We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TheBestOfStowe”
Review of Stowe Meadows

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elmore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stowe Meadows
Ranked #1 of 1 Elmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Simply a MUST!
Stowe is often best enjoyed in good company. Scratch that. Great company. Caroline and Eric are just that. Unique to Stowe, and unique to hospitality. Stunning views, unparalleled service, exceptional breakfast, superior ambiance.

Room Tip: Plan multiple trips so you can try them all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Caroline and Erich welcome you into their beautiful home and do everything possible to accommodate you during your visit. Rooms were clean, cozy, and comfortable. Breakfast each morning was ample and delicious. Departure will be a challenge as you try to leave this beautiful home and your hosts who made you feel like friends.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Saying that Stowe Meadows is great, is an understatement. From arrival to depature, everything was first class. It's located right outside Stowe and was easy to find. Upon arrival, my girlfriend and I were greeted at the door with a very warm welcome from Caroline and Erich. We were then offered cocktails as well. Our room was beautiful, with an even more beautiful view of the mountains. There are a couple common areas, which are spectacular. Each morning at Stowe Meadows comes with breakfast. Everything is made from scratch and absolutely phenomenal. From farm fresh bacon, sausage and eggs, to homemade cinnamon rolls(which were out of this world). Caroline and Erich are more than helpful when trying to select restaurants for dinner or places to go for shopping or sight seeing. They are just genuinely nice people. Overall, the experience was unforgettable. The accomodations and atmosphere were exceptional. I will definitely be returning, and look foward to it. I would recommend Stowe Meadows to any of my friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BVotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My husband and I just stayed there for the first time, it was amazing. Don't have one complaint. Hospitality was awesome very very nice. It was definitely a relaxing home feeling.
Caroline and Eric very nice thank you for welcoming us in.
The Kings.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 32Christine_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stowe Meadows is the most perfect, relaxing getaway for couples. We usually don't stay in b&b's but the 100% positive reviews beat every other hotel option in Stowe. We are so glad that we decided to give it a try! Caroline and Erich are the most hospitable, warm and welcoming people who truly make you feel at home and taken care of from the minute you arrive. The lodge is beautiful and new, with gorgeous views over the mountains. You are close enough to town, but feel like you can just escape reality in this tranquil setting (which is down a long private road.) If you are looking for a relaxing weekend away, you will find no faults with Stowe Meadows. We hope to return very soon!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Excellent experience! It's like having your own butler service! The Innkeepers are tremendous and make you feel welcome and at home! That's service! Unpretentious, sincere, warm, genuine and hard to find anywhere else! Thank you! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iantje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at Stowe Meadows and we can't say enough good things about our experience! Caroline and Erich made our stay so comfortable, we felt like a part of their family. The breakfasts were beyond delicious….Caroline made sure we had everything we could possibly want. The lodge was beautifully decorated, super clean, quiet, comfortable, and had amazing views of Stowe Mountain. We loved how quiet and serene the Inn was. Caroline and Erich were so helpful with making reservations, making suggestions from restaurants to outdoor activities, and sharing the history of Stowe. My husband and I are already planning our next trip to Stowe and we can't wait to stay at Stowe Meadows again!

Room Tip: All rooms were beautiful, quiet, and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmore
11.3 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
8.9 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#1 of 24 in Stowe
287 reviews
9.7 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Commodores Inn
Commodores Inn
#15 of 24 in Stowe
454 reviews
7 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#2 of 24 in Stowe
1,903 reviews
6.3 mi away
Brass Lantern Inn
Brass Lantern Inn
#2 of 22 in Stowe
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stowe Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stowe Meadows

Address: 3233 Elmore Mountain Rd, Elmore, VT 05661-8076
Region: United States > Vermont > Elmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Elmore
Price Range: £140 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stowe Meadows Lodge is an award-winning romantic Alpine resort located near the beautiful village of Stowe, VT. Stowe Meadows is nestled on a 23-acre private estate and offers 4 luxuriously-appointed private suites; each with a private bath and breathtaking views of Mt. Mansfield. All reservations include a gourmet 3-course breakfast, treats from our on-site bakery, and arrival refreshments. Dinner is also available by reservation. All guest services are complimentary during your stay, and all amenities are designed to delight your senses. Privacy, Luxury and Romance await! 2012 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner, HGTV Featured Filming Location, Google Favorite Places Award, Gluten Free Travel Site Traveler's Award. All suites include flat screen TV, iPod dock, WiFi, snack bar. Some suites include fireplace, Jacuzzi tub, Tempur-pedic mattress, AppleTV, Private deck, iPad/Tablet. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing