We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good view without hospitality” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gamma by Fiesta Inn Campeche Malecon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gamma by Fiesta Inn Campeche Malecon
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Campeche
Chiba Japan
Level Contributor
114 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good view without hospitality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

I had booked 3nights of junior suit room of Del Mar on Feb,2013 & sea view room had confirmed by e-mail.
When I arrived at hotel by Taxi, no one help us to bring our luggage to front.
What is worse front man gave us Room 111,but I requested to upstairs like 2nd. Or 3rd.froor, then he gave us Room211 which was just up 111.
We saw Room 211, which was building view standard room, claim again to change 223 which was big sea view.
We checked room carefully , then found room was no use for a while. All furniture with dust, many dead insect on floor, sofa mat was dirty-we upsided down by ourselves.
Calling Made who was nearby our room to clean up all.
View was great but No hospitality was found in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsurupack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliop01, Director Comercial at Gamma by Fiesta Inn Campeche Malecon, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Dear Guest: : Please accept my apologizes I am very shame of this situation , be sure that with your comments We will be better every day and we can improve our service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    167
    94
    31
    18
See reviews for
90
139
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

Spend four days At Hotel Del mar around Christmas night 2012.
This is a modern hotel. Modern in Mexican therms.
Del mar is perfect located for a short stay in Campeche.
The hotel has a nice pool - and is in walking distance to centro historica.
Breakfast buffet is a incl in the rate.
The hotels great view over the bay is the major reason for picking this hotel.
The beds are great and big - and the bathroom is clean and functionel.
The rooms private Balcon is a great sunspot.
And because Campeche dont have a beach close to town - I would recommmend this hotel as a vacation spot for Campeche. The sunset it worldclass remember that to have drink in reach- you find icecubes in the friege close to the elevator. Enjoy.

Room Tip: ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viking0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
196 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a night in our Mayan trail from palenque to uxmah. The location is a big positive- bang opposite the gulf of mexico and right in the city centre. Both the rooms had a sea view. The rooms were quite spacious with a verandah looking out at the gulf. The rooms were neat and clean and so were the toilets. The check in was smooth and the staff was courteous. The staff in the restaurant went out of the way to dish up a special vegetarian meal for us and the breakfast spread was good too. Wifi was free and good connections. Though the room faced the main road, it wasn't noisy at all. We could just walk to the town centre. It was a quaint town with colonial architecture. Apparently it was a UNESCO world heritage town. Our stay was very comfortable.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Prema_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliop01, Director Comercial at Gamma by Fiesta Inn Campeche Malecon, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Dear Sir:

Thank you for opinions, It was a pleasure to have you here with us, we hope you will stay with us again.

My best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

I arrived for a 3 night business trip. I found this hotel very safe for a woman on her own. Low rise building so not alone high in the sky - felt safe. The hotel seemed brand new and in a good part of town. The room was large and comfortable. I had a sea view which was nice. I am a Vegan so found the breakfast lacking in catering for Vegan however they did have good fruit selection which was fine. I didn't get to the pool however looked clean and looked after. Overall I really enjoyed my stay here and found the staff friendly and accommodating. People in this area don't speak much English so be prepared for that. I found my stay to be excellent and would return for sure. Easy walking to Centro area which is very interesting and clean. Everything was very good at this hotel and in Campeche itself. Highly recommend. Note: if Best Western did this type of upgrade to all their hotels they would have me as a customer more often - this was a nice surprise after a long trip.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor of this low rise building. When traveling I like to keep fit by taking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliop01, Director Comercial at Gamma by Fiesta Inn Campeche Malecon, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Thank you for your comments We hope to have you here back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

This is a huge hotel and is a pretty boring place to stay in. It has very little charm and offers no personal experience. This said, the rooms are large, beds are good and they have a large balcony with great view of the ocean and the pool. The pool is large and the whole hotel is clean. It is a few minutes walk to the old town and there is free parking.

The buffet breakfast is rather expensive and not that good. The hotel claims to have a gym in its description (there is even a picture!) but there is no gym.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buskachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero, Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

This hotel had a foul smell to it, the rooms are ok. The staff is very helpful and very good wifi. The city is beauiful and very coloinal. I would not recommend staying for more then a few days.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dougzihua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honolulu
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Campeche is a beautiful city. However there is not a whole lot to do. It is not full of life like most other central Mexico cities I love.
This hotel is very large and on the water with some water views. Location is close to the historic city. The positives end there. It is ok for a place to sleep but very uninspiring. The front desk was uniquely unhelpful. There is an old hotel smell inside.
I feel there would be much better options inside the historic district.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aturkinnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campeche hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Socaire
Hotel Socaire
#1 of 25 in Campeche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#5 of 25 in Campeche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Campeche
Hotel Plaza Campeche
#10 of 25 in Campeche
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Campeche
Holiday Inn Campeche
#14 of 25 in Campeche
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hacienda Puerta Campeche, A Luxury Collection Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Castelmar
Hotel Castelmar
#3 of 25 in Campeche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gamma by Fiesta Inn Campeche Malecon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gamma by Fiesta Inn Campeche Malecon

Property: Gamma by Fiesta Inn Campeche Malecon
Address: Avenida Adolfo Ruiz Cortinez 51 | Col Centro, Campeche 24000, Mexico (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Del Mar)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Campeche > Campeche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Campeche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gamma by Fiesta Inn Campeche Malecon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and great location at the seaside, waterfront, just one block from historical downtown, comfortable and spacious rooms, with balcony, coffee shop with international and local cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Gamma by Fiesta Inn Campeche Malecon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Del Mar Hotel Campeche
Best Western Campeche
Best Western Hotel Campeche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing