We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best way to experience Etna!”
Review of Etna Est

Etna Est
Book In Advance
More Info
US$65.23*
and up
Etna Morning Trip
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Etna Est has been organizing since 2000 excursions on Etna but also guided tours to the most beautiful places in Sicily, such as Taormina and Syracuse. Our trips are conceived in order to offer you a perfect service. Our guides are professional and friendly and can't look forward to sharing with you their love and passion for this amazing land. Live your dreams with Etna Est!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The best way to experience Etna!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have been picked up at the hotel by the guide Carmelo and interpreter Fedderica - both very nice and professional. We visited Etna only in 5 people and in the afternoon - there were few people and a great possibility to take wonderful pictures. We visited a lava cave and some craters having a possibility to walk at the vulcano country side - wonderful experience! Carmelo gave us a lot of information about the vulcano and responded to all the questions. The evening finished with a bottle of regional wine, almonds and a beautiful sunset! Highly recommended! Carmelo - grazie mille!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dloukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    497
    65
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have been a picked up at the hotel . What a surprise to see that we have Carmelo as a driver and a girl as translator just for us ..
We were with an other couple .
After the first climbing , they decided to not follow us higher on the Etna.
So that was like a private , personnal visit ..
Carmelo is brillant , he give you all he know ,
That was a really good day .

Thanks a lot Carmelo

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ianstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful day with Etna est !”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I joined half day tour of Mt. Etna with Carmelo and interpreter Valeria , Carmelo is an excellent guide . He explained everything of Mt. etna , and you can see how he loves mt. etna. Although I don't understand italian well , through interpreter Valeria, I do enjoy this tour .
It's really a excellent tour with them . also Etna est is good at all service . When I start to write them for join tour , they always reply me for my questions very quickly . Etna est is really high recommended to everyone

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank belindahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Day”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The service from Etna Est was second to none. Collection and drop-off back at your accommodation is a plus, to start with. The guide was totally knowledgeable and made everything so interesting with his enthusiasm and super personality. His interpreter was equally personable and we had great fun as well as spending an interesting day. Lunch was included - again absolutely excellent, with delicious food and plenty of it. In terms of practicalities - good sturdy footwear is recommended, although my ordinary trainers were fine. It was cool up there too, so maybe a lightweight fleece or jacket is a good idea. Highly recommend Etna Est. Well done!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Muvashez13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The most beautiful day! :)”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We went to Sicily this summer for one week, stayed in Catania. Of course, excursion to the Etna was Number one in our plans. We took a brochure in our hotel and decided to choose one day excursion to Etna and Gole Alcantara. I simply filled the form on Etna Est website and after really short time I got a text message with answer. So the service was PERFECT! On the next day in the morning to our hotel's doors arrived our guide - Alessandro! From that minute it was the most incredible and fantastic day, even does not matter of the rain a little bit! The rain gave us more experience of Etna! The Gole Alcantara is MUST SEE, it is really NATURE WONDER! :) I want to thank Etna Est and our friendly, fantastic, charming and unbelievably talented guide Alessandro! THANK YOU! :*

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Etna Est also viewed

Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
 

Been to Etna Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing