We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"The Flagship Catamaran"”

St Martin Catamarans Charters
Ranked #2 of 50 Tours in Saint-Martin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 46 feet luxury catamaran 2 TO14 PEOPLE ITINARIES Tintamarre, Pinel island, St Barth; Anguilla, Prickly pear ,BVI & more ...sxm day charters sxm boat charters sxm catamarans charters sxm private yacht charters Fabulous lunch on board & open bar included
Madison, Alabama
1 review
“"The Flagship Catamaran"”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

On a recent trip to St Martin our concierge suggested we take a sailing day. I was hesitant initially because I'm not a strong swimmer and I've never been on boat before. But my brother and niece were excited so we decided to give it a try. I'm so glad we did because it was far and away the highlight of our entire trip! Alain and Waldo (I hope I got the names right) were awesome. They took care of us was though we were old friends. Waldo made me feel safe and comfortable while Allen navigated the catamaran with ease. The food served was delicious and the rum punch top notch! I would make a trip back just to go sailing with these two! Best day ever! Thanks to Alain and Waldo.


Satisfied 1st time sailors,
Aundrea B., Garry B. and Dana C.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aundrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding Sun and Water Adventure”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Had the opportunity to book Alain and his Cat for a spectacular day this past February.
Day started off with a bit of rain then it cleared up and the remainder of the day was glorious.
Alain and crew were professional, courteous and extremely friendly. Would not hesitate to repeat and would highly recommend for a day cruise as well as a longer voyage.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing pampered day”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

From the moment we boarded the Flagship II on April 2 we were pampered. Exceptionally clean and well maintained boat. Knowledgeable crew welcomed us with coffee and pastries. Snorkelling areas were safe. Beautiful lunch and relaxing cruising to Anguilla and Pinel island to really surround yourselves with the turquoise waters.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank curious005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“AMAZING! Best day of our 10 day Vacation!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Our day on the beautiful Flagship II was by far the best day of our 10 day Saint Martin vacation.

We stayed near Dawn Beach and woke to a downpour fearing our trip would be cancelled. By the time we made our way to Anse Marsel, the skies had cleared a bit although still overcast, and we were able to sail. All day our captains were able to divert the grey skies and rain over St. Martin and find sun for us to enjoy. We were thrilled!

From the moment we stepped on board, we knew our day was going to be a special. The boat was 46' Catamaran was spotless and BEAUTIFUL and our captains, Allen and Jacques, were outstanding hosts. They take up to 12 guests at a time. We had 6 others the day we sailed for a total of 10 guests.

Allen and Jacques greeted us with coffee, juice and baked goods before setting sail for the day. The fully stocked bar was always open and Allen made a wonderful run punch. A nice spread of appetizers were served before lunch including cheese, veggies and dip, salamis, chips, crackers, olives, etc. Lunch was superb and more food than we could possibly eat: A lovely french tuna salad, chicken curry and rice, bread, fruit, a variety of wonderful cheese, etc. Dessert was served around 5 near a lovely beach back near St. Martin. Now that is just the food part.

The real treat of our day was on the water. We sailed from 8:30 am to 5:30 pm to a few locations near Saint Martin, snorkeled, and spent a good part of the day near Anguilla just enjoying the moment, breezes and beautiful blue water and white sand. I snorkeled 3 or 4 times throughout the day and came home with 6+ conch shells and a variety of smaller treasures. See my photos. I found all of these in 6' of water or less near the shorelines

As noted, our day was wonderful and completely relaxing. By far our favorite day during our tour of Saint Martin. Thank you Allen and Jacques for an amazing day on the water, one our family will hold dear for years to come. We highly recommend your charter and look forward to scheduling a longer, overnight charter the next time we come to St. Martin.

**On a side note, we took another chartered boat trip out of Phillipsburg from a different company a few days before our time on the Flagship II. While we enjoyed ourselves, the Flagship II was hands down a much better experience and value. Boats out of Phillipsburg cater to cruise ship travels which results in a much tighter schedule and less relaxing experience in my opinion. Something to consider when picking a boat trip.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Arrowheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what an amazing experience!!!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had an Extraordinary time on this vacation. Our hosts were unbelievably easy to be with, the boat and trip was very exciting and the food was delicious.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St Martin Catamarans Charters also viewed

Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Anse Marcel, Saint-Martin
Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 

Been to St Martin Catamarans Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing