We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service And Friendly Staff”
Review of Beamish Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beamish Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marley Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Service And Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I cannot thank Sandra Devlin and ALL her staff at the Beamish Park Hotel for their excellent service on our very impromptu stay. Considering we had been relocated in the eleventh hour of our C2C trip, they were completely understanding and even arranged for our rooms to be near where our bikes had been securely stored. The rooms were large, clean and very comfortable. The food in their restaurant was exceptional and from talking to a number of other guests who were local, it is a much favoured place to eat out, in the area. For anyone cycling the Coast to Coast route I would thoroughly recommend this for your last overnight stay before heading off on the last leg of the journey to Tynemouth. Thank you Sandra and all your staff!

Room Tip: For C2C travellers, rooms towards the back of the hotel near where the bikes are securely stored.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hi Jane,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

It was lovely to meet you and the other ladies and even though I was not your chosen Hotel, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Many thanks for the fabulous review.

Please contact me direct when you are visiting the area again.

Kindest regards

Sandra Devlin .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    82
    30
    9
    1
See reviews for
78
140
6
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel as a stop over for its close proximity to Beamish open air musem.
Arrived and was greeted with a typical friendly north east welcome.
Booking in was easy given our room key, the room had a slight problem which was sorted very quickly (changed room) with no fuss or hassel. The room was clean tidy and quite spacious, the bed was "huge" and very comfortable.

We ate in the resturant unfortunately with it being a Sunday there was no al a carte menu however a good selection of roast dinners we ordered and could not complain about the quality for us perfect, even the price was uite reasonable.

We highly recommend this hotel the staff friendly and the hotel was excellent, we look forward to visiting again in the not to distant future.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted with your comments and certainly look forward to welcoming your return very soon.

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here a few weeks ago as a last minute get away. We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel and found all the staff to be very nice, clean rooms, great food etc. We were even able to park our car right outside the bedroom as we had one of the back rooms.
The pub over the road is great too (didn't eat there though) and some lovely pubs in the surrounding area. Its ideal for visiting Northumberland and Beamish with some lovely walks close by. We would stay here again

Room Tip: go for a back room with parking directly outside the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted with your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming your return soon.

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were moved into this hotel at last minute by Beamish Hall Hotel who believed we'd be better off due to their noisy conferences. They were right - staff were very helpful dealing with the change over and found secure accommodation for our 4 bikes (coast to coast trip). Rooms was so comfortable and a great meal - best I've had for years! Perfect nights sleep before the final miles to Tynemouth so would recommend to anyone wanting a special night out or just needing a stop on the Sustrans Coast to Coast ride. Every member of staff from reception to waiter to manager made our stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: ask for ground floor if you have a bike!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted with all your comments regarding our Staff, Rooms and good to read...... 'the best meal you have had in years'. High praise indeed.........our Chefs are happy.

We look forward to your return soon.

Kind regards


Sandra Devlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for a weekend break and were very surprised at how comfortable it all was. The breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious. The room was spacious and very comfortable. We had dinner here on one night and the food was superb.
This was located only a few minutes drive from the Beamish Museum, and was in easy reach of the Metro Centre and Newcastle. Hadrians wall was about an hour away.
Altogether, this was a surprising little hotel with only a pub across the road and bags of countryside.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonalderson1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are absolutely delighted with your comments and look forward to your return very soon.

Kindest regards

Sandra Devlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrow
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Sat/Sun overnight stay 31stMay 1st June 2014. From arriving at the hotel to leaving all members of the staff were brilliant in every way. The bedroom was well furnished with a lovely décor. Throughout the hotel everything is clean and tidy very well maintained.
The breakfast was superb made even better by the fact that the hotel operates waitress service.
The dining area allows visitors to enjoy excellent views whilst enjoying their meals.
I would be very happy to return.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are absolutely delighted with your comments and look forward to your return very soon.

Kindest regards

Sandra Devlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stay at this hotel regularly, as I am often working in the area. The rooms are a good size and quite comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. The evening meals are excellent and reasonably priced. The breakfast selection is very good, although I would say that the cooked breakfasts are not quite as good as the evening meals. The area around the hotel is quiet and pleasant.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted with your comments regarding our staff, value for money food and rooms.

I have duly noted your comment regarding Breakfast and you will see an improvement on your return.

Kindest regards

Sandra Devlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marley Hill
0.9 mi away
Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel
2.2 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 20 in Gateshead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ravensworth Arms
Ravensworth Arms
#12 of 20 in Gateshead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel MetroCentre
5.9 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 19 in Durham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,004 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Gibside Hotel
Best Western Gibside Hotel
#34 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beamish Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beamish Park Hotel

Property: Beamish Park Hotel
Address: Beamish Burn Road, Marley Hill, Gateshead NE16 5EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Gateshead > Marley Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marley Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beamish Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Beamish Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beamish Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing