We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need to review their procedures and standards” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rowley Manor Country House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Weighton
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Need to review their procedures and standards”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Had a couple of nights here while visiting relatives in the area. The double room in which we stayed wasn't worth the £100/night price tag and the cleaning was poor, maybe down to staff shortage problems. Evening dinner was ok, but the steak I had at Weatherspoon earlier in the week was far superior and at a third of the cost! The reception staff haven't a clue about what they are doing,lol. If you want to stay here look better to get a deal like the 'group on' offer but the hotel can't even get this correct £193 BB&D offer for £89 (The room, breakfast and dinner is only £163) Nevertheless £89 is a fair price as I would value the rooms at about £60 and the meal for two at about £30

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisbon8511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    291
    108
    56
    34
See reviews for
115
629
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

I've been busy over the summer so haven't yet written a review re our stay earlier this year. We used a Groupon voucher but I wish we had read earlier reviews and picked a date when a Superior room was available as our tiny room in steerage complete with avocado bathroom suite was poor. The Lounge/Bar area was pleasant but we were dissapointed with the meal in the restaurant. Expensive restaurant prices with mediocre food as well as apple sauce clearly out of a jar and wine from Aldi. The staff and owners were pleasant and the service was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We had the pleasure of being guests at a most beautiful wedding at rowley manor last weekend. What an idyllic setting. We were very impressed with all the staff and excellent service. The food was a hot buffet that was served at a main table. It was a selection of mainly hot dishes - loved the chicken fricasse especially. The whole place and atmosphere was really special and we would certainly consider booking a short break here ourselves to celebrate something special. Great location for taking photographs - perfect English country house and garden.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan196611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hedon Kingston upon Hull
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

We enjoyed our two day stay, it was our sons wedding. The staff just cannot do enough for you especially Paul on reception when we first arrived on the Thursday afternoon very friendly & welcoming, he was great throughout the wedding. The meals we had where very enjoyable, the evening meal before the wedding & the reception where excellent. Rooms are clean & comfortable.Lovely relaxing country house !!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back over looking the countryside & horses
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JUDIKIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised as after reading views on tripadvisor we thought we had made a mistake going to this hotel .we bought a deal from travelzoo. After changing our first bedroom as it was very small we were shown a much nicer and brighter room .dinner was very nice and the restaurant staff were very well mannered . Breakfast was also very good, cooked to our needs. The girl serving in the restaurant was very good as the restaurant was full and she was the only one serving,better service than many restaurants with more staff than people. The hotel could do with a bit of tender loving care. The stairs leading to the bedrooms could do with a good Hoover.all in all we had an enjoyable stay.definitely worth going on the deal,not to sure if I would pay the full price

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rosieebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

I just returned from a two night break at Rowley Manor, it was a birthday surprise from a couple of friends. The hotel was as expected,it is a little faded but still very pleasant. The staff were very attentive in particular Paul, he has a good sense of humour. We had a good breakfast, cooked to order. Dinner was a short menu I had rib eye steak and couldn't fault it. My only moan was with the beef and mushroom pie it was beef stew with a small square of puff pastry on top, if i'm having a pie, I want it to look like a pie, preferably with short crust pastry also the recommended roast potatoes weren't home made. I think this attention to detail is important in country house hotels. I can put up with the faded appearance but there is no excuse when it comes to the food. By the way the Creme Brûlée was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Encouraged by a good value for money midweek dinner, bed & breakfast deal (via Travelzoo) we were making a return to Rowley Manor. We last stayed about fifteen years previously, when we had enjoyed one of their Summer Balls which featured a live soul group.


The hotel is certainly less “tired” than on our previous visit. We were allocated a standard bedroom on the top floor and it was fine for our purposes. It was clean, the bed (although smaller than what we are used to) was comfortable, the TV worked, the hospitality tray was stocked and there was plenty of hot water and an adequate shower in the bathroom.

We enjoyed our pre-meal drinks & olives in the garden on a warm evening in pleasant rural surroundings. Our food on the evening was very well cooked and nicely presented and the wine reasonably priced. There were 5/6 choices available for each course, although a few attracted a supplement over the standard cost.

After a good night’s sleep we had an excellent breakfast, cooked to order.

All the staff were attentive and friendly.

They were due to be busy with weddings later in the week but certainly for a Monday night the hotel was quite full (probably people like us taking advantage of excellent deals) and this added to the positive atmosphere. We were advised that these deals are available direct on the hotel’s own website.

We managed some nice walks around the surrounding countryside, the start of the Wolds' Way national trail. We would certainly return, for what we paid it was excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NEETfinderGeneral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Weighton
3.7 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
3.1 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
8.3 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Hallmark Hotel Hull
#1 of 1 in North Ferriby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Willerby Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rowley Manor Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowley Manor Country House Hotel

Property: Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Address: Rowley Road, Little Weighton HU20 3XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Little Weighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Weighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rowley Manor Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel Little Weighton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing