We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just visited two weeks ago!”
Review of Disio Ristorante

Disio Ristorante
Ranked #2 of 52 Restaurants in Comiso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Soups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Hershey, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just visited two weeks ago!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Amazing dinner, my son, my nephew, and I had an awesome experience here. The food was amazing and the town and it's people are incredible. Everyone at the restaurant was very nice and helpful. We had primo and secondo courses both were incredible.

Hit this place for sure!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biagio e, Proprietario at Disio Ristorante, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
thanks for the compliments, customer friendly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    94
    26
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good meal but...”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Great Antipasta but the dessert was bad (the waiter did ask to bring me an alternative when she saw that I hadn't eaten it)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biagio E, Proprietario at Disio Ristorante, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Google Translation
Ringrazio questa cliente per il giudizio espresso sulla nostra struttura, ma vorrei precisare solo che il dolce incluso nei menù a prezzo fisso ha sempre un alternativa rispetto a quello proposto che in genere è la frutta o un altro dolce diverso, comunque alla cliente è stato servito il gelo di limone, ma avendo visto che non lo aveva gradito, abbiamo prontamente chiesto il perchè e se magari gradiva un'alternativa, lei ci ha risposto che non le andava altro e che era stanca.
Ci tenevo da proprietario a precisare ciò.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“If you happen to be in Comiso”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

the place to eat is the Restaurant Disio. The room is modern, and the food is good. We found it because several locals recommended it. We were glad they did. The wine list is also reasonable and good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GGGGGGGGGGGGGGX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal and service”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were recommended this restaurant by our hotel staff. A group of 8 of us ate here and we cannot praise it too highly. We opted for the 22 euro menu and we were rewarded with a superb 4 course meal with wine. Each course was beautifully cooked, full of flavour and well-presented. The wine was excellent and the staff gave us extra along with a complimentary digestivo. Everything about the restaurant was top notch - food, wine, surroundings and brilliant staff who were attentive, polite and good fun too. We would certainly come here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimmyofCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gluten-Free Menu”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We eat at this restaurant every time that my family and I are visiting the city of Comiso because they have a delicious gluten-free menu and they would prepare whatever meal you want in a separate GF stove. The regular menu is not that extensive so it might be a bit boring if you are a frequent customer. Recently the owners told us that they are expanding their menu and rotating a seasonal menu. Great place to go. The owner/chef makes small GF breads that are served at the beginning of the meals. Great place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 8viajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Disio Ristorante also viewed

Comiso, Province of Ragusa
 

Been to Disio Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing