We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST in Nica”

Pili's Kitchen - Camino del Gigante
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Camino's its the perfect spot for the perfect date!!!!! Infront of the beach with the best sunset....Beautiful cuisine full of love and taste!Come and enjoy the best place of the coast!
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A MUST in Nica”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This is one of the best restaurants we ate at in all of Nica! We were taken here by a friend who lives in the area and had the best meal with a wonderful group of people.
The owner, Pili, chatted and sat with us and it was absolutely lovely. Would definitely recommend the linguine with spicy tomato and the bruschetta is absolutely delicious!! Best bruschetta I have had worldwide!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saugus, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ate here 3 out of 5 days in Playa Gigante”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Rented a house for 5 days nearby and ate here on 3 occations. The pizza night was very good! Also had nacho's here a couple of times. Breakfast was very good! Don't deviate from the menu unless you know Spanish they will act as if they understand but really don't. The girls working the bar were very nice but had very basic English and I have minimal Spanish, made for interesting conversations.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunrise010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Pili is awesome!!”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

This place is awesome! We had some really good night here and the prices are more than affordable for westerners! Pili is very laid back and cooks good food!!!

Haven't slept there but I heard that the bed/rooms are good for the price!!!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaminoDelGigante, Owner at Pili's Kitchen - Camino del Gigante, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear you have the wrong site Pilis kitchen isn't in Camino Del Gigante please removed your review thanks we are also trying to change the mistake in our trip advisor thanks for understanding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First stop to make in Gigante”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

excellent salads, drinks, and vibe. You'll meet lots of interesting ex-pats and international visitors if you hang out here!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank AllisonRhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You may never leave...”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Absolutely the best time I had in Nicaragua was at Pili's Kitchen. Right on one of the most beautiful beaches it's hard to go wrong, but there were quite a few places on the beach that couldn't seem to get the food out... ever. Not Pili's. The food came out quickly and the drinks came (and kept coming) just as fast. The vibe is incredible. Surfers, beach combers and locals mingling, swapping stories and hearty belly laughs. The staff was friendly, inclusive and hard working. They kept smiles and their infectious positive charm on all night, even through some crazy dinner rushes. On occasion they'd have a bonfire on the beach in front. Bring your guitar and you'll get people from every corner of the world singing with you. Beautiful.

I didn't get a chance to go fishing, but is seems you can book a trip through them and grill up your catch right there in the restaurant. I saw many happy boaters come in with HUGE catch. Next time...

The quesadillas were great, the tostones were delish, but the tapenades are what has me craving another trip down to Playa Gigante.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LizFossor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pili's Kitchen - Camino del Gigante also viewed

Playa Gigante, Rivas Department
Playa Gigante, Rivas Department
 
Playa Gigante, Rivas Department
Playa Gigante, Rivas Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing