We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Oceans Tutukaka
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tutukaka
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed a Saturday night for a conference-dinner. Warm friendly welcome on arrival, and a realxing afternoon in the cafe outside the front. Very comfortable room and great breakfast the next morning - good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrishAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

We have just had a most incredibly stay at this great Hotel.
Everything about this Hotel are just A one,the cleanliness,the rooms ,the food ,the bar ,and in particular the amazing friendly staff.I would have no hesitation in returning or recommending the hotel to everyone

Room Tip: The rooms are extremely well priced at around $100 ,if you want the sea view expect an extra $30
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Just had the most wonderful stay at Oceans Resort! Perfect getaway for my birthday and babymoon treat.
Beautiful spot at the marina, lovely staff and gorgeous room.
Unfortunately we only had 1 night as we could have easily stayed a week! But left feeling so relaxed and refreshed.
The pool & bbq area is lovely, the restaurant and bar really nice.
Would recommend to anyone wanting a little getaway!
Thanks Oceans, we will definitely be back

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krave123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were travelling at night time, and arrived at Tutukaka at 21.30 without any hotel booked. All motels were closed so we started to feel a little nervous. We found the Oceans and luckily, they got 1 room left. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, with beatiful views to the harbour. We had dinner at the restaurant and the fish soup was wonderful! Specially well located, just 5 min walk, if you are going to scuba dive with Tutukaka Dive (also veeery recomended).

Room Tip: Nice location for sea activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiriamMedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

All the reviews of Oceans are absolutely accurate. The staff, in particular Sara, Steve and John were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The restuarant is great. We loved eating breakfast al fresco. The dinners were wonderful and well presented. I recommend you buy one of their fresh muffins to go when you go for a drive or day out...they are truly amazing. We had apricot and lemon curd....yumbo. Recommendations for day trips and drives were excellent.
We loved our stay.

Room Tip: Marina view are worth the extra.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank wilhem_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Reading the previous reviews -- I can only say "yes, it's all true." We stayed at Oceans Resort for 3 nights last week. Like some of the other reviewers we bought Grabone vouchers, so with an evening meal and continental breakfast included we received excellent value for money. However -- even at the full rate we would certainly recommend the Oceans Resort.
The Hotel is set in a prime spot, with beautiful views over the harbour. The rooms are very clean,spacious, well furnished with modern fittings, and very comfortable king beds.The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner - with a lovely bar (with Happy Hours)and a courtyard style cafe.We didn't try it - but the swimming pool and BBQ area looked fab.
Last - but not least - all the staff we met were really first class. Nothing was too much trouble, and they were very knowledgeable about the area.
Oops! nearly forgot -- the food!!! delicious, and YES - to the review about the chocolate tart. Now - back to the diet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morecambegirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Despite being a quiet time of the year, the hotel catered for all our needs and the staff were incredibly welcoming and personable. Everyone was happy to share their local knowledge for swimming spots and coastal walks , and then keen to hear how our day had gone.
The restaurant was quiet but the food was glorious, it was a bar menu during the week and a la carte at the weekend..... the legendary chocolate tart was available on both menus and has to be tasted to be believed!!!
The staff were happy in their work and passionate about the area, everyone seemed to be a member of the Coastguard or St John's, making for a lovely community feel. This of course is the ideal place to stay for a trip out to the Poor Knights, but the local beaches and coastal walks make this a fantastic place to stay regardless.
I'm really looking forward to going back, as our staff Christmas party being held there this year.

Room Tip: The sea-ward side rooms we had had a fabulous view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tutukaka
1.0 mi away
Pacific Rendezvous
Pacific Rendezvous
#1 of 3 in Tutukaka
649 reviews
13.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Flames Whangarei
13.3 mi away
Discovery Settlers Hotel Whangarei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tutukaka Coast Motor Lodge
0.5 mi away
The Light House Lookout
The Light House Lookout
#2 of 3 in Tutukaka
9 reviews
8.7 mi away
Lupton Lodge
Lupton Lodge
#1 of 34 in Whangarei
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Oceans Tutukaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Oceans Tutukaka

Address: Marina Road, Tutukaka 0173, New Zealand (Formerly Oceans Resort & Hotel Tutukaka)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Tutukaka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tutukaka
Price Range: £62 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Oceans Tutukaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Northland's Tutukaka Coast, our friendly, relaxed hotel has well-appointed rooms and apartments with sunny terraces, salt water pool, a light, airy bar overlooking the marina and an award-winning restaurant. The hotel has free Wi-Fi, Sky TV Guest Select, free parking, BBQ, tour desk and luggage storage. Rooms include coffee and tea making facilities, modem connection, satellite TV, bathtub and shower. Just 90 minutes from the Bay of Islands, Tutukaka is the gateway to the Poor Knights Islands Marine Reserve, rated as one of the world's top 10 dive sites. Other activities include kayaking, sailing, fishing, day cruises, snorkeling, horse riding and golf. A unique, private setting for a special wedding ceremony, event or conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Oceans Tutukaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans Resort And Hotel Tutukaka
Quality Hotel Oceans Tutukaka South Pacific - New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing