We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal, perfect for cycling LEJOG”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sennen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lands End B&B Accommodation
Chamonix, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal, perfect for cycling LEJOG”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed here for 1 night before starting my Lands End to John O'Groats bike trip.

Lovely place to stay - it really didn't feel like a hostel, it was much better quality than that. I paid the extra for the breakfast and couldn't believe how much food we got - couldn't manage it all! Admittedly it's not a cooked brekkie but even so, plentiful and a nice touch.

I think that for the price it is excellent - the rooms and kitchen were spotless, the hosts are kind & friendly. There's a bike rack in the yard (enclosed by a fence) to keep your bikes, and it was such a short and easy bike ride to get to Lands End to start our bike trip, possibly the most convenient affordable place to stay if you're doing LEJOG.

There's a nearby pub with good food too, and Susie can book you a table - very helpful.

I was glad we'd booked here, and found it very reasonably priced for Cornwall. And Susie, you asked me to let you know if I made it to John O'Groats - and I did!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    5
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
13
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We had an amazing time in this accommodation David and Sue were excellent
hosts we stayed in the B/B room it was amazing bed comfortable and very clean everything you want for breakfast plenty of drinks in the fridge sweets fruit cerial car parking good i would recommend this lovely place to everyone you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lexy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivybridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Located in a converted barn just 1/4 mile from the start/finish, the Land's End Hostel and B&B is ideal for the end-to-ender.

The property has been converted to a very high standard and the first thing to strike you as you enter the building itself is the half room wall sized mural depicting the famous Land's End signpost. If you want to save a 1/4 mile from your trip you could have your photo taken right here!

There is a shared kitchen and a number of bath/shower rooms which were spotlessly clean and well maintained. Plenty of hot water. The bedrooms were equally clean, neat and tidy and the bed was comfortable providing a good night's sleep, despite the nervous prospect of setting off on a 950 mile cycle early the next morning. It was very quiet, although there was only one other guest staying on the night I was there at the end of September, pretty much on the far edge of the season for End to Ending.

The Breakfast in a Basket idea is inspired! It is ideal for cyclists, providing a heavy dose of slow release calories that will see you through the first couple of hours of cycling. And being a self catering type of option you can get up and eat it at whatever time you like.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoystonWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed here before I set off on my LEJOG. Jst what I needed. Clean and comfortable. Excellent hostess who was interested in my trip and really made me feel like I was her first LEJOGer despite the full visitor's book on the table. The ownders went to the effort of asking my arrival plans and booking me a table at the excellent local hotel for dinner. Really good value and friendly establishment.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckyspud Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

stayed here for the beginning of my lejog, excellent place,rooms, bathrooms,kitchen all spotless. The breakfast basket is superb, plenty of food to set you up for the days ride. would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karl1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Going to keep this short as my time was waisted when staying here,
I was not told on the phone that we needed to be out of the room each day between 9:30-4 so in bad weather we had to stay in the car.
They did not take there oversight into consideration but said sorry but we still had to leave on the spot...really made our stay nasty one.
We where told the balance was due when we ended our stay but when we walked in the money was asked for before we put our bags down.
The beds are poor,more like camping beds but it is clean.to top it all off we where watched leaving...dont be fooled! Its half the price for half the stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dwarnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Myself and a friend stayed here before tackling a cycling LEJoG trip. Susie and Dave could not have been more helpful! They allowed us to have our bikes delivered to them and when we arrived allowed us the use of their workshop to reassemble the bikes, even though our train arrived quite late. The rooms were lovely and clean with nice touches like table and hairs and water/sweets etc in the room. The breakfast was substantial and worth the little extra money. The toilets and kitchen were all spotless and the location is perfect for any Land's End based activities. A fantastic place - I only wish we could have stayed longer - would strongly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMacN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sennen
0.0 mi away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
481 reviews
0.0 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
465 reviews
0.0 mi away
Star Castle
Star Castle
#2 of 6 in St Mary's
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
797 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
0.0 mi away
YHA Land's End
YHA Land's End
#3 of 7 in St Just
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lands End B&B Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lands End B&B Accommodation

Property: Lands End B&B Accommodation
Address: Mill Barn, Trevescan | Land's End, Sennen TR19 7AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Sennen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Sennen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Land's End B&B Accommodation is quality Accommodation located in the idyllic hamlet of Trevescan, set in a converted Mill Barn and only ....1/4 Mile from Land's End. Currently we offer our Lodge with 3 beds - price from £115 per night with self-catering facilities. Suitable for 3/4 night and 7 night stays only, discount considered for long stays Dogs may be considered but only in The Lodge and subject to prior accommodation owners approval Or you might prefer our B&B Room en-suite with Super-king bed for £80 which includes Breakfast Bar and it's own private Alcove, adjacent to our Lodge. All beds in Lodge are Super-King (6' wide) apart from one Twin Room, wall mounted TV, wardrobes, table + chairs and other cupboards. All rooms have their own private bathroom. Rooms fully dressed, bath sheet towels included. Good laundry room. Fully equipped kitchen to prepare breakfast and evening meals and can be enjoyed in indoor dining area or outside in private courtyard or if you prefer in your room. The courtyard also has a garden room to use for reading/enjoying the Cornish sun without the wind. We have complimentary WiFi.....Private parking All local buses pass end of drive giving easy access to many of Cornwall's famous attractions and the train station. Our location would suit anyone contemplating walking the South West Coastal Path and area, cycling or just enjoying South West Cornwall's history, beaches, fauna and flora. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lands End B&B Accommodation Sennen, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing