up put all your rubbish in the relevent recycling bins and then presented me with a card signed by all of you which i will treasure (the bottle of wine was good as well) you are a credit to your university and epitomise everything whitesands stands for which is the acceptance of all generations,nationalities,genders & quirky bits cant wait for you all to come back have a good summer and hope to see you on your next surfing adventure good luck with the studies!
With lots of affection

Teri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is the only place to stay if you are planning a trip to Sennen lands end cornwall.
We have just spent the Easter weekend at White Sands it was fantastic,
If you are wondering where to stay in Cornwall or are having trouble MAKING YOUR MIND UP
Look no further this truly is the only place to stay.
Teri and her team are fantastic and will make you feel so welcome and totally at home, each room has a different vibe which makes a really pleasant change from bulk standard hotel which just makes it even more special.
White Sands is a short walk from the beach and costal path and has really fab views which just adds to the magic.
Thank you White Sands Teri and the team we will defiantly see you again.
Shaun and Paul x

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tant0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divaWhitesands, Owner at WhiteSands Lands End, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you so much for spending your time to write a review and from a text i received from Tina
she had a great 50th birthday i couldnt of met nicer people thank you for tidying up after the party
i definately need clients like you that are so laid back i had such a blast and look forward to you coming back at the end of september,when im back in Bristol i will come over and see you in bath for a decent cut & colour

Best wishes
Teri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We've had two perfect holidays at WSL. 10 years ago it was already beautiful and these days, it is even beter. The owner Teri and her staf improved this lodge to a place where you should go for several reasons. The countryside and weather: even in winter it can be beautiful. The self-catering option: a perfect mix of freedom and convenience. The hotel: perfect value for money. The bar/restaurant: good food and atmosphere. But most of all, the owner: Teri is just the most helpful and hospitable person in the whole of Cornwall.

We will,definitely come back!!

Namkje and Wybren

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WJorritsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divaWhitesands, Owner at WhiteSands Lands End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Hows married life i hope you didnt let the weather get you down too much and that you liked the photos i took whilst you were enjoying your party you looked so beautiful ,and it should be me thanking you i wish all guests were as appreciative and kind,you met here 10 years ago and you came here 10 years later to exchange your vows,i hope to see you before 10 years has gone by for the christening of the beautiful babies you are going to have! please say a big hello to your sister and peter and thank them for their help in all the organising and hi to your wonderful friends and family.

Best wishes
Teri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had a last minute reservation and Terry, the owner of this hotel was very helpful. We booked the en-suite rooms, and when we first arrived there, we were given a tour of the hotel and we got to pick any room that we want since we were the only guest that day. All the rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean. The bed was super comfy and we were really satisfied with our room as it has nice views as well. The restaurant was not open during our stay but they provided breakfast for us. The food was really good and the service was fast too. I would recommend anyone who plans to visit Land's End or Sennen Cove to stay at this place. You will never regret it.

Room Tip: If u like a girlish kind of room, then you should book the 'Paris' room since it is pink in...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EydaABakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divaWhitesands, Owner at WhiteSands Lands End, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you so much for your very detailed review and appreciating that whether we are busy or not we will always go that extra mile because we are owner led, the pictures are taken by yourselves so people will be able to see that our website is indicative of where they are staying i hope to see you again in season so you can try our varied menu consisting of anything from pasta & pizza to scallops mussels,seabass or lobster a third of our menu is also vegetarian so you should be able to find something to suit your tastes

Best wishes
Teri
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Very warm welcome; lovely place. Extraordinary decorated room with a comfortable bed. Very nice staff. Very tasty dinner and breakfast (we loved the full English and the toast). We got a lot of help concerning a ruptured motorbike tyre. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 13heinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divaWhitesands, Owner at WhiteSands Lands End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

You make it all worth while who would of thought that stopping for a coffee in 2012 would of made an impression on you so much so you brought those fantastic harleys all the way for a weekend in 2013 from Germany sorting you out with a tyre and a few beers was the least i could do and ive got some fantastic shots of the bikes outside of whitesands to put on my website (when i get with it in the technology department!) so you could be waiting a while or just pop over in 2014 im still here if not a little older

Best wishes
Teri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sennen
4.1 mi away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
504 reviews
3.4 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
484 reviews
5.0 mi away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
54 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
814 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sennen Cove Cottage
Sennen Cove Cottage
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WhiteSands Lands End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WhiteSands Lands End

Address: Whitesands Lodge Land's End | Hotel, B&B & Restaurant, Sennen TR19 7AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Sennen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sennen
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
WhiteSands Lands End Sennen, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing