We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what time warp”
Review of Beamish Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beamish Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marley Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I have stayed at the BPH on several occasions.....having read a previous review , I'm baffled by the 'time warp' Comment.. @the beamish park you get modern facilities great food friendly staff....in fact you get the ultimate package , this hotel should be top of anyone's list wishing for a great hotel and overall experience ....keep up the good work ! ! !

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank DurhamNorthcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are absolutely delighted with your comments and feedback such as yours truely inspires our Team.

We will certainly continue to deliver the 'ultimate' package in hospitality to our guests.

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
There are newer reviews for Beamish Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2012

Did not stay at this hotel, but came to eat in the restaurant. The standard and quality of the food, and the imagination of the chef was excellent and far superior to many higher rated restaurants in Durham and Newcastle. The service received from the staff was also very good.

Recomendations - Ham and cheese bread and butter pudding, lamb wellington and chocolate marquise with popping candy sorbet.

Superb, would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRevill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are absolutely delighted with your comments regarding the quality and standard of food served in our Bistro.

Head Chef has a fabulous imagination regarding food, one of the reasons he published his very own Cook Book.

Once again many thanks and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

Only stayed the one night recently but sufficiently impressed to leave a review. This hotel is a few miles out of Gateshead adjacent to a golf course. It is very quiet, clean and comfortable with a well laid out bar and restaurant area. The allocated room was well presented and clean with decent sized bed, large flat screen TV and good desk space for working with decent free wifi throughout the hotel.
Whilst a very pleasant and quiet country setting the rooms walls seemed a little thin with sounds transmitted from the next door room.
Service was pretty good on the whole with the staff very pleasant and friendly, though at times they seemed a little overstretched working both bar and restaurant areas.
The standard of the food was very food and prices reasonable though a £2 supplement on top of the standard dessert for a small plate of cheese & biscuits was a little unreasonable.
This is a popular hotel and certainly popular with local business users and it's easy to see why. Definitely somewhere I would consider straying again if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreboGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are immensley happy with your overall comments and look forward to welcoming your return very soon.

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We arrived at this hotel for four nights to a helpful receptionist and very welcoming staff. As a North Easterner by birth I forget just how friendly people from the area are with a welcoming smile and a greeting. We were located at the rear of the Hotel in room 38 where it was quiet. The rooms are a decent size with a king size comfortable bed, a desk, a table, two chairs and a clean En Suite. In addition, the TV actually worked. I make that comment because in some Hotel rooms the TV is not tuned in leaving you with one station. The only criticism at this point was that breakfast was not included in the price and at £12.95 for a full English and £8.95 for a continental breakfast made it expensive. However, we dined in the restaurant twice for an evening meal and I have to say the food was not only excellent but also well presented. The service was efficient, friendly and prompt. Despite not having a booking for the Saturday night, they squeezed us in during a very busy birthday party.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted with your comments from staff friendliness, excellent food and being able to accommodate a table in Restaurant even when we are busy. We always try our best!!!

We look forward to welcoming your return very soon.

Many thanks

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

The hotel is laid out much in the same style as a US motel , but is of 4 star standard. Rooms are of a good standard and stylishly presented. The ability to park a car outside a room very much an advantage with luggage. Excellent bar and restaurant. The food of a particularly high standard , from locally produced sources. The breakfast was a particular highlight with the Full English freshly cooked and not from a buffet. Very welcoming and helpful staff. The hotel is located around 10 minutes from the A1 , close by the Beamish tourist attraction.

Room Tip: If the budget can run to it the Suites look excellent value
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_marshall_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are absolutely delighted with your comments regarding our unique and stylish Hotel.

We take pride in delivering excellent customer care to all our valued guests.

Many thanks

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This was our second trip to the Beamish Park, having stayed previously in May 2012. We took the same type of room (nr 44) and it was as excellent as we remembered from last time. very comfortable, very well appointed. The room contained everything we needed and the bathroom is brilliant. The food is delicious and a good selection to choose from. Breakfast is superb and is served by two lovely ladies who are only too pleased to be of assistance. Once again, we had requested the provision of skimmed milk and for a two night stay, they had stocked up with two two pint cartons. Highly recommended, although the price is quite high, and as with other reviewers, it seems a shame that the cost of breakfast is an extra. Booking.com states £7.95, but of course that is only for continental and the full English is currently £12.50 per head.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdviser.

It is always good to have guests return and for our staff to remember individuals needs.

We are delighted with your comments and do believe we deliver 'value for money'.

Many thanks and look forward to seeing your return soon.

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

stayed here for one night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are modern,clean and very comfortable.
Our room was off the atrium and had tea/coffee making facilities with complimentary biscuits as well as toiletries for the bathroom.
we had a meal in the hotel which was ok, but a big plus is the staff. we found them very professional but also extremely friendly and polite.
This hotel is close enough to visit the local attractions of beamish museum etc as well as being within a short drive of newcastle and the historic city of durham, we would not hesitate in recommending this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tets-Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted with your comments and look forward to your return very soon.

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marley Hill
0.9 mi away
Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel
5.9 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 18 in Durham
2,123 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle South Hote...
#43 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ravensworth Arms
Ravensworth Arms
#12 of 20 in Gateshead
479 reviews
3.7 mi away
Eslington Villa
Eslington Villa
#1 of 20 in Gateshead
360 reviews
2.2 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#2 of 20 in Gateshead
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beamish Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beamish Park Hotel

Address: Beamish Burn Road, Marley Hill, Gateshead NE16 5EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Gateshead > Marley Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marley Hill
Price Range: £60 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beamish Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beamish Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beamish Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing