We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B & B”
Review of Quiet Woman House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quiet Woman House
Ranked #1 of 1 Halstock B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 May 2014

What a lovely place to stay. Lovely gardens to relax in, lovely bedroom with beautiful bathroom and cool, smooth, cosy bedding, just so comfortable. Everything on the breakfast menu was delicious and quality. Fresh fruit, cereals, toast, a breakfast cooked to order, what more would or could anyone want? A more welcoming and helpful host would be difficult to find. When we arrived we were greeted with a choice of cake, lemon drizzle being the chosen one, was just so delicious.

Room Tip: All three bedrooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank I R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here for one night in March this year, owner was very welcoming and helpful. Place is immaculate. Everything very clean. Our room was lovely, we were cold when we arrived and owner immediately turned the heating up. Beautiful bathroom. Breakfast is cooked to order with you being given a request to fill out the night before so that your breakfast is freshly cooked with only items you want at a time that you want. Great selection of toast and cereals. Village has a village store. Owner provides a list of restaurants in local area in your room. Enjoyed our short stay at this lovely guest house. This is a real retreat from the hustle bustle of city life. And a very quiet and peaceful location. A list of local walks was also provided in your room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My brother and sister in law have spent the weekend at the Quiet Women House and have enjoyed their stay very much at this superb B and B. Like everyone else they thoroughly enjoyed their stay and felt at home right away.
Having those little extras, and the friendly hospitality makes for all the difference when staying at Bed and Breakfast accommodation.
We on the other hand also enjoyed our experience at the Chetnole Inn. But was so jealous when driving to meet the family and came upon this 300yr old property that was beautifully restored. Next time, we will stay there as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Like many of the reviews we too have nothing but praise for the hospitality and comfort provided by Paul and Lisa at the QWH
From the moment we arrive we feel at home.
Paul and Lisa`s attention to detail is evident as soon as you walk in as they invite you sample some complementary cake.
There is a complementary tray in the bedroom with chocolates and cheesey nibbles along with a selection of instant coffees and tea`s.
The lounge area offers a place to relax and un-wind after a busy day and here you can also find a tourist information area with leaflets and books of the local area.
There is also a fridge in the lounge with very reasonably priced soft drinks and sweets.
The bedrooms are spotlessly clean, with a well appointed en-suite and the beds are extremely comfortable.
The full english breakfast is a delight, enhanced no doubt by the locally sourced produce.
The cereals are complimented with a selection of yogurts and fruit.
A toaster is available for you to toast the bread to how you like it, rather than taking pot luck.
We will certainly return to the QWH, not just because of the excellent hospitality but also the location enables you to discover the Dorset/Somerset countryside and coast.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MHaines57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Best B and B ever Felt at home straight away Paul made us very welcome Will recommend this to anyone who wants a home from home Attention to detail was outstanding Comfortable bed, excellent shower Good hospitality tray. Breakfast was very good, very good bacon and sausage Liked being able to make own toast as my husband and myself like it toasted differently Will return when next in the area

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annonymous49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Quite possibly the cleanest place I've ever stayed! The little extras were just wonderful - carrot cake, little nibbles and fresh milk in the room. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and presented. Would absolutely recommend whole heartedly and use again should I need somewhere to stay in the area. I cannot believe the price either, they could charge way more for what they provide!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToneSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The old shield from the former pub gives the answer: she was beheaded. Luckily Paul remains to do a great job in running the B&B, offering his guests a warm welcome and a great stay. We went there on our way to Cornwall decided to stay 2 more nights on the way back home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VRKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Quiet Woman House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quiet Woman House

Address: Yeovil Road | Yeovil, Halstock BA22 9RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Halstock
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Halstock
Price Range: £64 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quiet Woman House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Quiet Woman House you will find a relaxed and friendly atmosphere in a quiet rural setting. We are not remote but a little off the beaten track, just a short drive to the centre of Yeovil town centre, and a little further afield the towns of Sherbourne and Dorchester. Within 30 minutes drive West Bay and 40 minutes to Lyme Regis Charmouth on the Jurassic coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quiet Woman House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quiet Woman House Halstock, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing