We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Campeche
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Campeche
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here 1 night on our tour of the Mayan ruins. Rooms clean and comfortable. Good location. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast ok. Bit of a language problem but got sorted ! Would recommend this hotel if visiting Campeche.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location at the edge of the old town and is easy to find, with parking. It is a large, busy hotel in a colonial style building. The rooms were very clean and spacious. It is ideal if you are passing through Campeche on a road trip. An unexpected highlight was the excellent restaurant food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel is positioned just outside the original city walls. The rooms are of a good size, clean with matching curtains, bed covers and chairs. An irritation was the price charge on the bottle of water left in the room. The safe was in a cupboard but the instructions attached did not seem to match the buttons on the safe itself. The room had both air conditioning and a fan to move the air. It took us a lot of trial and error to find the switch to turn the fan on. We finally found the fan switch in the middle of a row of switches between the two beds. The rooms were quiet and fave a good sleep quality
Generally speaking if the hotel were not so well located there would be little to recommend it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank st8sman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Clean, nice, good attention and very well located, near by downtown so you can walk your way around, small but nice pull, and the people are very nice, try to be in the rooms looking inside to avoid the noise of the strret

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The Plaza in Campeche is a comfortable and welcoming hotel in this pleasant seaside city. It is just three blocks from the main square and a few minutes more to the seafront. There are plenty bars, shops, restaurants and other amenities close by. The hotel also has a pleasant restaurant which does an OK buffet breakfast and a small pool just behind the reception area. The room I was in was large and comfortable with a safe, free wifi, iron, satellite TV and large bathroom although the door handle kept on sticking so I got locked out of it once and needed reception to fix it, which they did quickly and satisfactorily. Most of the staff are eager to help and speak English. The hotel was a bit tight with the free mineral water though, only offering a small bottle that was not renewed during my stay. The Plaza Hotel is overall a very pleasant hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TokyoJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We came at the same time a huge group came and were not attended properly. I felt the preference was given to the huge group. I got a room 220 which was nice and clean, but VERY noisy with a window to one of the main streets in Campeche that goes along the historical wall. Internet did not work in my room. I prepaid breakfast for our entire small group, but in the morning NOONE knew about it. Even though I double checked at the reception in the evening. The breakfast buffet was poor considering it cost 125 pesos. It had very few items, no fruit at all.

I feel this hotel attends to huge bus groups but is not a good place for smaller groups or individual travelers.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with a street view! The hotel is next to a very busy street where all trafic goes throug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iliveinmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The Plaza Campeche is located on the edge of the Historical Center, within easy walking distance of the Cathedral and the rest of the Historical Center, though a bit further to the malecon. The hotel itself is quite impressive, featuring a colonial-style architecture. The lobby and the restaurant are quite impressive, though I never ate there. The rooms have high ceilings, good mattresses, nice bathrooms, AC, flat-screen TVs, There's also a minuscule unheated pool and secure outdoor parking. Although the rates are a bit high for the Yucatan, the quality of the hotel and its services seem to warrant them.

Room Tip: Try to get a room half-way from the lobby and the back...Back rooms are REALLY far from the lobby! B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RAPLongueuil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campeche hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Socaire
Hotel Socaire
#1 of 25 in Campeche
483 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Campeche
Holiday Inn Campeche
#15 of 25 in Campeche
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#3 of 25 in Campeche
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Plaza Colonial Hotel Campeche
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castelmar
Hotel Castelmar
#4 of 25 in Campeche
599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gamma Campeche Malecon
Gamma Campeche Malecon
#6 of 25 in Campeche
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Campeche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Campeche

Address: Calle 10 Esquina Circuito Baluartes 126 | Col Centro, Campeche 24000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Campeche > Campeche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Campeche
Price Range: £48 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Plaza Campeche 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic center, 15 minutes from the airport and bus terminal, Hotel Plaza Campeche offers 83 well-equipped rooms, free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, tub and safe. The hotel has a restaurant, cafeteria and bar, free parking, swimming pool also offers spaces for banquets or business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Plaza Campeche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing