We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit - lovely”
Review of The Country Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Country Park
Ranked #2 of 4 Hessle B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We visited on a Saturday evening and were able to choose a table by the window. Lovely view of the Humber.
The food was delicious and served promptly.
The price was a little high, but you get what you pay for.
Would definitely visit again

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank pinkshipleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Decent food and good service, lovely location and good value for money. Definitely worth a visit. Would recommend the Thai green curry as a main and the platter starter. The place has recently been refurbished and is very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoversackjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Beautiful setting on the shore of the Humber, right under the Bridge, block of 8 rooms next to pub. Rooms quite small but clean and tidy. £29 a night during weekdays excellent value. Food and service in pub is good, not terribly cheap but good value. No Wifi in rooms but available in pub.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleymayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Beautiful location, bed comfortable but shower facility troubled with black mould .traffic noise at night was not desirable and as a result we had poor sleep.
Food and service in the bar was very good.
To be fair excellent value for money if you can put up with a bit of traffic noise and less than adequate decoration in the shower area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Me and my 2 children stayed here last night. What a lovely place to stay. Could not fault the place at all. The location was spot on, and lovely views of the Humber lite up at night. The place was very quite and peacefull , room very clean, shower fantastic, beds lovely and soft. What a bargain for £29 . !!! Would Deffo stay here again when over in the area. .... Not to mention, the restaurant food and service was very good too. ( we stayed in room 3 ) thAnks for a fab weekend with my children . Xx

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louiselandchloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The refurbishment after the damage caused by December's tidal surge is excellent. No major changes in atmosphere, outlook or seating but a smart and up-to-date colour scheme and good quality furniture. The excellent view onto the river and towards the Humber Bridge is accessible from most of the tables, making this a lovely place to eat and relax. Food is unpretentious and nicely presented - can recommend the roast dinner: the turkey is extremely succulent and tasty!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerlinerWeisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We recently went to an event held at the country park inn with Snake Davies and Soul Patrol. The country park has a lovely big room catering for 300 guests. The tables were really well set out and the hot buffet meal was very nice although a little bit on the spicy side for our tastes. The music was fantastic not to mention the atmosphere. Everybody was up dancing. The staff were wonderful, always friendly and helpful. We had also booked a room overnight in the Lodge. This room was fine though nothing particularly special - it wasn't expensive though so we felt it was still good value for money. All in all we felt that the country park put on a great night and catered really well. Purely by coincidence we had been at a retirement event the previous night and although this was a totally different evening it was really well managed too. That night the buffet was fabulous!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan196611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hessle
4.9 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#10 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Redcliffe House Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Hull West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Park

Address: Cliff Road | Hessle Forshore, Hessle HU13 0HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Hessle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hessle
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temporarily Closed for Renovation The Country Park Inn is located on the banks of the River Humber and nestles in the shadow of the iconic Humber Bridge. Starting as a public house and restaurant it has been extensively developed over the years and now incorporates a fantastic public bar serving a fantastic array of home cooked fayre ranging from the typical pub classics to those dishes with something that bit different, an amazing events suite with facilities for up to 400 guests and a delightful accommodation annexe with eight cottage style ensuite bedrooms. Whatever the occasion – family get together, pub lunch, conference or wedding, The Country Park Inn and our team are certain we have something to suit. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing