We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Panorama Guest House
Ranked #2 of 5 Newlyn B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 September 2013

enjoyed a two night stay here. Wonderful place to stay-amazing views over bay and Mount St Michael from the cozy guest lounge-everything in it you need-DVD's, books, magazine, a telescope.
Rooms are not huge, but have everything, and a little bit more, that you need. Care has been taken in the rooms-the only place I've ever stayed with a coffee press and fresh ground coffee in your room. Bathroom cosmetics have been selected with care, towels are fluffy, and bathrooms clean and fresh. Also decent quality toilet paper!
There is adequate guest parking on site.
Breakfast room also has an amazing view and the breakfast menu varied, and suited to both vegetarian and non-vegetarian tastes.
If you want the Ritz, don't stay here, but if you want a comfortable stay with the most friendly, helpful managers in Britain, do yourself a favour.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

We have been walking the South West Coast Path and arrived at Panorama after a tough day's walking with our dog Harvey - only to find out that Rob and Linda no longer accept dogs! However we had booked the room back in January and they were happy to accept all three of us!

The views from the lounge were outstanding and we enjoyed a pizza and a bottle of wine that evening; thanks to Rob for taking us to collect it and to Linda for getting us the wine whilst she was doing her weekly shop! Nothing was too much trouble - brilliant hosts - shame we were only doing one night stops along the path. Would highly recommend this guest house to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Lovely accommodation and fantastic breakfast!
Couldn't fault this lovely guest house. The accommodation was beautifully clean and the children were enchanted by all the lovely finishing touches to their room. Thank you for a short but perfect stop.

Room Tip: Very convenient if you are flying or sailing to the Scillies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AISilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Everything you ever need and if not available Rob & Linda will try their best to get it.Lots of advice out local area.
The views from the Breakfast room/Lounge and gardens are to die for.
Sat in the garden one night and Linda came out with glasses and bucket of ice because she had seen us,(that little extra goes a long way.
only downside is steep hill to property from village but buses/taxis available.
Great two days thanks again
The Geordie gang.

Room Tip: rooms at back of property face on to garden/view of bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Spotless room which was perfectly adequate for a one night stay. The en-suite was spacious and excellently fitted out. Breakfast is in an upstairs room which overlooks St. Michaels' Mount and the bay - beautiful, and there is a guest lounge with great views as well. My wife required wheat free food and several options were readily available with Lynda understanding the need for care. Rob dropped us off at the quayside for the Scilly Ferry which is fantastic service and greatly appreciated. Note that to get the views mentioned, Panorama is up a steep hill and that may not suit anyone with mobility issues if walking. Spacious off road parking and a quiet location are additional benefits.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Well, what can I say, but similar to another person, wanted to write a bad review to keep it to myself, but that would be very selffish. Linda and Rob were both very friendly and accomodating. Breakast was excellent and filling and you can say you would never go hungry here. The location was perfect for us and the view amazing from the breakfast room and our bedroom. The bed was very comfy (and I can be a bit funny about beds), room was light and airy and a gorgeous cornish breeze awoke us every morning. Now I have written this please keep it a secret and don't tell anyone. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The views alone are worth the price but add on the excellent facilities,splendid breakfast and very friendly owners and you have an ideal home from home.
From Panorama the walking is very interesting either down through Newlyn and along the front into Penzance, or through Newlyn and Mousehole to the spectacular Valley and Cove at Lamorna.
Or, if you feel lazy, just sit in the first floor lounge and admire the view over Mounts Bay or browse through the interesting books available.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newlyn
1.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
487 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
821 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
55 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Harbour View Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Guest House

Address: Panorama Chywoone Hill, Newlyn, Penzance TR18 5AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance > Newlyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Newlyn
Price Range: £40 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Panorama is a comfortable, family run guest house where we aim to make you feel right at home from the moment you arrive." The Panorama Guesthouse is at the very top of Chywoone Hill in Newlyn, with stunning views of Mount's Bay, towards Penzance and St Michael's Mount, from the Guest Lounge, the Dining Room and some of the bedrooms. Rooms are all en suite and freshly decorated with comfortable beds, fresh flowers and chocolates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Panorama Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Guest House Hotel Penzance
Panorama Guest House Newlyn, Penzance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing