We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Beach Deck with shower and steps to Beach. Updated January 2018
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Beach Deck with shower and steps to Beach. Updated January 2018
Welcome Pool Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Private Beach Deck with shower and steps to Beach. Updated January 2018
Welcome
Pool Deck
Interior Living
Dining Panorama.
Living Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Bed Room 2 King
Bed Room 2 King
Bed Room 3 Queen
Bath Room 3
Bed Room 4 Twins or King Bed
Veranda
Hall to Bedrooms
Drive
Pool
Pool
Pool
Pool View
Relax
Explore Islands Close By
Dawn Beach May 29012
Picture Yourself Here
Dawn Beach
Dawn Beach Beach Bar
Full Moon
Sunrise
Dawn Beach September 2015
Dawn Beach September 2015
Dawn Beach September 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Butterfly...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfection”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My family of six (parents ages 55-58), sister (27), brother (21), myself and boyfriend (26) had the MOST PERFECT STAY at Villa Oyster Pearl this past Thanksgiving week. We stayed for 7 nights and had the best family vacation we have ever had! It was our first time renting a villa directly from the owner for a vacation and some of my party was skeptical to the process. We usually stay at a hotel, but after seeing the pictures of this villa it looked list the perfect HOME AWAY FROM HOME. When comparing prices of 4 hotel rooms verses a entire villa with 4 bed/4bath bedrooms, living room, kitchen, patio (with breathtaking view), private pool, beach access, gate, etc.) it was a no brainer to try something new. After reading countless outstanding reviews by other guests, we decided to take the leap and reach out to the owner, David, to request more information on the property. The entire booking process was a BREEZE. After we confirmed our reservation, David was extremely helpful and PROFESSIONAL from day 1 to check out day. He provided a contract with tons of information about the process and the details of the property. He also provided us with recommendations for car rental, restaurants, activities and tips only a LOCAL could provide. My family likes to have an authentic experience when visiting another country and staying at Villa Oyster Pearl provided the PERECT BALANCE of comfort and new experiences.

Upon arrival, David and his property manager met us at the car rental to guide us directly to the villa. This was VERY helpful since our flight landed as the sun was setting and it made the transportation STRESS FREE (especially because it was our first time visiting the island, it was good to know we were on the right road). They welcomed us with OPEN ARMS and walked us through the house explaining all the little things we needed to know during our stay. We felt extremely comfortable and safe from the moment we arrived which made our experience just that much better. The bedrooms were 5 STARTS - comfortable and spotless. The view from the patio/pool/outside dining table was the most beautiful view we have ever seen in our entire lives!!!! You could see St. Barth to the East. The sunsets were OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!!!!

Every morning we woke up, made a pot of coffee and breakfast and enjoyed gazing off into the ocean. Every afternoon, we enjoyed the pool, private beach access, and sunshine. The villa provided us with everything we needed to enjoy the beach (snorkels, beach chairs, boogie boards, etc.) Every evening, we either ventured out to some delicious restaurants or stayed in a cooked a homemade meal. The one day we rented 4x4's (SXM Rally Tours) and spend the entire morning driving around the island. We drove to Pic Paradis (the highest point of the island). We highly recommend doing this! Another day we drove a few minutes north, parked our car and kayaked (some took the 5 minute ferry) to Pinel Island and enjoyed the BEST BBQ RIBS and LOBSTER on a secluded beach with crystal clear water! We even saw sea turtles swimming alongside our kayaks - it was dreamy. The last day of our trip, we drove about 15 minutes north to Grand Case and enjoyed some local Caribbean food at Lolo's. The snapper and lobster were DELICIOUS. It truly was the most perfect experience and was better then we could have ever imagined.

Thank you thank you thank you!!! I hope whoever reads this will rent the villa and make amazing memories like ours. It was perfect!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GJaxFL13
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Views - Wonderful Caretakers”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We recently enjoyed a fabulous week at Villa Oyster Pearl with another couple. The villa was clean and very well equipped. Cannot say enough good things about the caretakers on the property, Cathy and Mario. Cathy went above and beyond to show us around and answer questions. Having our shopping done in advance with cold drinks in the fridge was a definite plus not to mention greeting us at the airport to follow us to the villa after a 2 hour flight delay. There were only a couple minor negatives; very steep driveway and unfortunate view of large hotel roof which we quickly overlooked with the more impressive view of the ocean and St Bart's. The only suggestion I would make would be to enhance the CD music collection with more music; otherwise we had a fabulous week with great old friends and a couple of new ones, including 2 very special caretakers and 3 extra special doggies. Would highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Driveway and steep hill to the beach area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSW100
(near) Pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Views - Nice Villa - Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were a group of three couples traveling to celebrate a 60th Birthday. Cathy met us at the airport car rental agency and was our guide to the villa. We did take advantage of the grocery service and that was wonderful after a long day of traveling. We very much enjoyed talking with Cathy and Mario and they gave us great tips on traveling around the island. David was also there a day or two while we visited and he is a very nice guy. We are all animal people so we did enjoy seeing the dogs and they did not go into the villa, they were just on the property. Spent hours on the veranda swimming, eating or just watching the ocean. The villa is kept up well and is clean (cleaning done twice a week by villa) and comfortable. The outside around the villa is also kept well and we enjoyed the fountain, the side patio, the pool and the deck halfway to the ocean. Also took David's suggestions on dinner with Chef Romain and snorkeling with Captain Alan and both were very enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Driveway - But we did get the hang of it after a couple trips.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kris21201...
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Loved the Villa, 9 adults in our party. Very comfortable from the bedrooms to the large living room. Outside space is wonderful. Location is perfect, Balcony has lower walls may not be best spot for certain children. We visited many beaches, really enjoyed them all. Loved the French side the best.
The house managers to the villa were disappointing. I had them pick up our food and when we arrived the drinks were warm, never were put in the refrigerator. After a long flight it was very frustrating. The villa has a gate that you need to open to get in the driveway. We were given 2 keys/remotes for gate but had 3 cars, for a house that sleeps 10 with the potential of 4 couples. I was told too bad, eventually Cathy gave me her remote, Cathy and Mario wanted us to leave the remote at the gate and make it work. The driveway is very steep and the road is very steep, this to me was not an option. Mario was rude, their dogs barked at 5 AM and frankly I felt as if we were expected to work around their schedules. The house managers took away from our vacation. As much as I loved the villa I wouldn't go back as long as Cathy and Mario are there.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and outdoor sitting areas amazing
Liked least: Hill but given mountainous topography not much choice
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ringer19
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful vacation paradise!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely villa with all the amenities you could want or need. From the fully stocked kitchen, great bedrooms, to the porch and pool, you couldn't ask for more. We loved the ease of walking down to the beach and having your own chairs and umbrella waiting. Our family enjoyed sitting on the porch and reading with the ocean breezes keeping you cool. The ocean below was beautiful. Nadine took great care of us and was wonderful in recommending activities and restaurants. Oyster Pearl Villa is truly a paradise, we look forward to returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing