We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Weighton
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Found this hidden gem on a Travel Zoo deal. Small, well run, country hotel. Good impressions when we went to register, despite it being a busy Sunday afternoon the staff were pleasant, helpful and seemed genuinely pleased to see us. We had 2 of the 4 poster bedrooms, really good size with decent shower rooms. Each room was individually decorated. no "corporate image" here, which was nice. The room had all the usual British requirements of tea/coffee making facilities, TV etc. Yes there are areas that are a little jaded but his just adds to the atmosphere. We ate here in the evening and the food was good. Limited choice but well presented and cooked and a decent portion. Wine was not too expensive. Breakfast had the usual choices buffet or full english. Both of which were good. It was pleasing to see proper fresh fruit rather than tinned on offer. Only down side was I had to go and find someone to refill the coffee pot, I am no good on a morning without a lot of coffee and get quite grumpy if there is no one around to get me refills. Nearby are Beverley, worth a visit, Pickering and on the coast Hornsea (quiet at this time of year but pleasant), within reachable distance are Whitby (Good) and Scarborough (don't bother, really down at heal and depressing these days).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LincolnDiveguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    307
    116
    56
    35
See reviews for
122
659
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

our last visit was for the wedding of our daughter, although we do eat there and have had many friends stay there. Fantastic location, quality rooms great food excellent staff. The perfect place for a wedding, just go on line and check the location. Very good value for money and first class service, every on at our daughter wedding were full of praise for the venue.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenneth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Went with my boyfriend on a travel zoo b&b with 3 course meal .
Had a friendly check in our room was a little tired but also sweet clean and a comfy bed .
I really enjoyed our meal my boyfriend thought the starter menu was a little dull however fantastic food .
Service was slow we waited ages for our deserts and had to ask for more drinks . We ordered coffees after our meal and was asked if we wanted to wait in the bar for them
I was disappointed they had let the fire go out and all the candles had gone out sound silly but little attention to things can make a big difference . We waited 20 mins for a coffee and it was only 9 o'clock .
Every time we wanted a drink you had to go and find a member of staff
I can't believe they don't mind the bar and it was busy
Not important but all the staff are male . Breakfast was fantastic and quick service .
Would we go again yes I'd like to go in summer . Had a good stay lovely food but was a little bored after meal not much going on in the bar no atmosphere .

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lisalang23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Had a very good Travelzoo deal at this excellent venue. It is a bit "out of the way" and would probably be difficult to find without a satnav.The staff were very welcoming and friendly but not overbearing. The room was clean and tidy ( with free Wi-Fi) and the food very palatable. We shall definitely return in the summer months.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Well the staff were great the food and service was great ,but the room was in a 70s timewarp with a very tired and cramped advocado suite lol and the bedroom furniture had been painted in some matt paint.Apart from this the stay was good and resonably priced through Travel Zoo if we had paid the full amount then we would have said something

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fjr1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Just got back from an overnight's stay at Rowley Manor on a Groupon deal. The staff were welcoming on arrival, with log fires in the reception area and bar area, so very cosy. There was also a string quartet playing in the reception area. The meal in the restaurant was outstanding, service and staff were good, and so was the breakfast - we thoroughly enjoyed it. The only negative was that, as previous reviews stated, the rooms are very tired and could do with a re-vamp. The bath panel in our en suite was hanging off, the toilet didn't flush very well, the decor/furniture was very tired (wood chip paper). Our rooms were up in the attic - we assumed that because we were on a Groupon deal, and they had a 60th Birthday party function on that night and were booked up, that we had probably been stuck with the not so good rooms up in the Gods. There were 4 of us and we were hoping for a four poster bed room, but ended up with a twin bedded room and a double room. We thought that the downstairs areas were lovely, but that the rooms did need re-vamping to bring it up to the same standard. Having said that, the rooms were clean and tea making facilities available, so I don't think some of the negative comments posted are really justified. One thing we didn't like was the very "soggy" double bed - kept rolling into the middle and our legs felt like they were positioned higher than our heads! However, for one or two night stays, the room was perfectly adequate and not worth complaining about. The hotel is in a lovely rural area, surrounded by paddocks of horses, and wished we could have stayed longer to have a look round the area. All in all, for £89 for 2 of us with meal and wine included, it was well worth going and would recommend. Would definitely go back. Thank you!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 14 in the "attic" - no view from the window, which was obscured by the slat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deedee1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York UK
Level Contributor
190 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had an overnight stay with friends booked by Travelzoo . We all thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would happily go again. The staff were efficient, pleasant and courteous and were at pains to be helpful. We all chose different dishes for dinner and were more than happy with our choices. There were open fires in the public areas which helped to create the warm friendly atmosphere. Wifi coverage was also good.
The church is well worth a visit particularly if you are interested in stained glass.

Room Tip: Some rooms have shower cubicles and others baths with shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishYorkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Weighton
3.8 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
3.1 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
684 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
8.5 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
6.1 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#3 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rowley Manor Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowley Manor Country House Hotel

Property: Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Address: Rowley Road, Little Weighton HU20 3XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Little Weighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Weighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Rowley Manor Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel Little Weighton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing