We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation in an excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Main bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Shower
Shower/Toilet
Yard
Corridor
Exact location of maisonette
Location of maisonette
The area around the maisonette
Sir Luigi Preziosi Gardens
Fireworks at the Grand Harbour to celebrate EU entry.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Floriana, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
WillieEck...
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in an excellent location”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just a few footsteps away from a stunning view of the Grand Harbour, the apartment is in a quiet location in Floriana but only a fairly short walk from the hustle and bustle of Valletta.

Plenty of little convenience stores within a couple of minutes walk, so no trouble getting fresh bread and milk every morning, and not far from the cafes and bars of Floriana's busy main street. (There are a few steps and slopes involved in negotiating Floriana, just in case anyone has mobility problems).

Nice kitchen with everything you'd expect, comfy sofas in the sitting room, two good-sized bedrooms and two bathrooms. What more could you want?

The owners Patrick and Anna are lovely people who made sure everything was in order and were ready with any advice needed.

Any downside? Well, we arrived by taxi from the airport but I had to navigate as the driver didn't know the address!

We spent two weeks here and really enjoyed our visit. We're already thinking about next year...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and it was our pleasure hosting you. Thinking of coming back next year... you'd be more than welcome !!

Anna & Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aapellegr...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“Amazing stay in a nice area very close to Valletta”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house is nice and confortable and in a great place, 10 blocks away from Valletta and from the ferry station so you can easily walk.
Anna was very friendly and gave us suggestions on what to do in only 1 day.
Thanks Anna!! we visited Mdina and Rabat in the morning, Vittoriosa at lunch and Valletta in the afternoon. Long day but amazing!.
We need to come back longer next time.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you for the nice review. It was my pleasure hosting you as you have been excellent guests. Should you decide to revisit Malta you'd be more than welcome.

Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
201una
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment with a very helpful owner.”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you have no mobility problems or have a car with you then this apartment is excellent. So I would not recommend it to people with arthritic knees or hips who do not have a car with them simply because of its location down by the harbour and the steep climb up to the bus stop/ shop level.(There are just two steps at the front door.) For the agile it is fine. It is a very short bus journey to the Historic city. The apartment is in a quiet, pleasant location.
It was because of the unhelpful bus driver that we had problems meeting Anna on our arrival but she was very patient and after several texts and other buses we met each other and she walked with us to the apartment. After that we discovered how to use the buses and found them and the drivers extremely helpful and well organised. The 7day unlimited travel ticket at 21 Euros was very good value. The roads around the apartment are typical of the roads in the City and it was an oversight on my part not to have discovered that before I went to Malta but even so I did enjoy the experience of exploring Malta and doing as much as possible in one week

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment
Liked least: The steep roads in Valletta and Floriana.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UABVersla...
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Ww have staied at this place and they were absolutelly happy with our choice. The host family is incredible nice and hospital. We happily recommend this place for a short stay in Valleta.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure hosting your family.

Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathy v
leeds, england
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this apartment. It is clean spacious and comfortable with everything you need for your holiday The position is ideal, overlooking Valletta waterfront so you can watch the cruise ships coming in and view the beautiful Grand Harbour. Just a short walk into Valletta so no transport needed but if you do want to travel somewhere the bus station is right there Anna was very helpful giving information and booking taxis for us
Thankyou

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review Kathy. I'm glad you have enjoyed your stay and it was a real pleasure hosting you. I totally agree , our Grand Harbour is really beautiful.
Regards from sunny Malta
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“7 Binja Vilhena, Floriana”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Apartment - spotlessly clean, well equipped and comfortable. Lots of tourist information leaflets and advice on what to see and do. Comfortable beds with more than adequate bedding and storage. Anna & Patrick were extremely helpful - nothing was too much trouble.

Location and Transport - very good, quiet and residential, very easy to get around Floriana and to use the bus service from St Anna Street, rather than having to go all the way to the bus station. Extensive bus network over main island destinations and Gozo. We found our transport cards very handy to use during our trip (21€ for 7 days’ unlimited travel).

Shopping - a number of small provision stores nearby, also a good baker. If required, it was a short bus ride to Marsa (aka Park & Ride) for large Lidl supermarket.

Eateries - plentiful and good, in particular would recommend ‘The Granaries’ near St Publius Church, also ‘22 January Cafe’ - top quality coffee. Very generous helpings served in Malta generally; we were overwhelmed once or twice!

General - It was so nice to be able to communicate readily on a ‘foreign’ holiday without having to worry about potential language misunderstandings.

We hope to return in the future as we enjoyed it so much. Thanks again, Anna & Patrick.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: out of the bustle, quiet
Liked least: having to obtain bottled water for drinking (as advised)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing