We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Reservoir View Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Reservoir View Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Axbridge
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a fantastic night. Very comfortable and decent sized room. Plenty of parking available in tidy well kept forecourt.
The owners are very friendly and helpful.
The only downside that we encountered was the lack of evening meal or breakfast. However an excellent evening meal can be found at the nearby pub which was recommended to us by our host. Food and drink was very reasonable with the Somerset Rough Cider a must!
Breakfast was enjoyed at a local cafe in Cheddar, again at very reasonable prices.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PetenZellie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    15
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
31
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

A great place to stay near Cheddar. Welcoming staff, clean, hot water and comfortable. Great base for Cheddar and tasty pizza a short walk down the road in the Crown pub. Affordable price for a good night's sleep. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRachster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnetic Island, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and found it a perfect base to do a day trip to Bath, Wells and Cheddar Gorge. The room we had was spacious and clean. We found the hosts to be very helpful. The motel is in walking distance to the township. There is a good pub down the road which has good affordable dinners.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leonie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here 3 times now and everytime the rooms have been very clean and cosey. The owners are very helpful and if you need any information they are happy to help even if they have popped out or in bed you can ring the mobiles to get your answers. I will be staying here again in the future and would highly recommend ilthis motel to friends x

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have stayed here a few times with friends as the owners are motorcycle friendly we would book all 6 rooms and use as a base. we had a great time with some great local ride outs and some great food. the last time i booked in the wife and me went down for the weekend in my Dodge Ram that was converted to LPG from new so zero emissions good for the environment. Not sure what car HaylaPPB drives or why the need to mention my truck when they know nothing about it. some people just need to moan about anything and everything. perhaps they would be better off if they stayed at home in their 7 foot bed.

Room Tip: the owner can be contacted by phone if not in, number is on the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edge44work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Spent the previous two nights at mainstream hotels where our two daughters 7 and 9 had to share a sofa bed that had been shoe horned into a pokey room so we were very relieved to arrive at this motel to find they had their own beds and plenty of space to move around. Lovely welcome from the owners, plenty of room to park, lovely views and the rooms were spotless. Would definately stay again if we ever visit this area again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Clean and tidy ,tea and coffee in room and good hot shower and very close to nearby village with its country pubs the first one did lovely pizzas only negative wi fi kept cutting out.bench outside the room was a nice touch to sit out and enjoy the sunshine

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Axbridge
7.2 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
986 reviews
5.0 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
613 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Penscot Inn
Penscot Inn
#1 of 1 in Shipham
82 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
The Oak House Restaurant with Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reservoir View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reservoir View Motel

Property: Reservoir View Motel
Address: 12 Cheddar Road, Axbridge BS26 2DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Axbridge
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Axbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Reservoir View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Reservoir View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reservoir View Motel Axbridge, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing