We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Limpinwood Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge Murwillumbah(Murwillumbah)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bay of Palms Resort(Elanora)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nimbin Rox YHA(Nimbin)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town Palms Motel(Murwillumbah)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
74
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle touchessticky date puddinghot breadromantic breakmemorable weekendwarm hospitalityevery morningthought of everythingcomfy bedstayed nightsrobynfireplaceprivacyhostsspaseclusionwedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

It was our 4th visit to Limpinwood Lodge but it had been 4 years since our last visit. It was well worth the wait! Bob & Robyn welcomed us exactly as they did the first time- as if we were friends coming to share their little piece of Heaven. The attention to detail they provide including the fluffy bathrobes, Port by the crackling fire & home baked bread each morning wafting through the cabin ensure that each stay is pure luxury. Sitting in the outdoor spa at night under the magnificent stars will make you truly appreciate the peace and tranquillity.The cabins are immaculately clean & lovingly furnished & the gardens have flourished in the years since our last visit which adds to the privacy of each cabin. The local café Flutterbies is also well worth a visit- if you can bare to leave your cabin! Counting down the days until we can visit next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn R, Manager at Limpinwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi Joe
It is always nice to welcome our previous guests back to our property & yes it is like welcoming home family. We have a sign at the office door...Enter as strangers..Leave as friends ... and that is the way we feel about everyone.
We just want couples to enjoy the peace & quiet that the property offers, see you soon.
Bob & Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our hosts bob and robyn always go the extra mile to make you feel like part of their family. The cabins, the price and the warm fresh bread each day make this a favorite for us.we would recommend it as a relaxing haven with great service in a fine location

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank altillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is our second visit to Limpinwood Lodge and it did not dissapoint. The first time was about 5 years ago and to say nothing has changed is a good thing.
The trees have grown to provide a greater degree of privacy but then you would not know you were in one of 3 cabins on the property. Bob and Robyn are very relaxed hosts and happy to chat or leave you alone.
The area has some great roads to explore and good little coffee shops if the mood grabs you.
This might be our second visit but it wont be our last.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn R, Manager at Limpinwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you Nathan, it is always good to see our guests comeback to visit. Everything in the grounds has grown but as you said it adds to the privacy.

Many thanks for your kind words we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We loved every second of our weekend at Limpinwood Lodge. The grounds amongst the rainforest are peaceful and lush. Walking into our chalet, we felt our shoulders relax and thought, "ah…this is so nice!" The chalets are beautifully decorated, immaculately clean, stylish, quality finishes and every last detail was thought of, complete with fresh gardenias throughout the house.

Bob and Robyn are sweethearts, willing to provide whatever you need to make you at home and to help you enjoy your stay. We can't wait to go back and have no hesitation recommending Limpinwood Lodge.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Thank you Bob and Robyn for a wonderful honeymoon. The lodge was comfortable, spacious, romantic and had everything we needed. From the moment we arrived to a crackling fire and chocolates we relaxed. Bob and Robyn are warm, kind and professional and we felt well attended but also afforded our space to enjoy our special holiday. The food was home cooked and delicious and the bread fresh everyday. This was the perfect way to begin our life as a married couple and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn R, Owner at Limpinwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

We are true romantics & love to set the scene for your honeymoon & to start your married life off.
It is such a lovely time in your life & we get so much pleasure seeing you both relax & enjoy each others company & the surrounding area in peace & quiet & with nature.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews