We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW - Nothing more to say really, but WOW”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seririt, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Carolyn12...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WOW - Nothing more to say really, but WOW”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I have nothing but praise for this villa. The grounds were extensive to say the least, and the accommodation was more than excellent. All the staff were attentive, courteous and spoke very good English. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We went snorkeling (that was fantastic), organised by Ketut, the manager, and had several home appointments with the local girls for pedicures, manicures, hair treatments and massages. Ketut also organised a fishing trip for the boys (early morning with the locals), which they enjoyed immensely. The only thing that could be improved at the villa is some sort of hand railing on the staircase upstairs (a little unsafe for either young or older persons). The wonderful thing about this villa is, it's very isolated, as in, you cannot walk to shops and buy groceries, the Chef does that for you (what more could you ask for). Take lots of Rupiah with you (say at least 4 million) to pay for the Chef's breakfast, lunch and dinner's (which are all reasonably priced) and any tours that you may do, as well as wine (very expensive, but that's Bali) and tips at the end for the staff. You can always get a lift into town for the ATM with the on-call driver, but that costs 250,000 rupiah ($25) return, so you may as well take as much rupiah as you can. This is a place our group could definitely return to. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Can't wait to save up the money and return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This property was everything it advertised. Couldn't ask for more.
Liked least: It was very isolated, but with Chef buying and cooking all meals ... it was excellent.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW! Stunning Location & Facilities”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was perfect from start to finish. The property owner, Patricia and Kutut the manager were both very prompt at replying to our messages and always kept us informed. The Villa itself is absolutely amazing, from the bedrooms to the gardens there is a high attention to detail. Location wise it is located directly in front of the beach, great at night when all you can hear is the sound of the waves.

POSITIVES
- Staff are absolutely amazing, Sudapta is an amazing cook (which is probably why we had dinner at the Villa each night!) and Desi always has a smile on her face. Nothing was ever too much trouble. The gardens were always immaculate as was the pool and Gusti the driver ensured a comfortable drive.
- Bedrooms were huge and the attached bathrooms to each were equally amazing, Block-out blinds in bedrooms worked very well as did the Air Conditioning.
- The pool and gardens were amazing once again with a high attention to detail, always clean and tidy, as was the beach area in front of the Villa. The Pool is absolutely massive and great to see something deeper than 1.5m, with 3 depth levels across the pool (up to 2m), theres also some toy's there if travelling with children etc.
- Location - The villa is located up north which is far from the craziness of the southern beaches of Kuta etc. This will not be ideal for some but is the reason why we decided to stay here. The area is surrounding by lush forest and get's you away from everything. At the same time it's still very easy to get out to explore the area via car or scooter. Highly recommend organising a boat the collect you from the beach in front of the villa in the morning to go out and see the Dolphins, stunning without 20 other tourist boats around you.
- Food as stated was absolutely amazing and if you need Sudapta is more that happy to get you items from the store nearby, including snacks and drinks etc. Nothing was too much trouble.
- Close to snorkelling and diving locations.
- In Villa Massage - we organised for Amy to come to the Villa a number of times and the treatments were great!
- There is also a large collection of movies and satellite TV available in case of those crappy weather days or if you just want to chill out for a day.

I honestly can't think of anything negative about the property or our stay in general. The villa is located about 3 hours north of Kuta etc which will be a negative for some but this is the main reason we stayed here, to escape all that. You are still able to explorer the area and Ketut is more than happy to assist you with this.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Loved our stay here so much we have already begun making arrangements to return next year. Ideal for a group of friends and families as well. The property is big enough that you will never get in each other's way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff And Pool
Liked least: Been wet season it rained a few times, but hardly the Villa's fault!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The villa was absolutely amazing
Liked least: After about 10 days the bugs really started to encroach on us
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Thank you very much for the positive comments which I really appreciate.
As for the less positive, yes it is right, Villa Aparna is in a remote area, there are few restaurants around but nightlife is not what our guests are looking for. Roads are narrow, like every where else in Indonesia, especially to reach north Bali since we have to pass a volcano. Obviously you have not been lucky for the sea and bugs, none of our previous guests did report this so far.
Hope to see you again at Villa Aparna.

Warm regards,

Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool terrace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hankam020...
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply an amazing vacation!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

From the airport pickup on our arrival all the way through to the return to the airport on our last day,we just had so many great memories that we still talk about 2 months later. All was as advertised and more. The welcome drink, the cool towel, the friendly staff made this a holiday to remember. We really enjoyed the villa with an amazing infinity pool, and spent many hours just lazing under the umbrellas or in the Bale. The rooms were spotless and with high attention to detail. The staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We ate in several nights and the food quality and service was 5*. The villa Manager recommended several trips which we enjoyed, the highlight probably being the river rafting which was great fun. Being right on the beach, we went for several long walks totally undisturbed, which made a nice change from the hustle of the more touristy areas. We loved this place and would seriously recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility of the area, the villa, the pool and the food
Liked least: Distance from the airport
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazzy_Dee
Sydney AUS
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Absolute Heaven”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

PARADISE!

Location: Excellent
Price: Exceptional value
Comfort: 10/10
Friendliness of staff: Outstanding
Ease of booking: Easy
Recommend for travellers of all ages: Definitely
Things to do: I highly recommend the in-house massage service (inexpensive and so relaxing). Visit a local waterfall and some temples. Wonderful.

... and so I go on... This Villa provided a wonderful holiday for our family of 5. (Kids ages: 9, 7 and 4).
We wanted to do something special for my husband's 40th birthday so we thought a luxury holiday would be in order and this holiday delivered exactly that.

BOOKING: The owner Patricia was helpful from the first email (I booked through FlipKey). The price was excellent (we worked it out to be around AUD$300/ night) especially comparing to the cost of a stay as luxurious as this in the north of our own country. The massage and birthday cake for my husband was a lovely touch.

TIME OF YEAR: June 2014, from Sydney

TRANSFERS: Included. Comfortable van. Seat belts but no car seats for the little ones. (not sure if car seats exist in Indonesia?)

LOCATION: Very North of the Island. Far far far away from the extreme bustle/ mania of Kuta. Perfect spot. Right on the beach. Close to small villages and plenty of things to do and see near by.

The BEACH: Black sand (Volcanic!), rocky shore and shallows (difficult for little kids to walk across to get deep enough to swim). Ocean temperature at 6am was as warm as a bath (absolutely amazing!). Sunrise simply stunning.

THE VILLA: Located down a driveway in a row of 4 Villas. Securely behind a gate of its own. Accessible from the beach but patrolled by security guard at night. Managed by a gardener during the day.
It certainly has the WOW factor. Large grounds, all very green and very well cared for.
The Villa itself is stunning inside and out. When you walk in the front door you can see right through to the ocean.
There are 3 bedrooms downstairs. All very comfortable, clean, nicely furnished. Two have king sized beds, one has two singles. The 4th bedroom is upstairs and therefore not really suitable for us, we didn't want our kids looking for us at night and wandering up the staircase (which is absolutely stunning, but has no rail/ bannister). (For this reason I would say that extreme caution should be used when taking young young kids there- my kids were all old enough to be told to keep off the staircase and obey).
Each bedroom has its own bathroom. Two of these are external and luxuriously set up. I took so many selfies in the bathroom mirror!! Haha!
The main bedroom has a 4-postered bed. It looks out onto the pool (and the doors open out to the pool). The bedrooms are air conditioned and although the villa is quite open-aired, the bedrooms are not, so you are safe from mosquitos (the staff put electronic mosquito repellents in the rooms at turn-down).
It is very hot during the middle of the day (when I wanted the kids out of the sun) but it is manageable, the ceiling fans make lounging in front of the TV quite comfortable. If we were around the Villa, for the majority of the day the kids were in the pool. The TV/ movie collection is excellent and there are easy instructions for how to get it all to work. There is an iPod full of interesting music (English and French), the dock is outside so you can listen to music while lounging in the pool.
The POOL is excellent. There were a number of pool toys for the kids, we took our own but there were inflatable lounges etc which provided hours of fun.
Free Wi-Fi to check-in, share photos and make your friends jealous. And they will be.

FOOD: Breakfast was provided. Every day Sudapta (the cook) would ask what we wanted for breakfast the next day. He cooked us omelettes, pancakes, toast, whatever we wanted. Fresh juice daily was a treat. Tea whenever we wanted.
For lunch and dinner, Sudapta will cook / prepare and asks what we want. We give him money and he buys the ingredients and provides us with the receipts. Every meal is prepared, set, and cleaned up by the staff. (Luxury)!! It was wonderful to sample the delightful Indonesian dishes Sudapta made.
WATER: there is a filtered water station in the kitchen. They reminded us not to drink tap water. None of us got even the slightest tummy upset.

STAFF: Sudapta is the cook, Desi is the housekeeper. Both were wonderful. We left feeling as if Desi was a good friend. They are both so polite and attentive, nothing is too much trouble. Ketut is the friendly, helpful manager and you don't see much of him, but he is accessible via the phone in the villa. We called him to organise a driver and for advise on outings. Note: you pay the driver directly for each outing.
There was one driver he sent us who also felt more like a friend, Made (pronounced more like 'Marty'). Made took us to places and stayed with us (like at the brilliant local shopping areas) to help translate and explain things to us.
We also visited waterfall and Temples.

THE ARRIVAL: (putting this last because I don't want it to be the first thing you read- simply a tip for fellow travellers!):
Our flight from Sydney was quite delayed which unfortunately had us arrive in Bali much later than expected, at 6pm instead of 4pm. The three kids were very tired by this time. We were met at the airport for the transfer to the Villa, which was lovely. The driver was great. The 2 littlest were falling asleep on my lap in the middle row of the Van. The trip to the Villa was very long (about 4 hours). The roads are simply awful and it was steep, dangerous, and downright frightening. Trying to juggle two sleeping kids with no car seats was quite a battle.

When we go back (AND WE WILL!) we will arrange a flight to arrive earlier in the day. If our flight arrives at 4pm or after we will stay close to the airport the first night to make the trip to the Villa in the daylight hours, as this makes all the difference in the world.

All in all it was a wonderful, relaxing, luxurious holiday and the 9 days we spent there were our favourite family holiday ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of complete luxury
Liked least: Occasional mosquito bite (!!)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing