We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK. Nothing Special.”
Review of Hotel Del Paseo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Del Paseo
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Campeche
Reviewed 31 August 2008

Wasn't a bad hotel and didn't really mind staying here at all.
Nothing special about it, but the rooms were very clean. It did actually seem alot cleaner and modern that the other 2 hotels we had stayed at previously.

One reviewer stated that the parking is too small, this is true, but area around the hotel is not busy all, so parking isn't really a problem. We paid 600 pesos a night, not very cheap but we've paid more for less.

Shower room was OK, a bit of a let down compared to the rest of the room but this seemed to be standard in most Mexican hotels, the bathroom quality is always a let down.

Hotel has wi-fi but this is in the lobby only and the connection to the mains is not too accessible (you need to move the sofa).

We put the aircon on when we arrived in the room and it smelt bad, my wife complained and it was fixed within about 15mins and worked brilliantly afterwards. At least this room had aircon and it was needed.

I wouldn't have a problem staying here again. Breakfast was extra but worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DJ FearRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Del Paseo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2008

It's not any place special, just a hotel. The rooms are clean, the staff with the exception of the bellboy, were not very helpful nor freindly, not unfriendly either, just there. The prices are not great, parking is on the street, unless you get one of the half dozen spaces in the garage. There are better bargans and nicer places. Keep looking.
Campeche is great though. The State run tourist offices and the staff there are wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
The Netherlands
623
Reviewed 25 November 2005

Nice rooms, near the tow center (about a 3 minute walk). Small bar/restaurant. Rooms have a good airco and a nice shower. The rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mexico R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joserrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelpaseo, ventas at Hotel Del Paseo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank oslg98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelpaseo, ventas at Hotel Del Paseo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Narissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campeche hotels
0.4 mi away
Maya Campeche Hotel
Maya Campeche Hotel
#9 of 25 in Campeche
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Socaire
Hotel Socaire
#1 of 25 in Campeche
465 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Plaza Campeche
Hotel Plaza Campeche
#11 of 25 in Campeche
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
City Express Campeche
City Express Campeche
#13 of 25 in Campeche
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Castelmar
Hotel Castelmar
#4 of 25 in Campeche
591 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel H177
Hotel H177
#10 of 25 in Campeche
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Del Paseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Del Paseo

Address: Calle 8 No. 215, Campeche 24040, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Campeche > Campeche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Campeche
Price Range: £29 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Del Paseo 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Del Paseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Paseo Campeche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing