We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Rendezvous
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Lupton Lodge(Whangarei)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kensington Motel(Whangarei)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonehaven Motel(Whangarei)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
552
135
18
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
552
135
18
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachgames roomamazing viewstennis courtstutukaka marinapoor knightsspa poolwhale baythree bedroombedroom unittable tennisocean viewthe managersfamily holidaymin drivethe kitchenfantastic location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Outstanding location, an unspoiled beautiful view of the Pacific Ocean, well equipped and comfortable appartments and a private beach for the morning (or evening swim): one of the best (if not the best) accommodations we have ever been in: perfect! And a big thank you !!! to the kind the hosts Ross and Gerlinde who gave us a lovely welcome after a long travel and made the stay easy and even more pleasant!

Room Tip: unit 19 has an an undisturbed view to the Pacific Ocean and a small marina nearby - very quiet and lovely. Corner Unit 17 has a better view to the Ocean front, but is less private. Corner Unit 18 (in th emiddle) is a nicely furnished, spatious appartment (three bedrooms, big living and bath rooms and a good kitchen to cook in - you a view to both the sea and the harbourhave but probably neighbours on both sides.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K-E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have just returned home having spent three nights at the Pacific Rendezvous. We stayed in unit 4 which has impressive southern views over the ocean. It has two bedrooms (one up, one down) and a fully equipped kitchen with modern appliances including a decent sized fridge / freezer. This establishment is impressive, with strategically placed units in large, immaculately kept grounds. There is a well built concrete and wooden path down to a lovely private beach . A great place for families with a pool, spa, tennis court, children's playground, bbq area, etc, etc. The manager, Ross, is the perfect host, always smiling and helpful. Thoroughly recommended as the perfect base to explore the beautiful beaches in the area - and also recommend eating at the Ocean's restaurant, in Tutukaka, where the food is fantastic!

Room Tip: I would say all rooms are quiet. The room we were in faced south, so only got the early morning sun and the top, twin bedroom had afternoon sun. Rooms facing the Tutukaka marina would get more sun as they face north.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j12k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Nothing to add to the other great reviews, this is a perfect place for a break. We went as a couple but I think it would be great for families both large and small. My only gripe is that their web site does not do the place justice and should be updated as it is much better in reality than it seems on the site. For example WIFI is available for $5.00 per day which is a bargain and most people would like to know that they can stay connected and in touch. Small gripe, this place is awesome :-)

Room Tip: All rooms have stunning views as far as I can tell, either the Harbour or the Ocean. We stayed in unit 11 and had another unit in front of us but it didm´t really spoil the view and the view from upstairs was great.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim_Moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Loved our stay, was perfect because of the view from our lounge. We had perfect weather and even went for a swim. Breakfast at the Snapper Cafe was perfect and caught some waves at Sandy Bay. We didn't want to leave. Perfect place for time out.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alpha778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Pacific Rendezvous is uniquely situated on the south head of Tutukaka harbour.
Peaceful, quiet and profoundly relaxing at this time of year (April).
Super views to Poor Knights and Pacific ocean, or into Tutukaka harbour.
Friendly efficient management, WiFi on request, Spa pool, swimming pool, pleasant walks around the area, and many beautiful beaches within a few kilometres, including unspoiled Whale bay

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms our preference
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edmund C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews