We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Panorama Guest House
Ranked #1 of 5 Newlyn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I stayed here with two friends - we all had lovely rooms which were very well equipped with everything you could need even down to the little chocolates each night. Breakfasts beautifully cooked from a huge menu. Linda and Rob couldn't do enough and even dried out our clothes after a wet day on the moors! Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    29
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
58
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This Guest House was brilliant 10/10 for customer service lovely views and nothing was a problem I enjoyed a few great days out and i would recommend.
There was quite a few choices for breakfast and rooms cleaned daily I had a great time

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gav1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This is a lovely guest house, with stunning views of the Penzance coast line.
Our room was lovely with a fantastic view and perfect for our stay.
Our bed was super comfy and slept very well for both nights.

The breakfast cooked for us was just what we needed to keep us going throughout our day.

Our visit to Newlyn was mainly business and brief, however we will definetly visit again and allow ourselves to kick of our shoes and put the flip flops on and enjoy. We did manage to take a trip to Cadgwith Cove which we absolutely loved.

Thank you for having us stay in your wonderful home and keep up the good work :)

Room Tip: Family guest room has fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shona2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We have visited Panorama Guest House in June. We were stunned by the wives from our room, dining and comfortable living area . The hostess was really nice so we felt weary welcomed. Delicious breakfast served a la carte. Convenient parking and clean rooms where everything was available (from hair dryer, cotton buds to coffee maker, coffee, tee,cream). I can highly recommend, this is the kind of place you want to go again and recommend to your friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandhurst,Bberks
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My Girlfreind booked for us as we stayed only for one night 1st June this year.What can I say, a lovely well kept house, very clean indeed and every detail taken care of. Even cotton buds in the bathroom.A smashing experience and guests have the use of a lovely sitting room with great views or there is a tv and loads and loads of interesting topical books and magazines.This really is a B & B with class.Wonderful breakfast, quality food served beautifully on lovely china,"treat yourself".

Room Tip: I really expect these are all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sausage48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I came across this Guest House on Laterooms.com purely by accident. What a find! There's plenty of parking and it's location was very convenient for my purposes. My room was immaculate and well proportioned. In fact the bathroom was one of the largest I have come across in a guest house! The place is very well maintained and I couldn't fault it. The breakfasts are AWESOME!! I had quite a heavy schedule during my three day stay and the breakfast was so bountiful that there was no need for lunch - I simply had a late lunch/early dinner around 4pm, so my stay even saved me money! The Landlady Lynda is very approachable and very accommodating - nothing is too much trouble. They are obviously very passionate about their business and it shows both in the presentation of the rooms, the overall cleanliness and maintenance of the building and the cheerful breakfast room with it's immaculately laid tables. There has been a lot of attention to detail and they are there to serve their customers and I for one very much appreciated it! I will most definitely be returning again very soon, and would have no hesitation in recommending this guest house. In fact, some 5* hotels could learn a lot from Lynda and her team! I wish them the very best for the future.

Room Tip: I had room 7 which was on a corner and I did not encounter any of the noises or 'aromas' tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ninanananoonoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-09, Owner at Panorama Guest House, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Many thanks for your glowing review. Rob and I were delighted to meet you and are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Decided to return for a second visit. Our first was New Year 2010. A warm welcome, nice comfortable rooms,wonderful breakfast and lovely views.Still a great find. Good location for visiting the south of Cornwall
Ask if they have a sea view when booking. Nothing seems to be too much trouble!
Hope to see you again soon!

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newlyn
1.9 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Higher Faugan Parc
Higher Faugan Parc
#21 of 81 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Smugglers
The Smugglers
#2 of 5 in Newlyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbour View Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Guest House

Property: Panorama Guest House
Address: Panorama Chywoone Hill, Newlyn, Penzance TR18 5AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance > Newlyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Newlyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Panorama is a comfortable, family run guest house where we aim to make you feel right at home from the moment you arrive." The Panorama Guesthouse is at the very top of Chywoone Hill in Newlyn, with stunning views of Mount's Bay, towards Penzance and St Michael's Mount, from the Guest Lounge, the Dining Room and some of the bedrooms. Rooms are all en suite and freshly decorated with comfortable beds, fresh flowers and chocolates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Panorama Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Guest House Hotel Penzance
Panorama Guest House Newlyn, Penzance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing