We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa "La Source"”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of La Source

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
esimmon
St Martin / St Maarten
1 review
“Villa "La Source"”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Perfect place for the perfect get away!
The owner is an angel. Her main objective is to put everyone at ease during their stay.
The ville "La Source" is very relaxing and cosy.
I enjoyed the scenery and the lights around the pool area at night.
Assumpta did a great job in helping me organize a memorable 60th birthday party for my Mom. We will all surely recommend this amazing place to everyone we know.
Hope to see you back real soon :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La piscine
Liked least: Tout était correct.
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Dear Esimmon
Thank you for your comment that gives me a great feeling of happiness !!I was touched by the surprise that you did for your mother Wawou!!
  I am pleased that the Source Guest House is the perfect place to make my customers happy and your 60 guests and especially your mother who appreciated this memorable day ....
It was just fantastic and I thank you for having left the house very clean
You are always welcome as the majority of my clients we become friends in the end of the stay
I embrace you friendly and all your family
You are extraordinary all moms are dreaming to have a girl like you ....
Assumpta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“La source is a wonderful villa for friends and family to connect”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This villa was a godsend! My friends from work and I planned a yoga retreat/vacation as part of our wellness activities and we found this gem in the carribean! The house comes with an amazing outdoor living and dining area by a private pool. The pool lit up at night. There are five bedrooms and three bathrooms, full kitchen and all amenities. The owner, Assumpta was a dream, she is a former art collector and this villa is furnished in meticulous African wood carvings. The proximity to Orient Beach is 5 blocks across the street and its on the French side where all the best beaches and restaurants are located. I can't wait to return to my home away from home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside seating, hammock and pool
Liked least: No faults. Wish it was on the beach
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
My dear Monica
Thank you for your stay to the Source Guest House
It was a pleasure to have you
You're more than customers you are become my friends
Come back when you like you are at home !!
I did work in the house it's pretty even more than last time
I miss you girls
Kiss your friends
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misscicia
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Merci beaucoup
C'était un plaisir de vous avoir chez nous
On espère vous revoir prochainement pour profiter du cadre qui es encore plus jolie
avec sa fontaine de l'eau de source au fond du jardin...
Merci encore et à très bientôt
Assumpta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon C
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Bonjour Manon
Heureuse de vous avoir reçu à la Source Guest House et surtoutle plaisir de savoir que vous avez appréciés
on garde un très bon souvenir de votre passage et nous espérons vous revoir pour vos prochaines vacances
Je suis sure que le lieu vous étonnera car nous avons fait des rénovations c'est vraiment encore plus joli pour rendre les vacances de nos clients inoubliable
Recevez ainsi que toute votre famille notre amitié, revenez quand vous vous voulez vous êtes chez vous à la Source
Assumpta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing