We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Pool View
Pool by night
Pool
red room
Bathroom red room
Bathroom red room
Bathtub red room
Green bedroom
Bathroom green room
Orange bedroom upstairs
Dinner setting outside
Breakfast Hideaway at riverside
Inside dining
Living room
Living room
BBQ Facility
Lounge area poolside
Entrance
Entrance gate
Villa by night
SPA Area
Bale benong
Brongbong Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seririt, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Alan T
Trelleborg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We were so pleased that we decided to stay here. Unfortunately though, only for 6 days. Driving to the north coast takes time, and is rather tedious, on narrow winding mountain roads, but as soon as you step into this villa, you realise it is worth it. Apart from the quality of the building and its ambiance, we were impressed by the friendliness and attention to detail of the staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A C
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most Relaxing”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This new villa lies beside the idyllic river bed of Brongbong beach. It`s a great location with a very beautiful tropical garden and a large infinity pool. The house is very well equipped and beautifully decorated with a mix of Balinese and modern design elements.
The staff were fantastic! Very helpful, attentive and lovely at all times. They shopped and cooked delicious meals. The house manager helped us book our sight seeing tours and organized our transportation from and to the airport. We really appreciated the service. It is obvious that the owners love this place and they made us feel really welcome and comfortable.

We are likely to go back again as it really was one of the most relaxing holidays we've had.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lusitanie...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“I miss this place”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This place is a tropical paradise, isolated from the overcrowded tourist areas unfortunately so frequent in Bali.
The house is beautiful, the garden is extraordinary, the service is perfect thanks to a friendly and effective team always understanding and kind.

What more can I say... apart from.. I will be back and a BIG THANKS TO THE LOCAL TEAM.

Sonia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool and garden
Liked least: .. nothing
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazziz123
Kiel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect stay!”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We are just back from our holiday in Villa Bayu Segara. This 2013 newly built 3-bedroom Villa is situated close to Lovina in the more relaxed Northern part of Bali. For the last years we have spent most of our holidays in this area, because for us it is the ultimate place to relax. Last time we were staying in another villa in the Lovina area, which was beach front, just 15m from the beach, but since all beaches are public in Bali, that particular villa was not private enough for us. So this time we choose the garden / river view type of place, but still very close to the beach. What a great spot: Situated directly at a river bed just ~80m from the shore line we had a wonderful view into a beautiful garden and a tropical forest on the other side of the river. The ocean could still be seen from the upper terrace and a special two storey private Bale, a perfect spot. On our arrival we were warmly greeted with a flower necklace and a welcome drink. The house manager Ketut introduced us to the staff and showed us every detail of the house. Each morning we woke up, and the gardener was already busy cleaning the large pool, which was then quickly ready for us to jump in. I was also happy to see him testing the water quality with some kind of control strips a couple of times, something I hadn´t actually seen before in Bali. The house staff Aju and Tungjung prepared our breakfast, which we enjoyed in a little separate platform with traditional Balinese Alang roof reaching over the riverbed. The staff made all our shopping for a very small transportation fee and created tasty Indonesian and Balinese dishes for lunch and dinner. They also made western dishes on request (the notorious chicken nuggets and spaghetti for our son, of course), but my wife and I preferred the local cooking. All in all it was just like being in a 5 star hotel with Butler Service, but only without the other guests, totally private,… just great. The villa has a large infinity pool overlooking the tropical garden with Frangipani and Palm trees, and hundreds of different flowers and a little lotus pond. In the evenings we were listening to the relaxing sound of crickets and frogs from the river bed, sipping from a glass of wine on the upper terrace under the stars, while our 4-year old son was busy watching a kids movie, drinking coke and eating chips in the living room, leaving us in peace (well, movie, coke and chips, I know…, but he´s also on vacation, right?). We very much enjoyed the ensuite bathrooms, which seemed partly outside and were like small design gardens themselves, matching totally our personal taste. Also the bedrooms very stylish with lighted decorative wood carvings on the bedhead. I am a little embarrassed to say, but Villa Bayu Segara felt so nice, that this year we didn´t make much sightseeing in Bali, we stayed mostly “at home” in this beautiful place and relaxed. The owners have really created a small piece of heaven, thank you so much for a wonderful holiday. We will definitely be back…

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the staff and the pool
Liked least: nothing really, maybe that wifi connection was a little slow, but it kept us connected
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliseLaut...
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v0lkerwei...
St. Gallen, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele...
Frauenfeld, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$195
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing