We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel is the bees knees” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beamish Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beamish Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marley Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“This hotel is the bees knees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

I had my wedding here dec 2011 and it was fantastic , the staff are excellent and they really look after you . Food was stunning as per usual as we often eat here . Love this little place as it doesn't feel like I'm just along the road from my house I feel in a different place love it . Prices are excellent and overall is great can't fault it in any way x

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karli c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We are absolutely delighted with your comments regarding our Hotel and fabulous food.

As an Independant and unique Hotel we strive to deliver a service which outshines all others but also offers value for money.

We look forward to welcoming your return to our Award Winning Bistro.

Many thanks

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    76
    30
    9
    1
See reviews for
73
135
6
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We are so pleased we found this venue for our wedding we had been serching for months trying to find the perfect one and after our previous venue ended up letting us down the staff at beamish park hotel were more than happy to help ... we were introduced to the venue be Wenche the coodinator a very lovely person =D ... she invited us up to see the roomsset out for a wedding they were having on the saturday and we fell in love the whole place is gorgous, when we booked to have our wedding there she was always on hand to speak to if you needed anything or just wanted to ask questions! great communication, ad the day arrived for our wedding and i couldnt have asked for a better turn out the staff were lovely the meals were fantastic we even had to ask for some toffee sauce to take home hee hee ... w are very pleased with everything and are hoping to come back very soon to maybe stay a few nights since we didnt get the chance to do so on that night so hopfuly another great review =D ... Thank you all your wondeful and hope you like the flowers!! <3 The bride and groom - 28th july 2012 Xx

Room Tip: we didnt stay in any of the rooms but we got to see them pick a larger room if you can they are love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaMMcCluskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are absolutely delighted with your comments regarding our Hotel, Food, Staff and Service.

A wedding is so special and we are happy we contributed to making yours a memorable day.

We look forward to welcoming your return very soon.

Many thanks

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

We got married at Beamish Park hotel last September. Our fabulous wedding coordinator Wenche made sure we had everything we wanted on our special day and was very flexible and accommodating in ensuring everything went smoothly. Our ceremony room the Atrium was lovely as was our reception room the wedding breakfast was fantastic and all of our guests were very impressed by the whole day the staff were all very welcoming and nothing was to much trouble for them. On our return following the evening recpeption we had room services and the was very much needed after a very busy day. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious and I especially liked having the facility to park the car outside the patio door of the room as we had a lot of wedding paraphernalia to put in the car the morning after and it made it much easier. I can't thank Wenche and the team enough they made the whole day very relaxed and we loved every minute of it thanks to their hard work. We are looking forward to returning to celebrate our anniversary and a complimentary stay over to celebrate in style. Thanks again for everything.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ginger999Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We are absolutely delighted with your comments regarding our Hotel and Team on your 'special' day.

We certainly look forward to your return and rest assured you will receive our usual warm and friendly welcome.

Many thanks

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

As a family of four adults we regularly enjoyed Sunday lunch at Beamish Park Hotel and we booked Christmas Day lunch expecting the same quality.What a disappointment,the whole meal was awful it was completley tastless and where were the usual trimmings? A letter of complaint was sent to the owner and i was informed they were serving a traditional Christmas lunch not a Sunday lunch. My advice would be avoid Christmas Day Lunch as it completely spoilt our day.

Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank margaret s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

I was saddened to read your review as in our previous correspondence to you, we felt we had addressed your comments made in January and in addition invited you to dine with us as a gesture of goodwill.

We look forward to welcoming your return to our Hotel.

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

booked this hotel for my daughters wedding reception and an overnight stay , all the staff at the hotel were fantastic on this special occasion- excellent food - very well organised, a special mention to wenche who arranged everything can't thank her enough
the bedrooms are modern and comfortable , very good breakfast menu
the hotel is ideally placed for anyone wanting a quite retreat , very well placed for beamish museum .
highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wirey54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted with your comments regarding your daughters 'special' day as we pride ourselves on our attention to detail.

As an Independant Hotel we strive to ensure our high standard of food and welcoming Bistro becomes more and more popular around the region.

It is also good to hear a member of our Team receive exceptional praise.

Many thanks

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

This place is a gem. Comfortable rooms with parking right outside, excellent food and very pleasant and hepful staff.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have parking right outside, accessible through patio doors so no need to carry lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saloio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted with your comments and happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

As an Independant Hotel we strive to be the best in our region and to encourage return guests.

Many thanks

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

We come to the North East for an event in June with a group of friends and stay 2 nights. We have stayed at the Beamish Park Hotel for 6 years and have always been delighted. We all have vintage cars and thr rooms with the french doors where we can go straight out and our cars are parked outside are ideal. The rooms are nicely furnished and the bathroom is clean and bright.
The dinner and breakfasts are very good, especially considering they are serving a group. There has always been the same restaurant staff since we have been going and I believe that this is a good indication of a well run organisation.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank country-lady-SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted with your comments regarding our unique hotel and we look forward to welcoming your return.

No doubt same staff as we work in such a pleasant and happy environment. A hotel we are all immensley proud of.

Many thanks

Sandra Devlin
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marley Hill
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel
2.2 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 20 in Gateshead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
4.0 mi away
Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel MetroCentre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ravensworth Arms
Ravensworth Arms
#12 of 20 in Gateshead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle South Hote...
#41 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
5.9 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 19 in Durham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beamish Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beamish Park Hotel

Property: Beamish Park Hotel
Address: Beamish Burn Road, Marley Hill, Gateshead NE16 5EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Gateshead > Marley Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marley Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beamish Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Beamish Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beamish Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing