We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ten out of ten”
Review of Limpinwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Limpinwood Lodge
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ten out of ten”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our hosts bob and robyn always go the extra mile to make you feel like part of their family. The cabins, the price and the warm fresh bread each day make this a favorite for us.we would recommend it as a relaxing haven with great service in a fine location

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank altillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
68
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is our second visit to Limpinwood Lodge and it did not dissapoint. The first time was about 5 years ago and to say nothing has changed is a good thing.
The trees have grown to provide a greater degree of privacy but then you would not know you were in one of 3 cabins on the property. Bob and Robyn are very relaxed hosts and happy to chat or leave you alone.
The area has some great roads to explore and good little coffee shops if the mood grabs you.
This might be our second visit but it wont be our last.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn R, Manager at Limpinwood Lodge, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you Nathan, it is always good to see our guests comeback to visit. Everything in the grounds has grown but as you said it adds to the privacy.

Many thanks for your kind words we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We loved every second of our weekend at Limpinwood Lodge. The grounds amongst the rainforest are peaceful and lush. Walking into our chalet, we felt our shoulders relax and thought, "ah…this is so nice!" The chalets are beautifully decorated, immaculately clean, stylish, quality finishes and every last detail was thought of, complete with fresh gardenias throughout the house.

Bob and Robyn are sweethearts, willing to provide whatever you need to make you at home and to help you enjoy your stay. We can't wait to go back and have no hesitation recommending Limpinwood Lodge.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bli Bli, Qld
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Thank you Bob and Robyn for a wonderful honeymoon. The lodge was comfortable, spacious, romantic and had everything we needed. From the moment we arrived to a crackling fire and chocolates we relaxed. Bob and Robyn are warm, kind and professional and we felt well attended but also afforded our space to enjoy our special holiday. The food was home cooked and delicious and the bread fresh everyday. This was the perfect way to begin our life as a married couple and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn R, Owner at Limpinwood Lodge, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
We are true romantics & love to set the scene for your honeymoon & to start your married life off.
It is such a lovely time in your life & we get so much pleasure seeing you both relax & enjoy each others company & the surrounding area in peace & quiet & with nature.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilambil Heights, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Bob and Robyn were fantastic wedding hosts and the beautiful valley as a backdrop provided the perfect atmosphere for a perfect wedding. They were understanding, accommodating and warmly professional in their approach and planning for our sons wedding. Everybody who attended commented that it was one of the nicest weddings they had ever been to. We all left with that nostalgic saddness that comes with an event you wished would never end. The bridal couple and their parents have made a committment to celebrate their wedding anniversary every year at the wonderful Limpinwood Lodge.

Room Tip: Visit three times and stay in all three unique Lodges. Each has its own unique and wonderful feature...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn R, Owner at Limpinwood Lodge, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
It was a wonderful wedding for a wonderful couple whom we wish all the very best for their future life together. Which we know will be full of fun & excitement with these two, especially Louie with his adventure stories & tales.
Bob & I enjoyed being a part of their special day & helping to make the wedding what they had dreamed about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My fiancé arranged his romantic proposal at Limpinwood Lodge recently with the help of Robyn and Bob. We were so touched by the effort they had gone too. Our cabin had everything we needed and more. Loved the open fire place and outdoor spa. The dessert was to die for. If you want a romantic, relaxing weekend away then Limpinwood Lodge is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManyanaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn R, Owner at Limpinwood Lodge, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Bob & I are romantics at heart so it is a pleasure to help out when someone is going to propose, it is such an important time in you lives that you always remember where you were when he popped the question & how he did it.
We look forward to following your journey.
Bob & Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

What a perfect weekend getaway! Bob and Robyn's attention to detail, wonderful personalities and outstanding hospitality ensured we had an unforgettable stay in the Rainforest Lodge.

This place is truly worth the 5 stars and an extra one for Robyn's home cooked meals and delicious bread each day, delivered by Bob.

Total tranquillity and seclusion in an amazing part of the world. Everything about the lodge is so well thought out and just perfect. I was particularly impressed arriving to an already crackling fire (Thanks Bob)! It really is the little touches that make this place so special.

We will be making this a mini-break destination many more times in the future just so we can try all the lodges.

The reviews are right.... it is simply stunning! Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your wonderful property!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn R, Owner at Limpinwood Lodge, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for your kind words, it is a pleasure looking after guest when they are easy to get on with, we look forward to seeing you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limpinwood
11.7 mi away
ecOasis Resorts
ecOasis Resorts
#1 of 1 in Uki
85 reviews
8.3 mi away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
4.5 mi away
Hillcrest Mountain View Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat
Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat
#1 of 1 in Upper Crystal Creek
178 reviews
9.0 mi away
Binna Burra Mountain Lodge
10.2 mi away
Worendo Cottages
Worendo Cottages
#1 of 1 in Darlington
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limpinwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limpinwood Lodge

Property: Limpinwood Lodge
Address: 531 Zara Rd, Limpinwood, New South Wales 2484, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Limpinwood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Limpinwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Limpinwood Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Limpinwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing