We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The whole week a success”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sennen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
WhiteSands Lands End
Ranked #3 of 3 Sennen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Friendly, welcoming staff, Good food, great location, value for money is excellent - what else can you ask. I stayed with my teenage son in the twin room (Nairobi) and surfed all week with Smart Surf through their "surf and stay" package at the end of June and now both my son and daughter are asking when we are going back. Recommended.

Room Tip: visit to website to get a true image of each room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BeaR22UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just amazing. This is the third time we have stayed here, and it's got better each time. It was our first time with our baby too, and as soon as we arrived a member of staff came out to help us carry in all of our luggage. The room was amazing (Paris), and we fitted in our travel cot too. The food was so well presented and extremely tasty, homemade by Teri. It was our wedding anniversary on the Monday and we couldn't find a nice restaurant to have a meal so we came back to the B&B and Teri cooked us one of the best meals we have had!! We then put the baby to bed and came back downstairs to have a relaxing drink with some of the regulars! To feel safe enough to leave our 5 month old upstairs (obviously locked in the room) is just amazing and we did check on him regularly, but still managed to have a brilliant evening. We will definitely be coming here again, and would recommend this to any one, especially families. Teri - you are an incredible, funny lady and we love you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenHaydon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We dined here on Sunday 6 July in the evening. Service was pleasant and attentive without being in your face. Just one person front of house who was doing a superb job of keeping things ticking over.
The wife had the Fisherman's pie and I had the King Scollops. Both were of very good quality, local ingredients, cooked fresh and served hot.
I am not easy to please, but this was fine dining at pub food prices. We will be back again this week.
Yes, it is cash only, but you are advised of this before you take your seat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank wannabepikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A group of eight of us visited WhiteSands for 5 nights, and as a group of eight 16 year old girls travelling without adults for the first time, we could not have found a better place to stay! We arrived at the hotel very late at night (sorry Teri!) but Teri was more than happy to welcome us and show us to our room and made us feel at home straight away! Teri and her husband, as well as the rest of the staff at WhiteSands were so lovely and helpful, helping us book taxis and recommending places for us to visit etc. Even though we were travelling unaccompanied we always felt safe and welcome. The lodge we stayed in was perfect for us, the rooms were spacious and the kitchen and living room area was clean and cosy. Teri also allowed us to use the log cabin which was very large and very pretty, allowing us to watch DVDs in the evening and sit out on the deck at the back of the cabin. The location is amazing, we all agreed that Sennen had the nicest beach we have ever been to in England and the restaurants in the town serve lovely food. The short walk back to the hotel provided us with much needed exercise after the huge amount of amazing breakfast Teri cooked for us every day. She was so brilliant at accommodating all of our individual needs when it came to food and was happy to cook us anything and everything! We had the most amazing time staying here and couldn't have asked for anything more! Teri, thank you so much for being so amazing and looking after us so well, we are so grateful and we will be sure to return in the future, we can't recommend you enough! Lots of love, Kate, Maya, Amy, Holly, Roxy, Libby, Zita and Kelsey x

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katefallowfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divaWhitesands, Owner at WhiteSands Lands End, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

To you all from the bottom of my heart thank you for being the most well behaved ,educated young women i have ever had here ,you are a credit to your parents and i always allow your age group to come on holiday here as it is safe and you do need to spread your wings a little people dont give your generation credit where credit is due i sincerely hope you come back soon where you can take me up on the offer i gave you before you left

lots of love and best wishes
Teri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I booked this at the last minute desperate to get away from the hustle and bustle and boy were we lucky when we found this place. The website does not do the place or owners justice and don't believe Tripadvisor when they say they are full or no vacancies (they don't do online bookings, they do bookings over the phone) - just ring them and find out what vacancies they have in person. Terri and Darren were absolutely fab; as soon as we walked in we were greeted with a genuine smile and offered a drink.....and then we were showed our suite. OMG!!! It is not pictured on the website but it is truly amazing and a well hidden gem to truly compete with and if not beat any well known popular hotel/ b&b chain. I have lasting memories of great service (nothing was too much trouble), laughter and I will absolutely be returning asap!!! To summarise, if you want somewhere to go with heart felt honesty and dedication to making your stay memorable for all the right reasons then this is the place to go. Thanks Terri and Darren for making it absolutely perfect break. Virginia. Xx

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mollie1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divaWhitesands, Owner at WhiteSands Lands End, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

If everyone was like you and your husband i wouldnt want to sell this place you understand exactly what whitesands is and what we have been trying to achieve individual rooms for couples & singles or family rooms where everyone is chatting a t breakfast and having a JD or two in the evening ! guitars being played along with some bad tunes on the piano ,all walks of life and every race i love my place and im so glad you love it to looking forward to you both coming back for a bit longer next time

Best wishes
Teri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Felt immediately relaxed as I walked through the door receiving the warmest of welcomes from the loveliest of hostesses. We were put up in a beautifully furnished room and don't get me started on the cuisine! Masterchef eat your heart out...

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munromusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divaWhitesands, Owner at WhiteSands Lands End, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hi Grace,

thanks for the review its been a great few weeks for me and the few staff i have as weve had wonderful guests like yourself who appreciate what we are trying to do to the best of our abilities
Many thanks
Teri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Whitesands offered a welcoming and friendly introduction to Cornwall. The Hotel itself being a vibrant yet relaxing stay. Very clean with restaurant, television room and wifi if you still want to stay connected! I had a wonderful time in Sennen and definitely will be coming back to Whitesands! Thanks a million! Grace

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracieholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divaWhitesands, Manager at WhiteSands Lands End, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thanks liz for the review im glad you liked the room and extending your stay i hope you make it longer the next time you were great fun to be around.My 16 hour days are getting longer by the minute hope im alive when you get here next

Best wishes
Teri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sennen
4.1 mi away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
515 reviews
3.4 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
491 reviews
5.0 mi away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
487 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
55 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sennen Cove Cottage
Sennen Cove Cottage
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WhiteSands Lands End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WhiteSands Lands End

Address: Whitesands Lodge Land's End | Hotel, B&B & Restaurant, Sennen TR19 7AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Sennen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sennen
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
WhiteSands Lands End Sennen, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing