We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, beautiful location, amazing accomodation”
Review of Pacific Rendezvous

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pacific Rendezvous
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tutukaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

There must be few places like Pacific Rendezvous with affordable accommodation in an exquisite location. We picked this place by chance but have already booked a return visit with family and friends and would highly recommend to anyone wanting a peaceful getaway with brilliant facilities. Clean, well kept pool and spa, easily accessible access to private beaches. Thank you Pacific Rendezvous.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

We discovered this place by chance after having to change our itinerary due to illness and what a stroke of good fortune it was! I cannot think of anywhere I have stayed that could improve on the natural beauty of Pacific Rendezvous. We stayed (one night only, sadly) in one of the two storey units with the most glorious views of land, sky and Pacific ocean. The unit was comfortable, clean and well equipped and the owners/managers friendly and helpful. Nice pool and spa too. We were so sorry to leave and would definitely stay again if we come back to NZ.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I live in Whangarei but always love staying at this place, it has some of the most stunning views of any motel I have ever staying in, in New Zealand and around the world, great facilties, friendly staff and fishing and diving right on their doorstep, very reasonable rates also

Room Tip: The rooms facing South, East and North are the pick of the lot
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Penny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This was my first trip to Tutukaka and unfortunately we could only stay one night but we wish we could have stayed for a week. It is such an amazing place and Pacific Rendezvous is such a great place to stay. The units had all we needed for our stay and the views from our unit and our other parties unit was amazing - we will definitely book a longer stay next time

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sonia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed in unit 18, it had an incredible view which the master bedroom looked out over. You can see the poor knights islands from here and the lounge and deck. The deck was cool for meals with table and chairs and open plan to the lounge so you can hang out well after the kids have gone inside. The rooms were spacious and really tidy, A large kitchen and bathroom. The pool and spas and games room were a great addition as well. I would definitely go back. I thought the price was incredibly reasonable and the managers were really helpful and friendly. It's a two minute walk down to a private beach and a two minute drive into Tutukaka as well. The view is soo worth it!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CraigTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I have stayed in many beautiful places but the unit we stayed in had the best view I have ever encountered. The unit (10) was spotless and well equipped. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would thoroughly recommend this motel for anyone who wants a special getaway. They have their own private beach which is only for those staying at the motel. The surrounding area is just so beautiful. Also very convenient for anyone wanting to dive the Poor Knights Islands.

Room Tip: Pick the ocean view if you want to have the best. Units 9 - 12 are identical. The sunrise comes dire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Our Unit was excellent, the resort was peaceful and relaxing. The facilities were good. Our hosts were always smiling, helpful and friendly. Any one who loves the North of NZ would spend a very happy holiday at Pacific Rendezvous. I and my family would nor\t hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tutukaka
1 mi away
Quality Hotel Oceans Tutukaka
13.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Flames Whangarei
13.7 mi away
Discovery Settlers Hotel Whangarei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Distinction Whangarei Hotel & Conference Centre
1.9 mi away
Tutukaka Coast Motor Lodge
9.3 mi away
Lupton Lodge
Lupton Lodge
#1 of 34 in Whangarei
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Rendezvous

Address: 73 Motel Road, Tutukaka, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Tutukaka
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tutukaka
Price Range: £80 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Rendezvous is located in the heart of an exciting stretch of Northland coastline - just 30 minutes drive from Whangarei City. Sited in a comanding position on a peninsula jutting out into the blue Pacific, the Resort overlooks the whole of Tutukaka Harbour with a breathtaking ocean panorama across the deep sea fishing grounds from the historic Poor Knights Islands to the Hen & Chicken Islands. A coastal area where man and nature combine to provide a whole host of things to do - swimming - boating - fishing - surfing - scuba diving - sightseeing and trips to the Poor Knights Islands marine reserve. Deep sea fishing, exciting beaches to discover and explore. Something for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Rendezvous Hotel Tutukaka
Pacific Rendezvous Whangarei
Pacific Rendezvous Hotel Whangarei
Pacific Rendezvous Tutukaka, South Pacific - New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing