We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Country Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Hull(North Ferriby)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Hotel Club Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vale Guest House(Kingston-upon-Hull)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allandra Hotel(Kingston-upon-Hull)
View Hotel
Gilson Hotel(Kingston-upon-Hull)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Royal Hotel Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
50
68
42
29
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
68
42
29
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshumber bridgechunky chipssteak and ale piesunday lunchspecials boardpiping hotbe visiting againan evening mealafternoon teapuddingforeshorecarverylincolnshiretributecarveriesmumfunction
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2013

stayed there for a weekend ,great rooms and restaurant with a fantastic view of the river humber and humber bridge ,the restaurant had a good menu and the bar plenty of draught beers etc ,it is also close to all commuters routes with the train station that connects directly with hull central a 10 minute walk away ,it is also on the transpennine trail for people who like walking or hiking ,the restaurant do a great carvery on sundays but be sure to be there early to get a table ,there is ample parking on site ,

Room Tip: lodge room no 6
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed over after seeing a comedian. The rooms are £29 and you get what you pay for. We were given room 1 which was a disabled room on the ground floor. The door was difficult to close which faced an empty car park. The decor in the room was very shabby and dated and the light switches had even been painted on with red paint of the wall they were fixed to! The toothbrush holder was all rusty. The mattress was really thin and we are not disabled, but would worry about a disabled person sleeping on it. I had a horrible night's sleep. Pillows smelt awful, daren't think about it too much. The hotel doesn't do breakfast so we drove upto the Premier Inn Brewers Fayre which was fabulous. I was going to recommend the place to my parents as they have loads of interesting gigs on - but they are in their 60s and I wouldn't want them sleeping in a room like that. They also have a drainage problem, so they have masserator toilets. The one above us kept us awake.
However, the position of this hotel I think is mind blowing! Right on the Estuary under the Humber Bridge, the views are amazing. I think the whole place could do with a facelift and rides too much on it's location. We ate in the bar, which was ok. Tables sticky and cutlery bit stained. Food average. I love the location and would happily pay much more if only the place had a make over.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickersNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

attending a function so decided to stay over, as the cost of the room would be the same as my taxi fare!
Checking in staff very friendly and helpful.
Rooms are in a seperate building, cosy rooms with country cottage feel decor (a little dated and chintzy for my taste) but spotlessly clean.
Lovely comfortable bed, Nice clean spacious bathroom.
Nice touch was the biscuit and tea tray in the morning.

No breakfast facilities, but McDonalds and Sainsburys Cafe are not far away!

Would stay here again without a second thought!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therasaHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Recently took my wife and her mother there for lunch. The food was very nice and the view from our table over the river was worth the visit. However The Country Park Inn lacks atmosphere, although I am sure that this could be worked on.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

stayed here for 3 nights room was damp, pillows hard. we had room 4 where a path runs along side the window, so nosy people always looking in, one women put her head in the window and said oh so these are the bedrooms. Also a few ants were found running around.

Room Tip: avoid room 4
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews