We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a dream weekend away”
Review of Pacific Rendezvous

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pacific Rendezvous
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tutukaka
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a dream weekend away”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Had a fantastic stay here for the weekend, the unit was great with amazing views. if your going diving, here is the best place to stay as you can see the poor knights island from the units. Will definitely recommend anyone to stay here who wants to escape the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ginge289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    122
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
222
295
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We are now regulars here, this time we stayed in unit 20, which is a 3 bed unit - this is a nice end unit, a great TV in the main room and a small tv in the bedroom (not that we wanted to watch TV).

It takes us about 2.5 hours to drive here from Auckland, we love the views, peace and quiet and accessibility to beautiful, quiet beaches (we visited Whale Bay).

There are new motel managers since we last came, we managed to break a wine glass and they were very accommodating. We will obviously be back in the future (probably the best value place we have found in NZ)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank remotetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerikeri, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

What a sanctuary Pacific Rendezvous was for me while adjusting to a new country and job.
Pictures cannot tell the real story, you have to come and look and stay a minimum of three nights. The beauty of the surrounds is just mind blowing. All units have fabulous views. Units is comfortable, clean and modern. Perfect for a family or a solo writer that is seeking inspiration. Management and staff are always friendly and very helpful. Perfect base to explore the Tutukaka Coast, and its beautiful beaches. Nice fishing, diving and restaurants to enjoy at your own leisure. No restaurant as premises is self catering. Tuck shop in premises that will provide for basics if you left something at home. A place that is immaculate but friendly. A return guaranteed and highly recommended. A hidden gem. Excellent value for money, given a magnificent panoramic setting in Tutukaka.

Room Tip: All rooms/units have ocean of harbour views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Our family of four really enjoyed our time there.
The rooms were of a good size, clean and well priced with a beaut view.
The people running the place were friendly and helpful.
Would go back again. The views were great. really enjoyed the spa pool. The place was peaceful.
The grounds were immaculate. Towels/etc changed everyday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 617sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pukekohe East, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
211 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Yes it is what it says it is! All the rooms do have views. Check their website as they provide a picture of what you actually see from your motel. 17/18/19 do see both harbour and out to ocean others see only harbour others only ocean.Ours was a dated unit but comfortable and clean. Others have been updated with more modern interiors. The pool and spa are and tennis courts are all upgraded and look superb now. The games room was closed being revamped and decorated ready for summer. The grounds are tidy and well groomed.We felt the whole place is being well looked after now.Certainly worth a stay.

Room Tip: Look on the site to see the view from a room. Ask about the interiors as some have yet to be updated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngaruawahia
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had a great time. The bubbles went working in the general spa pool, but this was only very minor everything else was fab. All clean and fresh in and out of the cabin. Playpark in good condition. Kids loved it. Private Beaches were great with the pontoon to swim out to. Views were just amazing from every apartment. Staff were friendly and helpful. Beds were comfy and we loved the electric blankets. Kitchen well equipped. Really nothing negative to say at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KAD1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I have never seen anywhere quite like this and will return for the views and beaches for sure. It's quiet and the lighthouse on the hill adds an ambiance not found before. My children enjoyed Whale Tail park and the trampoline and adventures on the sandspit. Its remoteness gives the place an edge in an overcrowded world where getting away from it all to nature has become an art. We enjoyed our stay here and found the team at work there most efficient, helpful, reliable and pleasant. Thanks again guys for a wonderful experience with great memories.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tutukaka
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Oceans Tutukaka
13.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Flames Whangarei
1.9 mi away
Tutukaka Coast Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Lupton Lodge
Lupton Lodge
#1 of 34 in Whangarei
289 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Light House Lookout
The Light House Lookout
#2 of 3 in Tutukaka
8 reviews
14.9 mi away
Lodge Bordeaux
Lodge Bordeaux
#2 of 34 in Whangarei
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Rendezvous

Property: Pacific Rendezvous
Address: 73 Motel Road, Tutukaka, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Tutukaka
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tutukaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Rendezvous is located in the heart of an exciting stretch of Northland coastline - just 30 minutes drive from Whangarei City. Sited in a comanding position on a peninsula jutting out into the blue Pacific, the Resort overlooks the whole of Tutukaka Harbour with a breathtaking ocean panorama across the deep sea fishing grounds from the historic Poor Knights Islands to the Hen & Chicken Islands. A coastal area where man and nature combine to provide a whole host of things to do - swimming - boating - fishing - surfing - scuba diving - sightseeing and trips to the Poor Knights Islands marine reserve. Deep sea fishing, exciting beaches to discover and explore. Something for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Rendezvous Hotel Tutukaka
Pacific Rendezvous Whangarei
Pacific Rendezvous Hotel Whangarei
Pacific Rendezvous Tutukaka, South Pacific - New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing