We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must if you are visiting NZ”
Review of Pacific Rendezvous

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pacific Rendezvous
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tutukaka
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must if you are visiting NZ”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

A great place to visit. We must have visited this place more than five time. Its very clean and comfortable. The ocean views from our room were great. You can spend hours watching the great views of the ocean. Very courteous manager and alway happy to help.

Room Tip: A great place to visit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MVP697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    124
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
225
301
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We are group of people stay pacific rendezvous one night ,and wishing still in there.pacific rendezvous was clean modern and offers super ocean view,if you visit whangarei or northland I will strong recommend that you stay here .next time I back will arrange stay longer,not just one night
Thanks Ross

Room Tip: Unit 17 best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waikanae
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights and had a wonderful time: excellent clean and comfortable accommodation, such friendly helpful people, spectacular scenery. Local hotel had good food. We enjoyed seeing a part of our country we hadn't seen before.

Room Tip: A sea view in any weather!!! Magnificent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

It is wonderful experience to stay in Pacific. The manager is very helpful.

We have stunning view from deck over harbour. We enjoy the private track down to small private beach as well.

We will come back to stay in the place again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peiqing Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papakura
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Turning 60 - wanted to escape for a few nights. We had never been to Tutukaka and PR is a place we had heard of many times (legendary). It was fantastic. We had a beautiful two bedroom unit looking out over the ocean which, because of the weather, was raging and spectacular, could have just watched that for two days. Our unit was extremely clean, very comfortable, bright and warm, you wouldn't have known it was raging outside. It isn't luxury as the resort is a good 50 years old, but it has been kept up todate and well looked after. There is probably a lot to do in the area but we chose to blob. The Mariner isn't too far away although you couldn't walk it, but we had pizza on the wharf the first night and lunch and dinner at Snapper Rock for the birthday celebration which is fabulous both food wise and atmosphere. We watched the Chiefs win with the locals. Our only advice is to take an extension cord as power points are a bit scarce. Our continental breakfasts were lovely. We found the Managers delightful, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We agree with a previous review, the shower pressure was not good but then that is quite common in a resort like that. Would never hesitate to recommend to family and friends and certainly would return.

Room Tip: Book early and if there are 2 - 4 of you, book unit 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahipara, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This spot really lived up to its good reviews. We are a family of five and there was plenty of space for all of us in both the bedrooms and, importantly, the living area of the very nicely furnished three bedroom unit. We took advantage of the hot tub, the pool and the tennis courts, using the complimentary rackets and balls provided by the resort. We swam and fished on the private beach and walked the Ngururu estuary beach walk. Also surfed Sandy Bay. It is a great resort and we will return.

Room Tip: Both sides have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Absolutely stunning location. Part of the tramping group already mentioned in a review.
The location is what wins it but it is also a very affordable place to stay for a family or a group of friends. It may not be the most luxurious place but it has everything you need. The spa pool and icy plunge pool were perfect after tramping. The units are warm and comfortable and very clean. my only grumble would be the water pressure in the showers but at least there was plenty of hot water for 6 adults. Really looking forward to a return visit with some americans.

Room Tip: We faced the inner harbour which was great fir the subset. Probably the units 17-19 that have the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tutukaka
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Oceans Tutukaka
13.8 mi away
Kingswood Manor Motel
Kingswood Manor Motel
#7 of 34 in Whangarei
54 reviews
13.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Flames Whangarei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Light House Lookout
The Light House Lookout
#2 of 3 in Tutukaka
9 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tutukaka Coast Motor Lodge
9.3 mi away
Lupton Lodge
Lupton Lodge
#1 of 34 in Whangarei
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Rendezvous

Property: Pacific Rendezvous
Address: 73 Motel Road, Tutukaka, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Tutukaka
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tutukaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Rendezvous is located in the heart of an exciting stretch of Northland coastline - just 30 minutes drive from Whangarei City. Sited in a comanding position on a peninsula jutting out into the blue Pacific, the Resort overlooks the whole of Tutukaka Harbour with a breathtaking ocean panorama across the deep sea fishing grounds from the historic Poor Knights Islands to the Hen & Chicken Islands. A coastal area where man and nature combine to provide a whole host of things to do - swimming - boating - fishing - surfing - scuba diving - sightseeing and trips to the Poor Knights Islands marine reserve. Deep sea fishing, exciting beaches to discover and explore. Something for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Rendezvous Hotel Tutukaka
Pacific Rendezvous Whangarei
Pacific Rendezvous Hotel Whangarei
Pacific Rendezvous Tutukaka, South Pacific - New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing