We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B and B tres chaleureux et familial”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killaloe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Deakin's on MountainView
Ranked #1 of 1 Killaloe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dede572013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Helen D, Owner at The Deakin's on MountainView, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 80 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Helen D, Owner at The Deakin's on MountainView, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juergen_siefken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killaloe
6.4 mi away
Sands on Golden Lake
Sands on Golden Lake
#1 of 1 in Golden Lake
217 reviews
12.5 mi away
Fortune's Madawaska Valley Inn
8.6 mi away
Mountain View Motel
Mountain View Motel
#3 of 3 in Barry's Bay
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Pinewood Inn
Pinewood Inn
#1 of 3 in Barry's Bay
77 reviews
16.6 mi away
The Egan Inn
The Egan Inn
#1 of 3 in Eganville
22 reviews
6.3 mi away
Greystone on Golden Lake
Greystone on Golden Lake
#1 of 1 in Golden Lake
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Deakin's on MountainView? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Deakin's on MountainView

Address: 2459 Mountain View Rd,PO Box 165 | Killaloe, Ontario, Killaloe, Ontario K0J 2A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Killaloe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Killaloe
Price Range: £53 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the beauty of the Ottawa Valley while enjoying country hospitality and authentic Canadian experiences. Our new home offers an unparalleled bed and breakfast experience minutes away from Canada's internationally known Algonquin Park. Enjoy a peaceful sleep, a hearty breakfast featuring local food and refreshing country air. Each room is spacious and tastefully appointed with antique furnishings. Bedrooms comprise private bathrooms and include bedding with line-dried fine cotton sheets, wool duvets and comfortable mattresses. Travelling companions or families can enjoy our suite which consists of two bedrooms, a bathroom and sitting room. Whether passing through or just looking to have a refreshing time away The Deakins Bed & Breakfast offers opportunities to enjoy vegetable and floral gardens, heritage landscaping, a quiet patio overlooking the wild apple orchard, sublime views of our bucolic setting from our two porches and golf two minutes away. The Deakins also offer two or three-day experience packages where guests immerse themselves in local nature, culture and history. "One of the Best Places to B&B in Ontario" - Janet Higgins ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing