We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location, cosy home - thank you!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Park House Spacious bedroom and living room area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Welcome!
Park House
Spacious bedroom and living room area
Comfy seating area with DVDs, games and books
Well appointed kitchen
Dining area
The view from the bedroom window towards the Somerset Levels
Patio area for sunny days with a little BBQ
Axbridge town square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Axbridge, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MKennie
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, cosy home - thank you!”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the garden room. We were accommodated on a last minute booking and had a great few days exploring the mendips. Sarah had helpfully provided OS maps of the areas which saved us buying these ourselves. The flat was perfect.. it had everything we needed.. including two chocolates on the bed! We loved the location, much quieter than staying in Cheddar for example and the locality was full of great places to walk and to eat. The Lamb Inn down the road is very reasonable and friendly. The Almhouse teahouse is the best cream tea we've ever had! Thank you- hope to be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionHaz...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great place, lovely surroundings, freindly people.”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The garden room apartment was spacious and comfortable. There are dozens of intereting places to visit in t he area and the village itself is intersting and has useful amenities such as a good shop. The family was helpful and friendly, and a great file of local information was provided. Allin all a great place to stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Thank you, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ros A
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Place, Lovely People.”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The photos of The Garden Room do not do it justice ! It is much bigger than shown and a delightful place to stay. There is a lovely sitting room / bedroom upstairs and downstairs is a large kitchen and adequately sized shower room and loo. There is also a conservatory with a table and chairs looking out onto the garden . We felt that a great deal of care had gone into the conversion and everything we needed was provided - even down to shower gel !!
Axbridge is an ideal location to see the Cheddar Gorge and Wells, among lots of other places and this property is a 2 minute walk to the medieval square where there are a number of excellent places to eat and drink

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing