We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hosts”
Review of Woodside B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodside B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Staplecross B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent hosts”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed in the 5 tipis on site for my Stag Do in July.

Daron & Amanda were exceptionally helpful from the first contact we had with them to helping search for lost belongings after the stay. In addition to providing general guidance they were keen to offer help over the weekend and would have arranged activities for us if required. They were very accommodating and friendly hosts!

The tipis were all very clean, comfortable and well kitted out for a weekend stay - you really don't need to bring anything with you!

I am keen to return with my wife to enjoy the cosy camping with a difference!

Room Tip: The Tipis all have their own unique style, so choose one to suit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njm42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    12
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
38
64
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Have just returned from a 2 night stay in the Moroccan Yurt! It was great fun! Amanda & Daron really couldn't do enough for us- they were so friendly and accommodating! The waether was not on our side but it really did not stop us having a great weekend! There is a real buzz about this place and you feel automatically at home... note to all breakfast lovers...Angel makes the best french toast I have EVER tasted! I will be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kj180182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Woodside B&B know what campers really need, comfortable beds and hot running water.
My young family and I have just had a great couple of days in a tipi very exciting for our two year old who made friends with everyone and our ten month just crawled around the picnic table leaving us to decide who's turn it was to make tea (which was way too easy.... walk to urn put cup under tap).

Room Tip: Communicate to the owners Amanda and Darren what you want in their hands you'll get exactly what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Amanda and her family gave me and my hen party the most amazing VIP experience!
Amanda was so helpful to me in planning the perfect hen break: flowers & afternoon tea, hot tub, massage, private woodland yurt or as we called it 'the princess den' and much much more.
Everything we could possibly have wanted was there on tap- i only wish we had more days to spend there!
If you are planning a hen or just a girly get together and don't think you can afford luxury camping AND 5* spa treatment then think again- because Woodside made it all possible. Just brilliant hosts, beautiful country location and brilliant value for money.

Room Tip: We managed to fit 6 of us girls comfortably into Woodside's small yurt and if, anything had the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The owners of Woodside B&B have a couple of wonderful apartments in Robertsbridge, a beautiful village in East Sussex not far from the coast.
The ground floor apartment where we stayed is bright and airy with contemporary furniture and freeview tv. It has full double glazing and insulated walls so it is very warm. The double bed is very comfortable,which for me was especially important for my bad back! There is a parking space for each apartment which is convenient.
The apartment is cosy and can fit four in at a squeeze on folding beds. There was plenty of room for the four of us girls and the bathroom had more than enough hot water for all to have a shower!
We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the area, which has a few village shops, but be aware that the bank (NatWest) only opens on Mon/Thurs 9-12 pm! Strange for us townies. The good thing is that as we have to cater for ourselves, the large supermarkets deliver to the retreat, so if you already shop online as I do, you can have your shopping delivered instead of lugging it all the way there from home.
The downside was that it was not always possible to get a signal for our mobiles; there is no wi-fi, but you can go to Woodside B&B and login whilst there, it's not too far away if you have a car. However, it's just perfect for getting away from everything, having a break and just chilling out. We were able to relax and can't wait to go back.
The owners are so kind and welcoming and really helpful with all enquiries, you feel as though you are visiting old friends.
I would really recommend the retreat - it's just what the doctor ordered!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Huge thanks to Daron and Amanda for hosting us this weekend - we all had a fantastic time. The warm welcome, great food and fab facilities made for the perfect weekend. We stayed in the Moroccan Yurt which was beautifully decorated, very comfortable and set in very pretty woodland. The heath suite and hot tub are the perfect treat. Highly recommended! Thanks again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane321540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford uk
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Spent a couple of nights taking my disabled 77yr old mum and 8yr old son camping. It worked really well. We cooked our own breakfasts but those provided looked good. Its the extras that really make this work so well. Gazebo to cook and eat under, boiling water, tea and coffee etc on tap, cakes too and bits and pieces like milk, jam, sauces and jam to use. All makes cooking really easy. We didnt get chance to use the spa-but the loos and showers are good. The eye masks and ear plugs are a perfect finishing touch. Great place to stay- I suspect we'll be back.

Room Tip: All the tipis look great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheretonextOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staplecross
2.0 mi away
Leeford Place Hotel
Leeford Place Hotel
#2 of 5 in Battle
423 reviews
6.6 mi away
Flackley Ash Hotel and Restaurant
3.8 mi away
Claverton Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,152 reviews
17.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#8 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,584 reviews
9.0 mi away
The George in Rye
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodside B&B

Property: Woodside B&B
Address: Woodside Junction Road | nr Cripps Corner, Staplecross TN32 5SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Staplecross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Staplecross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5* GOLD AWARD luxury tranquil rural retreat, set in 10 acres of gardens and ancient bluebell woods, village location, in picturesque Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, in East Sussex, bordering Kent. Gothic Style accommodation featured in Self Build Magazine. Perfectly located 10-25 minutes from the tourist orientated towns of Battle, Robertsbridge, Rye, Bodiam, Tenterden, Tunbridge Wells and seaside resorts of Hastings and Camber sands; steeped in history and boastsing an array of historic castles/houses/gardens/places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Agoda so you can book your Woodside B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodside B&B Staplecross, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing