We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good wine, good value”

Pulenta Estate Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
US$250.00*
and up
Private Wine Tour of Lujan De Cuyo from Mendoza
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Agrelo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good wine, good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

If you're looking to try and buy good wine as you go, this is a good place to come. The quality of the wine was very good, and the prices of the bottles were slightly under the expectations I'd gained from other places.

Having said that, it was one of the easier brands to find bottles of in Buenos Aires, including the high end line. The prices at the bottle shops were typically the same as at the wineries, but it may afford you the chance to buy duty free, and also not have to carry the wine from Mendoza to Buenos Aires (if that's the way you're travelling).

The Gran Cabernet Franc and Gran Corte were both great. I wish I had bought some Gran Malbec, even though we didn't taste it. If it's at the same quality, it would surely be worth having.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank satiated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    112
    19
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Excellent, Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

This was one of 4 stops on our tour. All were excellent but this was our favorite. The grounds are stunning and Conie, our tour guide, was wonderful. The wine was amazing and we truly enjoyed the pairings with fruit and cheese (and doing the tasting on outdoors looking out at the vineyards and the Andes). We bought one bottle and regret not buying more.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaryEllen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pulenta Estate tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Had a very relaxed tour with Michelle, a very charming ex pat from Missouri. The Pulenta family has a long history in Argentine wines, so would definitely recommend this stop in the Mendoza area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rons1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
186 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A beauty Botega!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

A beautiful location, with views of the Andes and a beautiful architecture. Obviously you will taste excellent wines that are offered by a very friendly and competent staff. In addition to taste the wines, you will learn a lot about this wonderful industry. Worth a lot to make this visit to this Bodega. Do not let go.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mfaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Winery!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

One of the best in the area. Wines were great and bought several bottles to bring home. Scenery is breath taking and tour guides are really knowledgeable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pulenta Estate Winery also viewed

 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza
 

Been to Pulenta Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing