We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old Traditional Place as expected - needed little attention” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rowley Manor Country House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Weighton
Certificate of Excellence
Hull
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Old Traditional Place as expected - needed little attention”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Booked as got a bargain from 'Travelzoo' so cannot complain bearing in mind the deal I got. Would be extremely disappointed if I had paid full price mind you. Whilst I had read trip advisor before going was aware room 14 was small/cosy and with me not into 4 poster beds thought this would be ideal and it would be warmer. As noted before the bathroom still does smell of drains which would have helped having at least an air freshener to try to disguise the problem. Knowing I would be spending most time in the bar considered I could put up for one night. Mattress a little uncomfortable too. From the 3 course the quality was hit and miss depending on what you ordered albeit the belly pork was the best and the breakfast was very good. Bar area/surroundings very nice and traditional what you would expect for a manor house. Would go back but only on a deal basis only as it does need some little attention in areas. Service was very good from the 2 chaps in particular who were working very hard on the Friday night one named Paul and unfortunately I am unaware of the other guys name but they were very professional at all times.

Room Tip: Room 14 small/bathroom stinks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    291
    108
    56
    34
See reviews for
115
630
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Really charming little manot hotel set in a lovely rural location, about 25 mins from Hull, 10 from Beverley. The service from the staff was excellent and the food, although from a small set ,menu, was very good. The decor downstairs in the restaurants and bar is very tradition, with a cosy open fire in the bar. Good selection of drinks and even a cocktail menu, I sampled several - they were great! Our room had a four poster bed, our first impression of which was that it was very small. We slept fine in it though, it didn't seem as small when you were in it! The only think that could be improved, in my opinion, was the bathroom. Obviously I can only speak for the one we used, in room 4, which was a little tired and in need or replacing. Served it's purpose though! All in all a great hotel, for couples, travelling business men and women, maybe not one I'd take young kids to. I would definitely go back. There is also a golf course very close by as well as a village pub and lots of good walking/cycling routes.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahMassey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

What a magical setting for a Christmas wedding! Log fires, mulled wine, hot chocolate & truly superb food, made the wedding of our daughter & son-in-law an occasion to remember for everyone. We were promised that Rowley would be 'our home' for the weekend if we booked all the rooms & that is exactly how it felt. Nothing was too much trouble, the food & service were impeccable, whilst maintaining a relaxed & homely atmosphere.
Amanda, Paul & the team genuinely care about their guests & it shows. What more could you ask for? We would recommend Rowley as the perfect wedding venue, whatever the season.

Room Tip: Ask for a four poster or a newly refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiejaneoxtoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Have been to Rowley Manor for afternoon tea with a Groupon voucher. An enjoyable experience, warm & welcoming with wonderful log fire to greet us on a beautiful but cold sunny day. The tea was delicious including warm scones! An old fashioned hotel with Christmas garlands hanging over the mantlepieces and a lovely Christmas tree. Enjoyed it so much we have booked for New Years Day lunch.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherbert_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Had an afternoon high tea with mulled wine bought off Groupon, but would definitely go again at full price.

Service was fab, food was fab. The attention to detail was perfect.

This is one you should definitely not miss

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TraceyEllis-Moat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Just spent a fantastic night at rowley manor with friends.
We had a fantastic meal their recently through groupon,where four of us had three courses each and the food was simply fantastic.
There was a massive choice and the service was first class.
We are going again shortly for a weekend break so we can take in the lovely scenery around the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Another visit to this delightful little manor House,This time a good deal was had,4poster bed, dinner bed & breakfast for 2 was £79 & a bargain it was!! Become a 'Friendof Rowley Manor on line for good deals & offers.The meal wa excellent, we were with friends who are vegetarian and they had a good choice too & have already become Friends of rowley Manor!

Room Tip: The four poster room No. 9 is very spacious but you must be fit ! Its up a couple of flights of stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzyq60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Weighton
3.7 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
3.1 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
8.3 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Hallmark Hotel Hull
#1 of 1 in North Ferriby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Willerby Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rowley Manor Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowley Manor Country House Hotel

Property: Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Address: Rowley Road, Little Weighton HU20 3XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Little Weighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Weighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rowley Manor Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel Little Weighton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing