We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Room with a View....Magnificent”
Review of Pacific Rendezvous

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pacific Rendezvous
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tutukaka
Certificate of Excellence
Kerikeri, New Zealand
2 reviews
“A Room with a View....Magnificent”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

What a sanctuary Pacific Rendezvous was for me while adjusting to a new country and job.
Pictures cannot tell the real story, you have to come and look and stay a minimum of three nights. The beauty of the surrounds is just mind blowing. All units have fabulous views. Units is comfortable, clean and modern. Perfect for a family or a solo writer that is seeking inspiration. Management and staff are always friendly and very helpful. Perfect base to explore the Tutukaka Coast, and its beautiful beaches. Nice fishing, diving and restaurants to enjoy at your own leisure. No restaurant as premises is self catering. Tuck shop in premises that will provide for basics if you left something at home. A place that is immaculate but friendly. A return guaranteed and highly recommended. A hidden gem. Excellent value for money, given a magnificent panoramic setting in Tutukaka.

Room Tip: All rooms/units have ocean of harbour views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    124
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
228
304
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Our family of four really enjoyed our time there.
The rooms were of a good size, clean and well priced with a beaut view.
The people running the place were friendly and helpful.
Would go back again. The views were great. really enjoyed the spa pool. The place was peaceful.
The grounds were immaculate. Towels/etc changed everyday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 617sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pukekohe East, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Yes it is what it says it is! All the rooms do have views. Check their website as they provide a picture of what you actually see from your motel. 17/18/19 do see both harbour and out to ocean others see only harbour others only ocean.Ours was a dated unit but comfortable and clean. Others have been updated with more modern interiors. The pool and spa are and tennis courts are all upgraded and look superb now. The games room was closed being revamped and decorated ready for summer. The grounds are tidy and well groomed.We felt the whole place is being well looked after now.Certainly worth a stay.

Room Tip: Look on the site to see the view from a room. Ask about the interiors as some have yet to be updated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngaruawahia
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had a great time. The bubbles went working in the general spa pool, but this was only very minor everything else was fab. All clean and fresh in and out of the cabin. Playpark in good condition. Kids loved it. Private Beaches were great with the pontoon to swim out to. Views were just amazing from every apartment. Staff were friendly and helpful. Beds were comfy and we loved the electric blankets. Kitchen well equipped. Really nothing negative to say at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KAD1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I have never seen anywhere quite like this and will return for the views and beaches for sure. It's quiet and the lighthouse on the hill adds an ambiance not found before. My children enjoyed Whale Tail park and the trampoline and adventures on the sandspit. Its remoteness gives the place an edge in an overcrowded world where getting away from it all to nature has become an art. We enjoyed our stay here and found the team at work there most efficient, helpful, reliable and pleasant. Thanks again guys for a wonderful experience with great memories.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This complex of 30 cottages and units is awesome. Built on a headland looking out to the ocean and the hen and Chicken Islands, each unit is individual as each one has a different owner. We stayed in Unit 13 - a 1 bedroom apartment with upstairs balcony -the decor was very new and modern. There is a swimming pool, spa pool and tennis courts. We just loved this place.

Room Tip: Units 13 - 16 are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was the first time we have stayed at Pacific Rendezvous and will certainly be back. We had a three bedroom unit overlooking Tutukaka Marina and stayed three nights. It was lovely and quiet and the views are just amazing. It is also perfectly positioned a mere 5 min drive from either Ngunguru and Tutukaka Marina. The room was very comfortable with everything we needed and very tastefully furnished. We were travelling with two children (9 and 7) and they loved the playground area, swimming pool and spa pools. The owners are very courteous and accommodating. Upon checkout the owners advised that they were reconstructing their games room and adding Playstation, a new TV, Air Hockey, Table Tennis table and new furniture. Although we didn't use it, there's also a tennis court and pentanque area. Plenty to do at Pacific Rendezvous if you don't want to venture out for the day. I also felt the room rate was very reasonably priced, considering what Pacific Rendezvous offers! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Littlejgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tutukaka
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Oceans Tutukaka
13.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Flames Whangarei
13.8 mi away
Kingswood Manor Motel
Kingswood Manor Motel
#7 of 34 in Whangarei
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Light House Lookout
The Light House Lookout
#2 of 3 in Tutukaka
9 reviews
9.3 mi away
Lupton Lodge
Lupton Lodge
#1 of 34 in Whangarei
290 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tutukaka Coast Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Rendezvous

Property: Pacific Rendezvous
Address: 73 Motel Road, Tutukaka, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Tutukaka
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tutukaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Rendezvous is located in the heart of an exciting stretch of Northland coastline - just 30 minutes drive from Whangarei City. Sited in a comanding position on a peninsula jutting out into the blue Pacific, the Resort overlooks the whole of Tutukaka Harbour with a breathtaking ocean panorama across the deep sea fishing grounds from the historic Poor Knights Islands to the Hen & Chicken Islands. A coastal area where man and nature combine to provide a whole host of things to do - swimming - boating - fishing - surfing - scuba diving - sightseeing and trips to the Poor Knights Islands marine reserve. Deep sea fishing, exciting beaches to discover and explore. Something for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Rendezvous Hotel Tutukaka
Pacific Rendezvous Whangarei
Pacific Rendezvous Hotel Whangarei
Pacific Rendezvous Tutukaka, South Pacific - New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing